We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience”
Review of Tarn Tara Spa

Tarn Tara Spa
Ranked #5 of 13 Spas & Wellness in Chalong
Attraction details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Me and my wife had taken facial,foot and couples massage .
Very relaxing place .
High point of the place is very professional staff.
Loved it!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank Shanu1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    5
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We booked a 3.5 hour package through JCTours for this spa and it was one of the best days of our holiday.

We were picked up on time and taken to the spa where our treatments started straight away. If you have only been to spas in the UK/USA you will find some definite differences but we loved the experience. The treatments were done professionally and by the time we left we were blissed out and so relaxed.

The people who work there are friendly and the surroundings are great. If I return to Phuket I will be going back!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank SweetHeartScene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Nice Estate and Good Standard Spa”
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We emailed TarnTara for recommendation of their signature spa package and arranged for free return transport. Fast and clear response! Condition is to spent >5000B together. Not a problem since there are 2 of us. We did a 3hr Andaman Sunshine service, include Steam & Jacuzzi, Body Scrub, Aromatherapy Body Massage, Facial Treatment, Foot Massage or Shampoo Hair & Blow dry - 3000B pp.

The pickup, a proper mini-van with the company logo printed, was waiting for us at the hotel lobby before the agreed time. Friendly and humble driver.

Loved the local Thai style natural estate, building to building linked with garden trellis, very serene.

After choosing the type of fragrance oil, we were brought to the steam & jacuzzi public room (female & male separate) to change. Lockers with keys were given but the lockers are only enough to hang clothes and put in a small slim bag. Steam room looks clean but old. The open air jacuzzi was nice and powerful, looks like a hidden garden. It might feel tight if there are more than 3 people at the same time. Then, we were guided to walk through the garden trellis to our private room. Nothing special about the room, except there are also a bathtub and standing bath, which we used after the body scrub.

They have their own signature body massage technique, which mostly incorporate traditional Thai massage. This may not be preferred by those who like gentle and smooth massage. We must share that the friendly therapists are very skilful, even though I am not a fan of Thai's deep tissue massage, my partner was very happy with it.

Just when we thought we can relax further in the room, we were guided to the hair saloon. This is the only part that make us a little uncomfortable. Felt like the hair stylists were rushing, so they can go home early. We were also not consulted on the preferred style and my fringe was left covering one of my eyes when it was done.

Finally, back to the steam and jacuzzi room to change and again guided to the restaurant for tea and fruits. Overall, an enjoyable and affordable spa within a nice and serene compound. Well established, professional and worth trying!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank PoppyJn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Spa & Very Relaxing”
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We had use the spa service after our 3 days of Island excursion. We had book 2.5hrs spa package and it was wonderful. It start off with steam and follow by Jacuzzi.After that we are usher to private room where we were given body scrub. After shower we continue with oil massage. Overall experience it was nice and very relaxing after your body is tired with activities days earlier and once we finish with the spa it have a very fresh body to continue with our activities in Phuket. The scenery at the spa is very nice. It is value for money with the service we had.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Zaki79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarn Tara Spa also viewed

 

Been to Tarn Tara Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing