We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremly friendly staff and fantastic Thai food”
Review of Kitchen Plus

Kitchen Plus
Ranked #70 of 88 Restaurants in Chalong
Restaurant details
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Extremly friendly staff and fantastic Thai food”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Thai food is really fantastic, and they have a big menu with many different dishes from all over Thailand. My favorite is Green Mango Salad, best in Phuket!!
Very friendly staff, always take good care of us. They have a trubadur playing on Friday and Saturdays (I think), very cozy and good atmosphere.
Don't miss white chocolate & Raspberry icecream!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JWestlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Reliably good, been many times”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Somewhat surprised by some of the reviews as my experiences here have always been good. I have tended to stick with the Thai food and told the staff that I wanted it cooked Thai style and it has always turned out fine. Helpful and friendly staff remember me on my visits (every month or so). Rebranded as Tablespoon over a year ago and now with a sister restaurant just opened at Central Festival.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fergus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's OK!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I had lunch here alone.
Food and services were standard.
The atmosphere are good.

The test of the food are good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khao Lak, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average food and horrendous staff”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

dropped in for a quick bite. Menu looked good.

Ordered Spinach and cheese.........clearly bought in and microwaved
Chicken wings or buffalo as they called them.....8 tiny wings and 4 slivers of celery, no dipping sauce and a half empty plate

Ribeye steak cooked well done,hard to mess that up.....french fries cold, veg cold, pepper sauce looked a week old

Pork burger, was expecting ground pork, received a slab of pork on a bun......

Worst of all was the exceptionally loud staff, screaming, shouting, throwing stuff around, dropping things, made it hard to enjoy your meal. As a hotel GM i couldnt believe the behavior of this clearly unsupervised staff. Service was very slow too. Witnessed people leaving as they hadnt received their food.

Overpriced for what you get. Go to wine connection if u want this style of meal at this price minus the obnoxious staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
114 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“OK for a quick meal”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

A pleasant snackery at the front of Home Pro Village, but I would not really class it as a restaurant having visited several times. Service is prompt, food is average - sometimes spicy, othertimes bland. Not good with vegetables - often overcooked. Wifi - intermittent, so do not depend on it if you want to eat and message

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mg8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen Plus also viewed

 

Been to Kitchen Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing