We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tour EVA!!”

Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure
Ranked #1 of 54 Tours in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer quality Snorkeling and Sightseeing speed boat tours in small groups to the Phi Phi Islands and beyond. Private Speed boat hire to the surrounding Islands of Phuket are also our specialty and have been operating these tours for over 13 years with an exemplary safety track record. (Our speed boats depart from Phuket) Offspray Leisure provides a personalized service for the discerning visitor to Phuket and are recommended by the Lonely Planet Guide to Thailand , Thai Airways International & the Rough Guide Book series among other recommendations and awards for our high levels of service. Our philosophy is: quality destinations, quality crew, quality service and value for money. Whether it be a snorkeling day trip to the Phi Phi Islands, a private charter, a diving day trip or learning to dive, Offspray Leisure will provide you with a premium experience.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Would not want to see Phi Phi any other way than with these guys. Our guide was great! He showed us a turtle which we free swam with for over half an hour.....totally magical! They really tried to miss the crowds all day and apart from Maya bay(nice but overated) we were only around a couple of other boats at the other stops during the day. One word to describe this trip-AMAZING!

1  Thank Trisha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilesOffspray, Manager at Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hi Trisha , Thanks for the review about your experience with Offspray. Swimming with a turtle at the Phi Phi Islands....very nice too ! Really glad you enjoyed your day with us so much.

All the best , Giles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"phi phi"
in 327 reviews
"these guys"
in 58 reviews
"day trip"
in 101 reviews
"guide chris"
in 14 reviews
"private charter"
in 40 reviews
"smoked salmon"
in 13 reviews
"gourmet lunch"
in 12 reviews
"baby sharks"
in 9 reviews
"secluded beach"
in 29 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 22 reviews
"snorkeling spots"
in 15 reviews
"racha islands"
in 11 reviews
"initial contact"
in 6 reviews
"avoid the crowds"
in 23 reviews
"sea turtles"
in 6 reviews
"snorkeling stop"
in 6 reviews
"black tip reef sharks"
in 8 reviews
Filter

329 - 333 of 639 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

Giles, Mick and Natalie hosted us on two fantastic day trips to Phi Phi and Ratcha. The team were great with the kids and the adults for both diving and snorkelling. Highly recommend if you want a private charter.

Thank MarcusRScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilesOffspray, Owner at Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hi Marcus , Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Nice meeting you all at the Marina and my crew enjoyed showing you around the different Islands. Great you liked the diving too. Hope to see you all aboard Offspray again soon .

Giles & the Offspray Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We took a private charter on 9/4 to Ratcha Yai. We were so glad to have done so.

Giles and his crew made the day so enjoyable. If you enjoy snorkelling in Phuket and want to stay away from the tourist crowd, a private charter with Offspray is worth every baht you spend. We had lots of flexibility on where to go, to suit the needs of our children. In the end, we had the best snorkelling trip ever.

The private gourmet lunch on a secluded beach was also quite a treat!! Thanks Giles and crew!!!

1  Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilesOffspray, Owner at Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hi Sam , Thanks for coming out with us with your family. The crew enjoyed showing you around the Islands and hope to have the opportunity of showing you more of the area in the future .

Kind Regards , Giles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

From the beginning, Giles was very helpful and 'on top of things' from our very first email to our confirmation at our hotel in Phuket (after switching hotels too). The trip was beyond our expectations, even after reading through these reviews before. The guides were knowledgeable (Tony and Reed were fantastic) and the snorkeling was awesome as well. The stories about the scenery were entertaining and informing and the landscape was breathtaking. Oh...and the food! I was hoping to propose to my long-time girlfriend while on the trip but only wanted to do so if it was perfect. It was, and I did. Thanks to Tony's suggestion, Reed's unforgettable personality (and jokes), the rest of the Thai crew, and for such a perfect trip, we are finally engaged! When I told Giles afterwards when he greeted us to check in and help with rides back, he told me I should have let him know before and they would have prepared a cake for us! I could elaborate for hours about how great these guys were. If you are in Phuket and want to go snorkelling (or scuba diving), do it with them. Exceptional people, unforgettable experience.

Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilesOffspray, Owner at Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Hi Matt , Firstly - Congratulations on getting engaged on our trip ! The day was a pleasure to organise and my crew enjoyed meeting you both on the trip .

All the best for the future and I hope to see you both in Phuket soon .

Giles & the Offspray Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We just got back from an amazing day snorkelling, the whole trip was extremely well organised and all the crew and guides were wonderful, a big thank you to Giles for greeting us on
arrival and departure and asking us about our experience, we could not fault this day trip and highly recommend anyone wanting to snorkell, we have done previous tours in Phuket but this one was totally different as they only have very small groups of people on board ( we had 10) and they took us to isolated places away from all the crowds. Can't wait to come back next year... Cheers

1  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilesOffspray, Owner at Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Hi Donna ,

Thanks for the nice review and for pointing out that our style of tour to the Phi Phi Islands is completely different ( in a positive way !) compared to excursions to the Islands which you have had in the past . Our emphasis is always on trying to avoid the crowds to to give great service to our Guests .

We look forward to welcoming you aboard Offspray again next year .

Kind Regards , Giles & the Offspray Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure also viewed

Koh Kaew, Phuket Town
Thalang District, Phuket
 
Phuket Town, Phuket
Thalang District, Phuket
 

Been to Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing