We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day on the water at Phang-Nga Bay”

Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure
Ranked #1 of 51 Tours in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer quality Snorkeling and Sightseeing speed boat tours in small groups to the Phi Phi Islands and beyond. Speed boat charters to the surrounding Islands of Phuket are also our specialty and have been operating these tours for over 12 years with an exemplary safety track record. (Our speed boats depart from Phuket) Offspray Leisure provides a personalized service for the discerning visitor to Phuket and are recommended by the Lonely Planet Guide to Thailand , Thai Airways International & the Rough Guide Book series among other recommendations and awards for our high levels of service. Our philosophy is: quality destinations, quality crew, quality service and value for money. Whether it be a snorkeling day trip to the Phi Phi Islands, a private charter, a diving day trip or learning to dive, Offspray Leisure will provide you with a premium experience.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day on the water at Phang-Nga Bay”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Had a great experience with the Offspray team. We had a one day charter and took us to some great snorkeling sites and then to nice quiet beach for a great picnic before full tour of the bay. Entire crew was very professional and went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. Highly recommend the tour-even for those who have been to Phuket many times.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank tom u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilesOffspray, Owner at Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you Tom , Everything fell into place nicely for your charter .... The boat was available last minute for you to hire , the bad weather blew itself out the day before you arrived and you had a high tide in Phang-Nga Bay all day so we had access to all areas . Lucky you ! Living in Singapore I'm sure we'll be crossing paths again in future .

Kind Regards

Giles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    14
    4
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Boat Charter to Phang-Nga Bay”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had a wonderful experience chartering Offsprays Boat for a 1 day charter to Phang-Nga Bay . The crew were very knowledgable about the area and we did not see many other boats while we were in the bay . Our guide took us into the mangroves for a fast speed boat tour which was quite exciting . We also stopped at a cave which had a lagoon in the middle of it which was simply stunning . We stopped at a floating village for a great seafood lunch (probably the best we had while in Soutern Thailand) . On the way back to Phuket the boat stopped for about a hour so we could snorkel . Lots of fish and nice colored corals . All around a great day - were very happy to tip the crew for their great service !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris_Harris68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilesOffspray, Owner at Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hi Chris , We always enjoy taking Guests up into Phang-Nga Bay - not as well known as the Phi Phi Islands but equally impressive . I hope we have wet you appetite to explore more of Southern Thailand when you return !

All the best

Giles & the Offspray Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable trip to Phi Phi Islands with Offspray Leisure”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was such a great day on the water with these guys . The boat , the crew , the snorkeling and sightseeing at Phi Phi were all great . We could not have asked for anymore . One of our best days in Thailand .

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisJacobs_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilesOffspray, Owner at Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hi Chris ,

As always ; the trip was a pleasure to organise and as you now know - Phi Phi is hard to beat on a good day !
We look forward to having you aboard again in the future .

Giles & the Offspray Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best tour of our holiday”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We did this trip back in July and although it was low season we did not have a drop of rain all day : ) Our Guide was very helpful and knew a lot about the area . About 14 Guests on our trip which was a good number to have and a nice group of people too - I think we made up 6 nationalities in total . The Gourmet picnic lunch was as advertised and I think everyone was equally impressed with the spread of food and the location of the beach where we had lunch , simply jaw droppingly beautiful .

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnyrock66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilesOffspray, Owner at Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hi Sunny ,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review . Our trips are so often are made up of several different Nationalities of travelers on the boat which always makes for interesting conversations . I shall pass your complements onto the chef !

Thanks again

Giles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little more expensive but ...”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife & I went out with Offspray Leisure to Phi Phi last week. It was the best choice ever made. While the day trip is a little more expensive than other trips on offer to Phi Phi we shared the boat with only two other couples. Seeing other speedboats arrive out at Phi Phi with 30+ tourists crammed on board and then being herded around like a flock of sheep compared to the very personalised experience we enjoyed, made my wife and I absoulutely confident that we had chosen the right tour group to travel with.

It was the monsoon season and guess what - it rained, but our decision to go with Offspray was an excellent choice. Thanks to Eric and the crew for an excellent day out.

Greg & Maree Dollin

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg_Maree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilesOffspray, Owner at Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hi Greg & Maree ,

Thank you for your review . It was a pleasure to organise the trip for you and lucky for you guys , it was almost like a private charter with only 6 Guests total on the boat . I hope you will come back during our high season next time so we can show you Phi Phi minus the rain !

All the best ,

Giles

Offspray Leisure Co, Ltd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure also viewed

Thalang District, Phuket
Koh Kaew, Phuket Town
 
Phuket Town, Phuket
Thalang District, Phuket
 

Been to Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing