We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Janean and Service”

Kan Eang​@Pier​
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 6/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #5 of 128 Restaurants in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

family dinner very good food friendly staff very ambiance raining but very good service food is very fast nothing to complain thanj you Jenny and Victor for the wonderful birthday surprise we will comeback..

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank FamDinner2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyKEP, Guest Relations Manager at Kan Eang​@Pier​, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Customers FamDinner2019,

Thank you very much for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Can’t wait for your next visit!

Best regards;
JennyKep
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 991 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking such wonderful care of our family during our visit to the Kan Eang​@Pier​.

Your staff were so very accommodating and informed about our special dietary needs.

The food was absolutely wonderful, from preparation to presentation, very pleasing. We especially enjoyed the sea foods!

Place was great!, romantic and relaxing. We would definitely come back!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janzter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyKEP, Guest Relations Manager at Kan Eang​@Pier​, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Customers Janzter,

Thank you very much for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Can’t wait for your next visit!

Best regards;
JennyKep- Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good service and great food. Nice location with good view. Good restaurants design. Clean and fresh cooking.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Sompon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennkep, Guest Relations Manager at Kan Eang​@Pier​, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear K. Sompon K,

Thank you very much for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Can’t wait for your next visit!

Best regards;
Jennkep- Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food is excellent but horrible service ordered for rice as a repeat but took 20 minutes but still not came had to cancel had to leave hungry someone senior in the management has to look into it

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Rajiv08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennkep, Guest Relations Manager at Kan Eang​@Pier​, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Customers Rajiv08,

Thank you very much for dining at Kaneang@pier and for sharing your experience. We were pleased to read you liked our Food,On behalf of our Team we would like to apologize and were sorry to hear that your experience didn't quite match your expectation.Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Please know that your situation was an exception, As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking caring deeply about our customers. We can't fix the past but you have our commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept our sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team.

Warm Regards,
Jenny
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

With a direct view on the famous Chalong Bay, you will enjoy being in a spacious place under the trees. The service is great, we especially recommend Khun Jennifer who makes you feel like you are VIP guests. Best is if you can arrive around 6pm, so you can observe the bay as the day is setting. A great location with a great variety of local and international dishes. There is parking on site, which is very practical. A must try!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Benjamin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennkep, Guest Relations Manager at Kan Eang​@Pier​, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Benjamin F,

Thank you very much for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Can’t wait for your next visit!

Best regards;
Jennkep- Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kan Eang​@Pier​ also viewed

 
Chalong, Phuket Town
Koh Kaew, Phuket Town
 

Been to Kan Eang​@Pier​? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing