We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of my holiday!”

SweetDreamers Charters - Private Day Trips
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SweetDreamers Co., Ltd. offers bareboat charter, crewed charter and cabin cruises around Phuket. Experience Thailand with its turquoise blue waters, spectacular white sandy beaches and friendly people in a different way with our sailing cruises (cabin charters) and yacht charters. We are not just a major charter broker in Phuket, we are also a tour operator. Discover with us one of the most beautiful cruising areas in Thailand: the Andaman Sea and Phang Nga Bay. With an experienced and dynamic team, we endeavour to provide you unparalleled service, professionalism and value for money. With a vast selection of charters available, we will recommend the yachts which are most suitable to your requirements.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Highlight of my holiday!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Took the trip to Coral island with my girlfriend. We share the day with one other couple and Igor took excellent care of us during the whole day: we had a blast.
Communication with Delphine for the arrangements was easy and i had prepaid before my trip. Due to rainy season we had to communicate a lot to reschedule but we ended up going out on the most beautiful day Phuket had for the 10 days I was there.
This is one of the activities where the reviews do not lie. Excellent all the day, personal service, beautiful deserted beach for lunch..... Book it don't hesitate.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank steveocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    4
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Igor and SweetDreamer, our best memory of Phuket”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

如果你是一个带着孩子的家庭来普吉,如果你想体验一下与众不同的出海经历,那么选择SweetDreamers将是明智的。
Ignor 的小帆船干净、漂亮,乘坐她航行非常的舒适,安全,令人愉悦放松(对应于我们的乘坐快艇的经历,颠簸、噪音、浓重的汽油味。)。
Ignor 是非常谨慎的人。他非常注重乘客出海时的安全性与舒适感受。我们的这次行程就因为天气原因推迟了两次。虽然当时的天气并非很糟,只是存在变坏的可能。推迟行程固然令我们全家感到遗憾沮丧,但Ignor的谨慎又使我们感到安全,放松。毕竟这是我们全家第一次一起出海。
Ignor 非常友善。尤其你能感受到Ignor非常喜欢孩子,是天性中就喜欢孩子的那类人,而且他非常善于与孩子们相处。他教我们的孩子们(一个7岁,一个18岁)升降船帆、跳水、浮潜等,做许多非常有趣的事。我的孩子们都非常喜欢Ignor。
最后想说的是,Ignor选择的野餐的海滩,浮潜的海湾都非常的棒。美丽、宁静,而且只有我们一个家庭。一切都是那么的完美。SweetDreamers!
我们希望下次能与Ignor做一次两日的帆船之旅!

If you want your family (especially young kids) go on a special and fun sea tour in Phuket, SweetDreamers is definitely your best and first choice.
We went wonderful cruise and snorkeling with Captain Igor on July 28th. Captain Igor was an environmental protector and vegetarian. His sailboat was very tidy, pretty, and well equipped (even with a water closet). The sailing was comfortable, pleasant, and relaxing comparing with our experiences of tours by speedboat which was noisy, bumping, and breathing of gasoline emission.
Captain Igor was such a cautious person that he postponed twice our trip because of the incredible weather. No one wants to take any risk when you are on a sea tour with your kid.
Captain Igor was very nice in nature with kids. He knew how to deal with them and make them happy. He taught my kids (7 and 18 years old) how to rise up and down the sail, knotting, diving, snorkeling, and many other interesting activities. All my kids love Captain Igor very much and they are looking forward to going sailing with him next summer.
What is worth to be mentioned is our routine Captain Igor chose. The picnic beach and snorkeling bay were all beautiful, quiet, and deserted. The tours organized by SweetDreamers were so perfect and like tailor-made. Captain Igor made our sailing dreams coming into truth and sweet.
We should have gone on a two-days cruise with Captain Igor and his sail boat. More time more fun!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahlele2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended day out on the water....”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were lucky enough to experience a day out with Igor, on his amazing sailboat around some beautiful islands of Phuket. It was definitely a holiday highlight and I couldnt recommend it high enough. The day was run like clockwork, it was just a really fun day out. We experienced deserted beaches, beautiful water and amazing snorkeling (better than the Barrier Reef). We had six on our boat, which was the perfect size. Igor was very much the host-with-the-most, catering to our every whim! I will definitely go back next time I'm back in Phuket.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillipa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We are delighted with the tour !”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our family of 4 inluding 2 young kids aged 7 & 5 joined the coral island boat trip last week . Original date postponed for 2 days due to bad weather but communication and re-scheduling were done professionally and timely . We were no good swimmers and Ignor , the captain and the owner, managed to stop by a couple of private beaches to let us and kids to practise and get familiar with the water. Food was far better than average and personal attention and care provided by Ignor all the times esp for the young kids. The boat was neat and clean and perfectly meet our expectation for something cosy and private for the kids to experience. We loved the trip and would not hesitate to recommend to others.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
“Super Relaxing Trip!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We use Tripadvisor for much of our research and SweetDreamers was highly recommended. We were not disappointed. Delphine and Igor and wonderful hosts. Whilst sailing, Igor is happy to share his knowledge and keep you entertained. We did not want to be aboard a vessel with a cast of thousands. This was a small intimate group (basically 3 x couples and Igor) which met our requirements perfectly. We visited three islands, did plenty of snorkelling and loved diving off the boat. The Thai lunch provided was delicious and had fresh fruit later in the trip. Would absolutely recommend this day trip to anyone. Do yourself a favour and give it a try.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mafdotnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SweetDreamers Charters - Private Day Trips also viewed

Koh Kaew, Phuket Town
 

Been to SweetDreamers Charters - Private Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing