We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hightlight of our trip”

SweetDreamers Charters - Private Day Trips
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SweetDreamers Co., Ltd. offers bareboat charter, crewed charter and cabin cruises around Phuket. Experience Thailand with its turquoise blue waters, spectacular white sandy beaches and friendly people in a different way with our sailing cruises (cabin charters) and yacht charters. We are not just a major charter broker in Phuket, we are also a tour operator. Discover with us one of the most beautiful cruising areas in Thailand: the Andaman Sea and Phang Nga Bay. With an experienced and dynamic team, we endeavour to provide you unparalleled service, professionalism and value for money. With a vast selection of charters available, we will recommend the yachts which are most suitable to your requirements.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Parksville, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hightlight of our trip”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Thank you for an amazing day on the water. Delphine ... You made the booking process so easy; no stress. Igor, you are a great captain, gracious host!!! Marty and I loved every moment on the boat. You took us to some fantastic snorkelling sites, beautiful quiet beaches, and past gorgeous scenery. The lunch was delicious, the conversation entertaining, and we were sorry to see the day end..

Igor went out of his way to make sure we were enjoying a perfect day, and we did. We cannot say enough about this trip and would highly recommend it. Avoid the packed tour boats (we tried that) and enjoy a trip with sweetdreamers.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Margepeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    4
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful of Phuket Paradise Experience on Sweetdreamers”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

For my first time on a private charter, I did not know what to expect. From the minute we booked the cruise, we have excellent communication from the owners months before we arrived. Sweetdtreamers are honest, reasonable and very trustworthy. I strongly recommend them to anyone travelling alone or in a small group. They took such great care of us, made sure we were safe and comfortable at all times, well rehydrated and even provided a meal on board. We cruised the islands and went snorkelling, even fed fishes by hand. We saw starfish close up and my husband and I jumped of the side of the boat for the first time in our lives into gorgeous cool green aqua. It was really a dream come true. I didn't,t even get sick once. When the waters got rough, Igor would change from sail and sometimes to motor power. He took real care to ensure the ultimate experience was provided. The most impressive part of all, they did this naturally as they are genuining caring and kind people. We made some great friends on the trip and are still in contact with them. We are from Australia and now we have friends in Germany all thanks to Sweetdreamers. Celine and Gaelen from Western Australia.

Helpful?
3 Thank oceankeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Everyday should be like this!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

"Relaxation" is the theme on board the intimate sail boat "Nadezhda" - destination: Coral Island!

Promptly picked up from our hotel at 10.30am for an 11am departure - we were greeted by Delphine and a brisk walk up the jetty to the boat where we met Captain Igor! 3 couples on board plus the Captain.

We enjoyed a leisurely ride from the marina to the first snorkeling location - it was an overcast day so visibility was lower, but nonetheless there were fish & coral everywhere to be seen. We snorkeled for about 20minutes whilst Igor prepared lunch and swam back to the boat for some refreshments (soft drinks and water are complimentary - beer is available at an extra cost).

Igor prepared a delicious lunch complete with curry, stir fry and fried rice (advise them if you have food allergies and they are only happy to supplement) - Igor is a vegan, so vegans can rejoice!!

Then onto the fabulous Coral Island - the sun came out & the fish were everywhere (and hungry too) - Igor brings along his bananas and bread for the fish to eat, throwing them in front of you whilst you are snorkeling and watch as a swarm of small hungry fish surround you! Don't worry they swim away if you make to much movement - grab some fruit and hold it in front you whilst you snorkel and you can watch them come up and eat out of your hand!!

We then move on to our last beautiful island, Banana Island, for a snorkel and a beer under the trees - what a day!

Igor is a hoot - great sense of humour and loves his work! Ask him about his stories sailing his boat Nadezhda from Australia to Singapore!!!

Thanks to Igor for such a brilliant day - will definitely be coming back on our next trip to Phuket - see you soon!!!

For a very intimate relaxing day out, this is the tour for you!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank RimeeNPrawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderfull day onboard”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a perfect way to discover islands around Phuket and to enjoy snorkeling. We stopped for lunch on a small lovely beach, the thai food was excellent. Igor the captain takes a very good care of his guests and brings a lot of fun to you day onboard. We definitely recommend this day trip. Thanks a lot Igor and see you soon onboard !

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Riquet007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathu, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great day with a kindly sailor”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We spent a great day .. Igor is a kindly sailor, he take care of his customers during the trip .. Coral island is a beautifull island ..
I can only recommend you sweet dream if you want spend a very very good day .. Thank for all

Helpful?
1 Thank Fay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SweetDreamers Charters - Private Day Trips also viewed

Koh Kaew, Phuket Town
 

Been to SweetDreamers Charters - Private Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing