We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siam Safari - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Birthday elephant safari

We visited for our 6yo's birthday while on holiday. The sanctuary was really well kept and the... read more

Reviewed January 4, 2017
Hayley T
via mobile
Fabulous and informative day out!

We had the most lovely experience here. The staff are incredible - informative, friendly, great... read more

Reviewed January 4, 2017
Peggy J
,
Island of Malta, Malta
Read all 1,723 reviews
  
Reviews (1,723)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveler rating
1,234
229
33
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,234
229
33
6
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

I chose Siam Safari despite the high price compared to the rest because I read that elephants are more properly treated here than other safaris.

The guides are nice and friendly . It was educational and kids did enjoy the whole experience .

2  Thank 393cherrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

We took the 30 min trekking session. Includes hotel pick up and drop off. Its about 40 mins from patong. Place is well managed. First we spent about 30min at the education center to learn about the elephants and feed the baby elephant. Then we trek on the elephants in the jungle. There is a spot up the hill with a scenic view. Toilets provided in good condition. Ample time given to take photos. Dress lightly, get your mosquito repellant and sunscreen esp if you're trekking at noon. All in all a good experience for the family.

1  Thank ramneek25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

We visited for our 6yo's birthday while on holiday. The sanctuary was really well kept and the elephants and environment appeared very well cared for. The safari itself was really worthwhile and our whole family said it was the highlight of the trip. The guide was extremely friendly and informative. I highly recommend this provider having been to another similar place in years previously.

2  Thank Hayley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We had the most lovely experience here. The staff are incredible - informative, friendly, great sense of humour and obviously love what they do.
So much more that we expected, they demonstrated rubber tapping, coconut oil making, rice production and curry paste sampling, which I stocked up on!
Getting up close with the elephants was incredible....of course the fact that we had big baskets of bananas and pineapples helps!
The carers love their charges and the highlight was when they went for a swim.
The meal served at the end of the tour was absolutely delicious.
Highly recommended day out.

2  Thank Peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

I took my son to an elephant safari this afternoon. Actually it was my first time. The place is practical for tourists and kids as well as adults would love it. The only thing I didn't like was the hostess kept asking if I would like to tip her! Otherwise I highly recommend it for families.

3  Thank Ahmad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016

An educational tour taking in local cultures & practices. The elephants were of course the highlight and all seemed very well cared for; however our guide (Eye who was great) informed us that the safari will close at the end of Dec - if this is true it will be very sad as it was a great half day out for the whole family.

1  Thank kieronbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed this educational tour moving to different stations and learning the Thai culture. It was informative and interesting. The highlight of course was the elephant trek and we ended with a good buffet lunch. Both our guides Wu Wu and Wee Wee were very friendly and esp Wu Wu's commentary came with some jokes which made it light hearted. Definitely recommend this tour.

Thank djvak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

We visited Siam Safari during our honeymoon and it was one of the best experiences of the trip! We were so well looked after by our lovely tour guide and kept very well entertained with her hilarious jokes and great sense of humour. It was so sad to hear that Siam Safari is closing and we hope all the staff go on to continue being great at their jobs in other parks! Judith and JJ (Ireland)

2  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

We had a very pleasant and enjoyable time at Siam Safari in Phuket, learning about Elephants and conservation and then having a short ride with them.

They are a well-trained, professional, and caring organization who truly love their animals - and it shows with the passion and emotion they have with the animals.
We had time to learn, take photos, and of course have a short ride across the forest.

We could tell the elephants were very well treated and loved by their trainers - and so it made us comfortable to be there. We are also happy to provide them further support so they can continue to care for their animals!

Highly recommended for families!

Thank LAEXPAT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Sao was our tour guide. Her English was very good and she was obviously very passionate about her job. We thoroughly enjoyed all the demonstrations and learning about Thai life. We are feeling very concerned and sad about the elephants and mahouts having to move and the park being closed down. We wish Sao and all the staff well in the future.

1  Thank Jobee63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews