We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Siam Safari jungle tours are amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Siam Safari - CLOSED

Siam Safari
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Book directly via Siam Safari's website for best rates and promotions. Siam Safari operates nature tours in Phuket with over 25 years experience and is the only Royal Thai Government Certified Elephant Camp in Southern Thailand, which guarantees that our elephants are well taken care of. In the interests of guests' safety, we only use female elephants on our elephant trekking tours.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Siam Safari jungle tours are amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

just returned from the jungle safari in Khao Sok National Park. it was awesome. we were picked by the lovely Ma and the driver ,sorry forgot his name promptly at 730 am. it was a long drive approx 3hours but is was broken up with a stop at lovely bakery. the canoe portion was unreal. It seemed like the place was only for us as we glided down the river. we saw snakes and the surrounding landscape was breathtaking. We were then treated to a Thai lunch buffet which was fresh and the kids loved trying all the courses. all the staff connected to this tour were excellent and the service was impeccable. The best part was going on the elephant ride which again was in spectacular in scenery. The mahout men were very kind and attentive to the elephants and allowed to us have our photos taken and were very humble in their manner.i can not speak more highly of this once in a life time experience. Glad we made the effort for the epic journey.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Drakson90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,387
    271
    44
    8
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic morning. Great set up!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were looking to do elephant trekking with my 4 year old daughter and there are a lot of companies out there that do it but we picked this one due to the way they look after their elephants.

Turned up and 30 minute trek on elephant which was great. Got off and fed the elephants a basket of fruit and photo opportunity. We then seen the younger elephants who were getting trained by their handlers which was also brilliant and more photo's after.

We then went round some interesting areas that showed how rubber is made, thai cooking demonstration, rice harvesting, coconut harvesting and cooking, traditional thai tea and coffee and a short trip in a cart pulled by a buffalo before heading to the harbour for a boat trip and lunch which was very good.

A bit more expensive than just doing an elephant trek but so worth it. When the elephants are moved to Siam Safari, their trainers comes with them to care for them and look after them....Great work and tour guide Wi was very informative.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sashleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must do!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We did the half hour elephant trek and really loved it. Firstly we saw the show with the young elephants which we thought was a bit silly and demeaning for the elephants, but they did seem happy and well cared for. We fed the elephants and were able to pat them. We then went on the half hour trek which was more than enough time. It was lovely but it was enough and I was glad we didn't book the longer trek.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice experience for families/kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I joined the 4 in 1 safari with my 6yo girl. She was fascinated by all the Thai cultural demonstrations and wanted to touch the rubber, coconut shells, she even tried Thai curry. For small children, 30 min Elephant trekking was sufficient. the Elephants were very friendly, kids loved touching their ears, trunks, and feeding bananas/pineapples to the elephants. (you can buy fruit baskets there) The staff were very helpful to take pictures for everyone, we got nice shots of us feeding, riding, touching the elephants. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a very nice place and they seem to treat the animals well. The place in on a beautiful hilltop, clean and friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DubaiMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Safari also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing