We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Anchor Inn

Anchor Inn
Ranked #15 of 89 Restaurants in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Relaxed easy dining in quaint and comfortable atmosphere
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Ate here a couple of times and food was always good and tasty very cheap and always busy. I had looked at reviews before we went and it was just as some had said good value and nice portions

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    46
    29
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chalong, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Bad service”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Not impressed at all. Terrible service and food not much better. Everything seemed too much trouble for the staff which seemed like none of them wanted to be there. I had to ask five times for the English menu and they kept brining me the Russian one. Will not go back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bad service and very noisy.”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

One of the worst service in a restaurant in Phuket I ever had and i live here 10 years allready...Food is acceptable but not cheap...You better go somewhere else...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A eviter”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very bad restaurant I go back there!
I did not get what I ordered, the price also was different than advertisement and they are more wrong in making money ... and all this without a smile :-(

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndaThai3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best Khao ob saparot”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

The best Khao Ob Saparot on Phuket you can try here. Spaghetti is also well made, but not a Greek salad ( delete it from the menu, if you cannot do it properly) ;)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katamarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anchor Inn also viewed

Chalong, Phuket Town
 

Been to Anchor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing