We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant, but quite expensive”
Review of Kan Eang 2

Kan Eang 2
Ranked #13 of 88 Restaurants in Chalong
Price range: $5 - $500
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: This is a restaurant frequented mostly by locals, a real find. There are a few restaurants with same or similar name, all part of the same group. The one we went to was called Kan Eang 2.
Qingdao, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good restaurant, but quite expensive”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Food is very good, restaurant is very nice, right on the beach. But it's quite pricey! It's located at Chalong pier.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yujun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    88
    21
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
derry, nh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow.”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Amazing food. We have eaten at Mom Tri's, and others I cannot remember....we ended up coming here twice in our 1 week stay. Great service, and the food....WOW. They had amazing papaya salad (best I have ever eaten..her family is Thai) we ate grilled calamari, tiger prawns, appetizers, more dishes.....Eam! We will co e back Kan Eng, we will come back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank intellek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
96 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“What a great pleasure!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I find this restaurant is once of the best places I have ever been to in Phuket. Fresh food, attentive service staff and good location next to Chalong Bay. I would always visit here when I visit Phuket! BEST !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreatTaste L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great food at a little high price, but you can't beat the atmosphere. Good for romantic setting or party dinner.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roamingbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalong, Thailand
Level Contributor
141 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Excellent Location & food”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We've been to both of their Restaurants which are on the waterfront, depending on the tides, and time of day (and seater) the surrounds are spectacular. We like late afternoon on a full tide and listen to the waves lapping on the beach.

One night we were lucky and had the Moons reflection across the bay which was spectacular!

Service is excellent as is the selection of food, European to Thai, considering the waterfront location prices are very reasonable and servings are generous - more so than many.

Beer wine and spirits are also well priced and there's plenty to choose from.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AoNangDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kan Eang 2 also viewed

 
Koh Kaew, Phuket Town
 

Been to Kan Eang 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing