We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocoville Phuket
Nearby Hotels
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa(Chalong)(Great Value!)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Garden Resort Phuket(Chalong)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Signature Phuket Resort(Chalong)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sonata Phuket(Chalong)(Great Value!)
$161
$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa(Chalong)(Great Value!)
$53
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalong Miracle Lakeview(Chalong)(Great Value!)
$80
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Riad Anchan Hotel and Studio Phuket(Chalong)(Great Value!)
$31
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
289
47
11
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
47
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealthy menuluxury roomthe food is greatrestaurant offersplace to stayprotein shakescross fithome away from homefriendly environmentwalking distanceenjoy your staywifi connectionlaundry servicetraining camprooms are spaciousmartial artsdeluxe villa
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 351 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I just got back yesterday from my stay at Cocoville and would highly recommend it to all. Filip who runs the place is amazing, I just turned up and he made me feel very relaxed and looked after me, showing me different options of rooms, going through all the different training options and generally what you could do in Phuket. I loved my room; huge, private and well designed. There are 2 pools and I'd hang out at the quieter one, which was perfect. The team are excellent, their happiness and laughter is infectious. The small restaurant (or hang out area) is also fabulous, with a healthy menu (for Muay Thai and Cross fit training people, which I attempted and thoroughly enjoyed), they have have great wine too, if ya fancy!

As you can tell, there is no where else to stay if you are going to train in this area. Thank you all and fingers crossed, I'll be back. Love to Thailand and Cocoville team! XXX

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Perfect location for people who want to spend time in training camp . The staff are really professional and always here to help. nice choice of rooms and 2 swimming pool. Again perfect location for sport people :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hakimbb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed at Cocoville and took one of the standard rooms for 28,000 Bhat for the month. The room was great, perfect for a solo person and the bathroom was really spacious. I didn't quite have enough space to practice some yoga as a big armchair was in my way - but I loved my room. The staff are really friendly and professional, and you can also order room service for 20 bhat (recommended for those days when you've over trained and want to watch a film). The manager Philip, gets rave reviews, and there's good reason why - a vat of knowledge and willing to provide advice. Oh, the Resturant serves good healthy food, a little more than the surrounding areas, but you pay for quality not quantity. Particularly a fan of Ocean Bloom's menu - especially the shakes for before and after training. Would defiantly stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I had a great time staying at Cocoville for the three months I was in Chalong. The hotel is close to all of the gyms on the street, all within walking distance. The rooms were kept clean and taken care of very well, even if I only left for a couple of hours when I brought my key up to the desk my room would be spotless when I got back. The laundry service they offer is fast and inexpensive, all of my clothes would be ready the next day folded and clean for a couple USD. The restaurant offers tasty and healthy food, which is perfect for before and after training so you can eat right where you are staying rather than having to deal with going out. The pools were refreshing and great for relaxing. The manager Filip and all of the ladies there were very friendly and helpful with everything I needed, they all made it feel like my home away from home. I would definitely recommend Cocoville to anyone traveling to Chalong for training and I will be coming back as well.

Room Tip: My rooms were 209 and 117, both were great, quiet rooms and were in areas where less people walked through so I was never disturbed in the three months there.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slatersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

For those unaware Chalong is known for fitness. Cocoville is located out of Phuket.There is a whole street of mauy thai camps and fitness places and most people are here for anything from one week to 6 months getting fit with a range of goals from boxing to strength training to simply getting back on track from neglecting our health in a busy lifestyle.

I came to Chalong for a week to get a taste and stayed at Coco upon recommendation. I was training at both Unit 27 and Tiger and its walking distance to them both, like bout 4 mins to tiger. The manager at Coco greeting me when I came in, I was by myself. He sat down with me with a map and showed me where I was on the island, told me what was around and worked out what I wanted from my stay here. I have been to Thailand a number of times but this was still great. He told me the positive and negative of the training schools without being too bias so I could make my own decision. We even sat and discussed the riots that were going on in Bangkok cos I was interested to know what it was all about.

They have a healthy menu available which has some really good food on it. I recommend the oatmeal pancakes with cranberry and banana and they have smoothies and wheatgrass shots, protein shakes (diary free) There are two pools both quite private,. not the set up where everyone can see in to the pool area from their hotel room so u don't feel like you're on show while ur swimming. People with kids be mindful though cos its Thialand and there's no fencing, only stairs stepping down to the pool area. Its one of the nicest places on the street and I have had that confirmed by a number of people. As most people that come to Chalong its their second third or 6th time here, along side the others that have stayed for a number of months. People that have been here a few time of for a while tend to 'treat' themselves with a stay at coco because it isn't the cheapest around and its not in line with a fighters budget but you do get what you pay for in this sense.

I really loved it here and will be back for longer!

If you are looking to party up and get on the drinks, don't stay in Chalong. It's the perfect place to get healthy, be mindful bout your body, your food, and training, whether that be for weight-loss or some instances for a national title in boxing, Muay Thai, Juditsu, or simply to have a healthy holiday to get back on track. Some people come here just for the holiday too and like being away from Patong beach, its a decent 20mins on the bike.

When you want your room serviced you put your key at the front as you go out on the no service or service section, i didn't actually realize this until a few days in and wondered why no one had come in to do our room. If you haven't been to Thailand before you will learn many things are like that. If you ask the question its no problem at all and often they will be accommodating but no one knows you have an issue until you say something.

I arrived to a room with a double bed and we were hoping for a twin room cos I was with a friend and they gave us the option of swapping with someone with a twin room or putting an extra bed. We came to a mutual decision of the extra bed which turned out great cos we both got privacy and our own space, the extra bed was put in the living area in the deluxe room.

If you are travelling alone, which I do often I would say this place is great, get down to a few tiger classes and you will meet people in no time. If you are serious about your muay thai, dragon are a really good gym to train with.

Thumbs up, ill come back if i'm here for a short stay and not on a budget.

Room Tip: I stayed in a deluxe room which came with a balcony, a big living area, bigger than bar fridge.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vektoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews