We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST ACCOMMODATION NEXT TO TIGER MUAY THAI, DRAGON MUAY THAI AND TOP TEAM MUAY THAI”
Review of Cocoville Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cocoville Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST ACCOMMODATION NEXT TO TIGER MUAY THAI, DRAGON MUAY THAI AND TOP TEAM MUAY THAI”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Again they delivered. It was my 3rd stay at the Cocoville in as many years and the experience gets better every time. The room, service, staff and restaurant were first class. Again I would like to thank Kat and Filip for the hospitality that they showed me, i felt i was with family. Dao the receptionist (yap yap for short LOL) was always there to assist as were the rest of the staff. If you are serious about your training, be it muay thai, mma, brazilian ju jitsu, cross fit etc then you need a hotel that makes you feel relaxed and pampered after a hard work out. You can not go past the Cocoville. It is definitely the best in that area. See you again next year, same time and same room. Thanks again. Cup cup cup

Room Tip: Top floor rooms with views to the Big Buddha just put you in a trance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    46
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
61
153
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Cocoville. I spent 5 amazing weeks in Phuket and the level of comfort that I had at Cocoville was really the icing on the top.
Location: It is situated in the heart of Chalong, an extremely short walking distance from Tiger Muay Thai, Top Team, and Dragon Muay Thai. There is a cab stand around the corner of the street. And almost everything you will need is a walking distance away. The reception will always accomodate in sorting out transportaton for you.
Food: The menu is diverse. You have the normal menu, and a healthy options menu. I ate almost all of my meals in Phuket at Cocoville as I completely trusted the quality of their food and the cleanliness in their kitchen. Healthy oatmeal pancakes and brown rice pizza options were superb. My only request is that they keep their kitchen open throughout the day. Understandable that there is a "lunch time" and a "dinner time" however, when you are there in Chalong, training for multiple hours a day, it is hard to choose your classes around the hotel meal times on some days.
Hotel amenities, cleanliness and service: check and check. The have a safe in your room. You get housekeeping daily. Beautiful rain shower. Thai-paradise themed pools. My room had a great view... I was surrounded by nature. So much greenery. The only nuisance was when it rained and the frogs came out to croak, but that happens all over Phuket. The staff at the hotel are super friendly. Over time we have built such good friendships and I am completely looking forward to going back and seeing them all again.
Cocoville, can't wait till i'm back in your sanctuary.

Room Tip: If you are staying for more than a week or 2, it is worth it in taking the Deluxe room package. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AhmedElGamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Cocoville earlier this year and were extremely happy with our experience.
Our room had a gorgeous view and was well appointed with a large bed, flat screen TV and an awesome rain shower.
The standard of cleaning and pool areas at Coco are superior to that of other hotels within the area.
We enjoyed the restaurants' healthy eating options - a nice way to dine when training all day. We were addicted to the Chunky Monkey protein shakes!!
Although our stay didn't go without the occasional Thai style hiccup, everything was dealt with in a very prompt and professional manner by Phlip. It was great to have such an efficient point of contact and he and his staff were friendly too.
We have stayed at several hotels whilst training at Tiger Muay Thai but will be returning to Cocoville on our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicaintransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I had an amazing experience at this place. I booked a deluxe room. I had a living room with sofa & a nice flat panel TV & DVD player. I also had a nice size refrigerator with freezer. The bathroom was very nice with a "rainshower". The place has two very nice swimming pools as well. It is walking distance to Tiger Muay Thai & lots of other restaurants, bars etc... Phillip (manager) is a very nice guy & will do whatever he can to help make your stay and enjoyable one. The restaurant has very high quality and tasty dishes. Staff is also amazing & very helpful.

Love Cocoville & will definately return!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was the best place we stayed in Thailand. We even came back as we felt all guests were treated like Family. Phillip the manager and Dowhe the receptionist went out of their way to welcome and get to know all guests, and help them find their way around the island. Any queries about Phuket itself was solved by the staff. The area and pools are clean and idyllic looking!

The room we stayed in was 'standard'- exceptionally modern for Thailand and always kept clean. The food was also excellent!

If you are interested in Fitness, ultimately Mauy Thai, this is your place to stay as Tiger Mauy Thai is only two minutes away. Cocoville have a fitness menu too!

Very happy with the hospitality that after travelling around Thailand, we came back to stay another week.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J278548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Perfect location, close to all three gyms on the street, the owner Phillip is a great guy who cares about his guests and helps you with whatever you need, the staff are so friendly and helpful and the food is great, especially Oceans menu if u want to eat really clean, highly recommend and will definitely stay at Cocoville every time I'm in Phuket to train.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanMcKaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This place is beautiful, reasonably priced, and full of great staff. It is set in a beautifully cared for lush tropical garden. The 2 pools are as lovely to look at as they are to swim in. One of the pools is a salt water pool I believe. The rooms are well designed with warm colours and all the services you need. The restaurant is very good with many healthy options and is able to accommodate people with food sensitivities. The restaurant is essentially in the hotel lobby and is a funky meeting place with a lot of character. I loved my stay at Cocoville and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for beauty and great value off the beaten track.

Room Tip: the standard rooms a re well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
0.1 mi away
The Signature Phuket Resort
3.7 mi away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#2 of 89 in Phuket Town
455 reviews
6.1 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 89 in Phuket Town
391 reviews
2.4 mi away
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
8.1 mi away
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocoville Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocoville Phuket

Property: Cocoville Phuket
Address: 10/23-30 Soi Ta-iad, Mu 5, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Chalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocoville Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cocoville Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoville Phuket Hotel Chalong
Cocoville Phuket Chalong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing