We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocoville Phuket
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yuwadee Resort(Phuket Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
289
47
11
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
47
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealthy menuluxury roomthe food is greatrestaurant offersplace to stayprotein shakescross fithome away from homefriendly environmentwalking distanceenjoy your staywifi connectionlaundry servicetraining camprooms are spaciousmartial artsdeluxe villa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 351 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Staying at Cocovile is like home from home this is my 5th stay at this paradise and believe you me Fillip and all the staff are fantastic and will help you out with any concerns or problems.
Location for my stay is perfect training at Dragon Muay Thai which I believe is the best training camp in the area for one on one and for learning the real art of Muay Thai.
Food at Cocovile was excellent with a variety of healthy options and thai food my only one concern that the rooms are getting a little dated now and need a bit of a makeover even though they are still very clean and comftable all in all I would not stay anywhere else for a relaxing time after a hard days training.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

stayed again at Cocoville Phuket, and it's really a paradise, helpful staff, or let say family, that's the atmosphere in this beautifully resort breaths.
everything in this resort is there, to have a easy relaxing holiday, nice villa's, swimming pools restaurant, but not only for eating, but for chilling to.
For me the perfect stay on Phuket / Chalong!!
recommended for friends who visit the trainings camps in the area, you will not disappointed if you make a booking at this place.
Staff, Philip, and Cat THANKS !!! looking forward to visit you again.
keep the dream alive and keep the fibe of your resort close!!!

sawasdee , Marcel Blom / Nino Antili
Muay thai fighters of Tiger Muay thai

Room Tip: any villa is a kind of, there will be no disappointment if you will make a booking :)
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I signed up for a week of training at Tiger Muay Thai school and stayed at Cocoville. Very pleasant staff and their food is wonderful. Manager Philip is always eager to help and his crews are flawless. However, Wifi is unstable in the room or should I say across Chalong. Otherwise, I've a lovely time staying in this resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperShan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed in Cocoville for 11 nights from 21st of January to 1st of February 2013.
The hotel/resort is very nice located in a very quiet area of the main road.
As soon as you enter the hotel, you feel very relax and at peace. The staff is very friendly and always smiling. They might not always understand what you want, but will do whatever they can to make your stay better.
The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The TV is only in the living room and not in the bedroom, which is fine with me.
The bathroom was clean but lack of water pressure made my time in the shower a bit longer and frustating than usual, but I can live with that.

The whole area around Cocoville is for people training in Muay Thai or MMA, so most guests are coming for sports. The atmosphere in the Hotel was great as everybody talked to each other and made my stay so much pleasant.
Food in the hotel is nice and they have a menu specially made for people who want to stay in shape or be in shape, and very affordable.

Philip, the hotel manager, is very nice, so are all staff in the hotel, and do whatever they can to help you out. I had a great time staying there and would recommend it to anyone, from solo travelers to family to retired couples. Stay in Cocoville, you won't regret it.

If you fancy a nice massage, they have a massage room. I would recommend an oil massage after training or a long day, and ask for Som, as she gives great massages.

Once again thanks to everyone in Cocoville for making my stay so nice and relaxing!!!!! will most definitely go back there!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurentkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice, clean, big rooms. Nicely maintained gardens and pool. Air-con works well and the sheets were spotlessly clean. Breakfast at the hotel is nothing too special, but does have healthy options to cater to people training at Tiger Muay Thai.

You're likely to be staying with a fair number of other people training at TMT, so it's not a bad place to meet people and hang out, although I'd suggest that you try staying in the fighters rooms at TMT for a couple of nights just to get to know as many people as you can.

Overall this was the best place I stayed at during my month of training at Chalong. It won't blow you away but it is very nice.

Room Tip: The larger rooms (suites) around the pool at towards the back seem to be the best. They're a bit more expensive
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdtravels2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews