We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“must stay!!”
Review of Cocoville Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cocoville Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“must stay!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Was one of the nicest cleanest places in Thailand. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    45
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
60
153
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chalong, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed in a delux villa for one month. Cocoville is located in Chalong which is a quieter part of Phuket, with no one screaming 'Hey Aussie, or Gday mate' at you its a true reflection of how the Thai people actually live.
Cocoville is full of people training at the Kickboxing camps close by. The villes are very clean and when you want your room cleaned you leave your key at the front, so you have no one barging in on you unexpected.
The people are nice and speak basic English, and always say hello when you walk past.
They have a restaurant at the front that is not open to the general public so you get your meals very fast and they have healthier options also (great for the savvy chickys out there)
We hired a scooter and that made it very easy to get around. If you want a quiet relaxing holiday or are interested in training at the kickboxing camps then this is the place for you. But if you want to party hard all night, maybe not as Patong is over 30mins via scooter/taxi.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisJessly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2011

If your looking for affordable yet fantastic place to stay, then come to Cocoville. The staff, the rooms, the ambiance were great. Phuket can be tourist crowded, but Cocoville is a great escape. I will be back the stay was too short. Thank - you immensly!

David Powelson

Room Tip: Room 221, nice luxury with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David99_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Great service, well priced and clean. Fantastic pools and staff. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I have been returning to Cocoville for the past two years! wonderful staff and place. Will definitely go back again! Home away from home!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khalid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I absolutely loved Coco Ville resort. Management and staff were friendly and helpful. The resort and my villa were well serviced and clean. If you are going to any of the Muay Thai camps in the vicinity, this is definetely the place to stay. Kate and Filip. Thank you from Tony in Sydney

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed at Cocoville 3 times for approx 9months in total. Only place I would consider staying at when training at one of the nearby camps, Dragon Muay thai, tiger muay thai or Phuket top team. Friendly staff make all the difference. Any problems just talk to habibi!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odyssea1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
0.1 mi away
The Signature Phuket Resort
3.7 mi away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#2 of 88 in Phuket Town
454 reviews
6.1 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 88 in Phuket Town
390 reviews
2.4 mi away
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
8.1 mi away
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocoville Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocoville Phuket

Property: Cocoville Phuket
Address: 10/23-30 Soi Ta-iad, Mu 5, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Chalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocoville Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cocoville Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoville Phuket Hotel Chalong
Cocoville Phuket Chalong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing