We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Day with Sea Bees!”

Sea Bees Diving - Chalong
Book In Advance
More Info
$117.73*
and up
Scuba Diving Day Trip to Racha Yai from Phuket
More Info
$117.73*
and up
Sharks Point Scuba Diving Tour from Phuket
More Info
$142.52*
and up
Full-Day Phi Phi Islands Scuba Diving Tour from Phuket
Ranked #2 of 51 Tours in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to the world of Sea Bees Diving. With more than 23 years of experience, our dive centres in Phuket, Khao Lak, and Pak Meng welcome divers and snorkelers, beginner or experienced, to make the most of the world-renowned dive sites of Southern Thailand on either daytrips or liveaboards. Join us on our state-of-the-art fleet for fun, relaxation, small dive groups and personalised service. Adventure in good hands!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We returned to Sea Bees after completing our open water certification back in June and once again have nothing but positive things to say. Joe was our instructor this time around, being very knowledgeable and easy to get along with. Our first dive was at Shark Point which was disappointing because the visibility was quite poor due to a storm having just rolled through the area. The second dive at Anemone Reef definitely made up for the poor visibility of the first dive. The reef was brimming with life and the highlight of the dive was seeing a leopard shark! I would recommend others to dive with Sea Bees because once you book your trip you don't have to worry about anything. Transportation is provided to the pier, the boat is large with toilets and showers, breakfast & lunch are included, equipment is provided (if need be), bottled water, towels, and beer is available (at a reasonable price) once your dives are completed. And of course, the staff are fantastic!

Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Owner at Sea Bees Diving - Chalong, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Pamela K,
Thank you very much for reviewing us. It is good to hear you had a good time diving with us and enjoyed Anemone Reef so much. We have very high standards concerning our service and safety and we are always glad when this gets noticed.
We hope to welcome you back again for a third visit, maybe at one of our other locations in Khao Lak, Pak Meng or on Koh Phi Phi.
Team Sea Bees Diving

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 381 of 700 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had a great day trip with Sea Bees. An all-inclusive day (two dives) was not expensive and well worth it. They have a large, professionally-run dive boat and plenty of experienced instructors. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Thank andslau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Owner at Sea Bees Diving - Chalong, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Andslau,

Many thanks for your review. We’re glad that it was well worth it and that you had a good day trip. We will pass your thanks onto the crew. We hope to see you again, especially with the colder weather due in your part of the world!

Team Sea Bees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My wife and I decided to try our hand at diving and opted for the beginning SCUBA course at the Sea Bees JW Marriot center. Our instructor, Thomas S., made the whole experience absolutely perfect. He was patient, knowledgeable, and thorough for our pool experience - giving us the necessary confidence for our open water dives. Thomas was equally awesome with us down at Racha Noi/Yai, providing us equal opportunity to see plenty of sea life (baby scorpion fish, cuttle fish, mantis shrimp), but also making the rest of our underwater lessons a breeze. Can't wait to continue diving in the future! The dive boat, Excalibur II, was efficiently run, with some great meals and plenty of leg room in between dives.

Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Owner at Sea Bees Diving - Chalong, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear James W,

Thanks for taking the time to review your Scuba Diver Course. As it was your first diving course, we’re very happy that it was such a positive one and that your found your experience so “perfect” from Thomas, your instructor, to the boat to the marine life. Welcome to a wonderful new world and we hope to welcome you back onboard again soon.

Team Sea Bees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I've been diving for about 10 years and these guys are really pro and would be a good bet to go with. The service was good, the equipment was good and you just had to turn up really. I met a few people who had got certified with this company and they rated the experience highly. My only gripe was that when I paid for the trip on my hotel bill, there was an added transfer fee of 500bht which I hadn't been told about. About 5 of us shared a van, and considering you can get a car for that, I thought it a bit much. The diving itself was a little underwhelming, but I think that the reef is still getting back on it's feet so not that surprising, and I'm still happy I got to check it out. All in all a good day out.

Thank WayfairingStranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Owner at Sea Bees Diving - Chalong, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear WayfaringStranger,

Thanks for your review especially as comments from experienced divers are always welcome. I am sorry that you were not informed about the transfer cost – if you could let us know where you were staying to marketing@sea-bees.com, I will ensure this does not happen again as some of the distances are considerable. You are correct, we are still recovering from the bleaching a few years back but this is going in the right direction. We hope we can welcome you back at some point, perhaps at one of our other locations.

Team Sea Bees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We've just come back from our wedding in Phuket and spent a day out with the Sea Bees team with our wedding group taking up two of their boats for a day out snorkelling and diving. It was a fantastic experience from start to finish, and what a great team!
They were brave to take on roughly 60 of us, some confidant divers and others who had never snorkelled and everyone (bar a few with dodgy tummies!) is still raving about what a great experience it was. The team - amazing. All so friendly and professional and really made the day. The catering for breakfast and lunch was great, the lovely lady behind the bar area had everyone smiling, and the deck staff were incredibly helpful with nervous first timers.
We were blown away when on the trip back they brought out cake and champagne to celebrate our wedding! Have to also mention they had custom made signs put on each boat saying 'Wedding Support Crew' - again, completely blown away! You can tell everyone at Sea Bees really loves what they do, they provided a memorable and enjoyable day for all of us and we can't wait to come back and see them all again.

Thank BecDnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Owner at Sea Bees Diving - Chalong, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear BecDnz,

Great to hear from you and thank you for your wonderful review. Yes, we were praying to the weather gods that your day went well! Thank you for noticing the teamwork involved from the boat crew to the instructors to the bar entertainment to the smaller touches and we’re so happy that you all had such a good time.
Many congratulations from the whole team and we hope to welcome all 60 of you back one day and especially the newlyweds!

Team Sea Bees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Bees Diving - Chalong also viewed

 

Been to Sea Bees Diving - Chalong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing