We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“probably the best scuba diving”

Sea Bees Diving - Chalong
Book In Advance
More Info
$114.89*
and up
Sharks Point Scuba Diving Tour from Phuket
Ranked #2 of 53 Tours in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to the world of Sea Bees Diving. With more than 21 years' experience, our dive centres in Phuket, Khao Lak, Pak Meng and Phi Phi Island welcome divers and snorkelers, beginner or experienced, to make the most of the world-renowned dive sites of Southern Thailand on either daytrips or liveaboards.Join us on our state-of-the-art fleet for fun, relaxation, small dive groups and personalised service.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Cheadle-Hulme - UK
Level Contributor
144 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“probably the best scuba diving”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is the 2nd scuba diving that we have done with See Bees and what a fantastic experience it was. We (6 of us) got to the office about 08:45, a short bus drive down to the boat at the end of the pier. We departed about 09:15 and were immediately introduced to our intructor, Anna who gave us a tour of the boat. Then just after we departed we had breakfast onboard. It took about 1hr 45 mins to get to Koh Racha Yai, during which time I was sick twice - I've never been sea sick before and it was not a nice experience. As there were 6 of us and we were all beginners, we got an instructor between 2 of us; Sue and I had Anna, a Russian, Tom and Kieran had Joe an American and Mark and Demi had Piotr a pole. We all got about 45mins to 1hr of diving and were taught how to clean and empty the mask, take out the regulator and refit and to use the emergency regulator for your partner. We saw some amazing fish, some star fish, an eel, a puffa fish, a sting ray and lots of amazing colourful fish, that I could not begin to name. After the 1st dive lunch was served, my stomach was still to delecate to eat but the kids all had a thai lunch. The 2nd dive was equally amazing - the 6 of us got to swim together for a while. The journey back was fairy calm but even after 2 sea sickness pills my stomach did not enjoy the journey and about 15mins from returning to port it decided to empty, 6 times over the side of the boat. on returning to Chalong pier we got a bus back to the office for an orange juice and to pay. An amazing day, thanks See Bees, very professional.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank leeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Inhaber at Sea Bees Diving - Chalong, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Leeeds,

Thank you for your detailed review, especially as you have dived with us before. Although we cannot control the weather sometimes but our boats are wide and stable which is of paramount safety. Well done for sticking it out as we know the kids had fun and we hope your stomach is back to its usual self. We hope we can welcome you all back again and, although we may not be able to guarantee calm water, conditions are at their best between December and April. Best wishes to all the family,

Team Sea Bees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    562
    75
    12
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neverland, Nowhere
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Professional yet relaxing diving experience”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Sea Bees are very well organized and are serving your individual requirements. The staff is very professional, helpful and friendly. I can recommend the dive guide Toye. He does not rush through the water, but takes the time to point out the micro marine life and the hidden ones. In addition he takes excellent photos, which you may purchase from him, if you do not have a camera with you. A good program is their Super Sunday package: Pick up from hotel, transfer to the boat, all equipment well organized and ready to go. Breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner on the ship, 4 dives (1 is a night dive). A compressor is on board and towels and water is supplied also. Sea Bees are located in multiple locations in Phuket and Southern Thailand.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CruiseLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Owner at Sea Bees Diving - Chalong, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Momi U,
Thank you for taking the time to review us and we appreciate your comments. Toye is a delight and genius with a camera and we have passed on your remarks. We are glad you enjoyed our Super Sunday trip - can we entice you with a liveaboard trip next time you leave Neverland? :-)
Team Sea Bees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed in the JW Marriott in Mai khow area in Phuket for our 4 day honeymoon, wanting to fit so much into a short trip was not easy. we only had 1 chance for diving, after many many e-mails from David prior to our trip we were recommended to do the Super Sunday trip as value for money was the better option with 4 dives including a night dive,we checked into the hotel late and didn't have time to meet the dive staff there, we were asked for our sizes by e-mail and assured that the equipment would already be on the boat.
At 6:45 David came to meet us at the lobby with fresh towels from the hotel, the taxi was already there waiting.

It took just over an hour to get to the main office, we were greeted by their staff and taken to the boat, WOW this is not a diving boat its too luxurious for diving, polished wood everywhere, spotlessly clean throughout, hot showers and excellent food.
The diving was fantastic although the viz was not the best for that time of the year but our 1 dive we did drop straight in to see a Black tip shark :-).

There was lots of space to relax during the diving served with food all day long,

The only thing missing was the red carpet :-) we were really made to feel welcome and special.

A massive thank you to David and the whole company for making our honeymoon a great event.

We hope to see you all soon.

Cheung.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cheung x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Owner at Sea Bees Diving - Chalong, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear cheung x,
Congratulations on your nuptials and for spending a valuable honeymoon day in our company. So glad that the Super Sunday trip turned out to be the right trip for you both and that you noticed all the different parts of our service which, when brought together, make us what we are and you happy! We hope we will be able to welcome you back again and will try to get a red carpet ready for your arrival ;-)
Best wishes from Team Sea Bees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience- Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had a group of 6 new divers complete the open water diver course over 4 days and our group has nothing but good things to say about Sea Bees, the course itself, instructors and additional staff. We liked that the course was divided by being in the pool/classroom on days 1 and 3 and being out on the boat days 2 and 4. Our instructors (Mike and Buelent, as well as Thomas for 1 boat day) were very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. They gave each diver individual attention throughout the course and dives in order to ensure we were comfortable in the water and understood what was being taught. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and hope to return for a live aboard adventure in the near future!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Owner at Sea Bees Diving - Chalong, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Pamela K,
Many congratulations to all of you on completing your courses and thank you for your very positive review. Having your feedback is very important because a well-conducted entry level course can make such a difference to you as divers and to the environment. The fact that you are already talking about a liveaboard safari means that the boys did their job well and you have got the dive bug! We very much look forward to having you all back with us soon ad wish you great dives in the meantime.
Team Sea Bees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I dove with Sea Bees on my short break to Phuket. From the first email enquiry, through the diving day out to a farewell drink they were first class.
Staff are extremely friendly and professional. My guide was Ricardo who made me feel very safe (I'm an absolute beginner) and showed me lots of interesting stuff underwater. The boat boys took a great care of us and equipment and always had an eye on the passengers ready to help.
The boat itself (Excalibur) is great - spacious, clean and modern.
Staying at Palm Garden Resort (a gem itself!) I met a lovely couple from the US who's been coming back to Sea Bees every holiday for the last 10 years. I know why :-)
Sea Bees, thank you for a great day out and my first ever wreck dive - it was awesome!
See you soon!
D.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dori111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Owner at Sea Bees Diving - Chalong, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Dori111,
Many thanks for your review. As you can see, whether a beginner or repeat guest for 10 years, there is more to diving than just the dive itself and we are pleased that you noticed all aspects of the service which, when added together, is what makes Sea Bees Diving. We have passed your comments onto the crew and especially Ricardo, your guide. And, as you took advantage of our dive & accommodation package, that you found the whole experience positive. We look forward to having you as a guest again and yes, definitely soon!
Team Sea Bees and Team Palm Garden Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Bees Diving - Chalong also viewed

 
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Sea Bees Diving - Chalong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing