We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch”

Sea Bees Diving - Chalong
Book In Advance
More Info
$137.34*
and up
Full-Day Scuba Diving Day Trip to Racha Noi
Ranked #2 of 53 Tours in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to the world of Sea Bees Diving. With more than 21 years' experience, our dive centres in Phuket, Khao Lak, Pak Meng and Phi Phi Island welcome divers and snorkelers, beginner or experienced, to make the most of the world-renowned dive sites of Southern Thailand on either daytrips or liveaboards.Join us on our state-of-the-art fleet for fun, relaxation, small dive groups and personalised service.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

If you are considering diving in Phuket, I recommend Sea Bees. The boat we went on, Aragon, was comfortable, the food was excellent - they even did a vegetarian selection for me - and the dive instructors were helpful, informative and fun to be around.
Thanks for a great day of turtle and shark watching, team!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank goddessangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Inhaber at Sea Bees Diving - Chalong, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear goddessangela,
Thank you for your review. You are very welcome. It makes us happy to hear that you had such a nice time with us and that our service met your expectations.
Happy diving and we hope to welcome you again onboard soon.
Team Sea Bees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    74
    12
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful diving experience”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

After learning to dive with Sea Bees (I can highly recommend them!) I decided that I should do my second trip with them. We dived around Phi Phi and it was amazing! We saw turtles, lion fish, nemo fish, a seahorse and a leopard shark. The dives guides were great, and made me feel comfortable as I was a little nervous. They clearly knew the sites well and where to go to see the best marine life. Great day all around!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Inhaber at Sea Bees Diving - Chalong, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Hayley M,
Congratulations on gaining your OWD! Many are nervous before their first dive, however we are pleased our guides were able to make you feel comfortable in the water. Good to hear that you so obviously enjoyed your time with us.
Hope to see you back soon as you get free equipment every time you dive with us,
Team Sea Bees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket,Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sea Bees Diving JW Marriott Branch”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This Easter holidays (2013) we promised to organise an 'open water' dive certificate for our 12 year old daughter. The instructors up at the JW Marriott branch of Sea Bees Diving were recommended and a Brit called Graham Haslam took responsibility for training our daughter. With both me and my wife divers, we were very impressed with the professionalism that Graham exhibited throughout the whole process. He was very patient in explaining some of the more complicated theory to Madeleine and when it came to the actual diving he couldn't have been more attentive and reassuring. The main diving we did was around the Phi Phi islands on board a yellow boat called Aragon. The vessel was very clean, they served an excellent breakfast (and lunch), and the diving deck was extremely well organised with all the equipment in easy reach; these people really had plenty of experience particularly when it came to safety. We all enjoyed some excellent diving with the highlights being an encounter with a sleeping Leopard Shark, a hungry turtle, a bright yellow seahorse and some extremely large Moray eels. If anyone is looking for a competent dive operator in Phuket, particularly if you want to book young ones onto a diving course we absolutely recommend the Sea Bees team up at the JW Marriott Resort in Phuket.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AngusMacLachlan629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Inhaber at Sea Bees Diving - Chalong, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear AngusMacLachlan629,
Thanks for your detailed review. First of all, congratulations to your daughter, we hope she enjoyed her course and we warmly welcome her to the beautiful world of diving. It is great that you can now share your love of the underworld with her. We are grateful all of you enjoyed diving with us as well as your time on the boat.
Why don`t you try one of our other locations for the next time? Our teams in Phi Phi, Pak Meng or Khao Lak would love to show you even more fantastic dive sites.
See you soon!
Team Sea Bees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolding, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Dive Centre”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

During my recent holiday in Phuket I spent 7 - 8 diving days with Sea Bees. I do this every year when I visit Thailand.
Sea Bees Diving is a top quality Dive Centre. Their customer service, their logistics, their staff and their boats are simply the best.
I can highly recommend diving with Sea Bees; and I will keep coming back..

Michael,
PADI Msdt. # 498993

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaeger1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Owner at Sea Bees Diving - Chalong, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear jaeger1968,
Thank you for your review. What we very much appreciate is that you return because of the all-round service you get. Does this mean you will want a bigger discount next year?!? We'll be waiting!
Team Sea Bees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“MV Marco Polo- Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was my first solo liveaboard experience, and Sea Bees was a great choice. Chris, from the staff, patiently answered all my persistent inquiries with great professionalism. The boat MV Marco Polo, is small and ideal for personalised attention from the crew.
Mike, was an expert dive guide, whose extensive knowledge ensured well-planned dives and wonderful macro sightings, every one of which, he helped us identify onboard! From the bobtail squid, peacock mantis shrimp, to almost every kind of pipefish, the dives were delightful. The food was delicious, even catering to the vegetarian palate, and the dive crew were extremely helpful. All in all, a fantastic experience! Highly recommended for great quality at a decent price! Thanks, Nikita Mor.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank surendramor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Owner at Sea Bees Diving - Chalong, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear surendramor,
Thank you for your review and we are very happy that this first solo liveaboard worked out so well. We value the importance of service and, from office staff to guide to crew, your comments on the all-round experience are greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you onboard again soon and organise more macro delights for you!
Best wishes from Mike who enjoyed your enthusiasm and from the rest of the Sea Bees Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Bees Diving - Chalong also viewed

 
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Sea Bees Diving - Chalong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing