We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Sea Bees Diving - Chalong
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$114.89*
and up
Sharks Point Scuba Diving Tour from Phuket
Ranked #2 of 53 Tours in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to the world of Sea Bees Diving. With more than 21 years' experience, our dive centres in Phuket, Khao Lak, Pak Meng and Phi Phi Island welcome divers and snorkelers, beginner or experienced, to make the most of the world-renowned dive sites of Southern Thailand on either daytrips or liveaboards.Join us on our state-of-the-art fleet for fun, relaxation, small dive groups and personalised service.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Excellent Service with capital S!
Very nice accomodation, boat, friendly staff, delicious food!
Amazing expirience!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Silke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Inhaber at Sea Bees Diving - Chalong, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Silke M,

Thank you for reviewing Sea Bees Diving. We are pleased you enjoyed your time diving with us. We strive to maintain and improve our service and it is good to hear that this is noticed and to know we are doing the right thing.
We also hope to welcome you onboard again soon.

Season’s Greetings!

Your Sea Bees Diving Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    562
    75
    12
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon treat!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We did an introductory dive with Sea Bees Diving during our honeymoon. We went with Sea Bees because the diver/instructor ratio was the best (we were told it would be 1 instructor to 2 divers). When we arrived for our tour we found we were even luckier though to have an instructor each! Klaus and Lucas were amazing and infinitely patient with us. My husband and I both had initial nerves about scuba diving but with Klaus' and Lucas' support we were reassured and having a ball in no time! We saw an incredible variety of sea animals and couldn't have asked for more from the diving experience. We paid a little extra at the end of the day for a brilliant DVD of our first dive together....money well spent as our families loved it and we will have the memory forever. All other aspects of the day tour were exceptional. The food was delicious (the banana fritters they served for afternoon tea were addictive!) and there is ample seating for everyone. When we return to Thailand we intend to go with Sea Bees again for another unforgettable day! Thank you Sea Bees!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank gemmaw2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Inhaber at Sea Bees Diving - Chalong, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear gemmaw2010,

Thank you such a kind review. Many congratulations, we feel honoured you shared your honeymoon with us and are pleased you had a really great time with us. We absolutely agree with you, it is nice to have some wonderful memories to share with your family; this is why Bek can easily justify his job as videographer.
We look forward to welcoming you again and would like to wish you all the best for your first Christmas together as a married couple!

Your Sea Bees Diving Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Had a great day”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We spent the day diving with sea bees in December 2012 and had a great day. They took care off everything and provided an excellent breakfast and lunch. It was a long day and we had a total of three dives. Kim was our instructor and he was excellent. We are both novice divers and not too confident, but diving with Kim who looked after our group of three novices was great. Would certainly recommend them.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Goansoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Inhaber at Sea Bees Diving - Chalong, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Goansoon,
Thank you very much for reviewing Sea Bees Diving. We are pleased you enjoyed your diving with us and had a great day on the boat. As you mentioned, safety is our highest priority and we are glad that Kim’s guiding and instructions allowed you to feel safe and confident throughout the day.
Hope to see you again soon,
Team Sea Bees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Dive Group in Phuket!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Enjoyed 3 days of diving. The staff were very professional and Excaliber Dive Boat was well maintained and meals served were very tasty! Staff know their dive sites well and you are well supervised.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Inhaber at Sea Bees Diving - Chalong, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Sharon B,
We’re glad you enjoyed the diving, the boat, the food and the guides.
Will you be coming back to review our post-dive cocktails anytime soon? ☺

Best wishes and Season’s Greetings from Team Sea Bees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best crew to go diving with in Phuket!!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I recently spend 3 weeks in Phuket due to a work project.
Obviously this area is one of the best spots in the world for diving hence why there is a countless number of dive operator and I had tried a few of them over the last years but I have to say my search is over since I found Sea Bees!

I could go on and list all the small and big details which made them stick out of the crowd like
- Complementary Pick up from the hotel on time (not a common thing for a lot of operators)
- Amazingly friendly staff in the office as well as on board
- Maximum of 4 people per guide (max I had was 3+ guide)
- Proper boats (not some of the ones where you would like to put your equipment on right away as you are scared they are not going to make the way to the dive side)
- Kitchen on board even for day trips  Fresh made food (breakfast & lunch)
- Well maintained equipment
- Etc.

But this list would just get too long. To sum it up, you felt welcomed and safe from the moment you got on board and someone showed you your designated spot where they placed a towel and a water bottle for you.
The instructors always found the time to welcome everyone personally and give them a tour through the boat and between the dives all instructors were sitting with the guests to answer questions or just to have some small talk. In a lot of other companies you realise they are just doing their job and that’s it. With Sea Bees you realise that they actually following their passion to dive and share it with others!!!

I will for sure be back to dive with Sea Bees and am looking forward to it already now 2 days after I left :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank THE_MJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Inhaber at Sea Bees Diving - Chalong, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear THE_MJE,

Very much appreciate your detailed review. It's good to know that the hard work on service, safety as well as having our own fleet can make a difference to your dive trip. We hope that you will be able to come back soon as well - so just let us know when!

Your Sea Bees Diving Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Bees Diving - Chalong also viewed

 
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Sea Bees Diving - Chalong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing