We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
88
47
18
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
47
18
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea beesdrying roomdive trainingdive centredeep areanice poolchalong pierquiet locationother guestsaway from the hustle and bustlethe main roadthai foodrooms are cleanstayed here for nightsliveaboardthailandgear
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 156 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

This resort seems to have been built with the diving community in mind e.g the 3 mtr deep pool , the antechamber for drying your wet gear, the proximity to the Chalong pier being the key ones.

The rooms are neat and functional maybe one the smaller size. Once you get past the language barrier, the staff reacts to any request very efficiently. The restaurant in the hotel has a decent menu and offers food value for the money spent

The location is a little off the main road but that come with a silver lining in terms of the peaceful surroundings

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
Thank rram_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

This resort was a great place to stay! It was off the main streets but within walking distance of the Chalong Pier. The restaurant was good and convenient, the pool was absolutely amazing and was locAted just outside the rooms so very convenient. If you are looking for high rise luxury, this isn’t it, but it was well worth the money. The staff were very helpful and you can even rent motor bikes very easily. We would definitely stay at The Palm Garden Resort Again!

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank carmiger72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst diving with Sea Bees. It is in a quiet location, handy for the dive centre, & the resort itself was quiet & peaceful. The room was quite small, but clean & had everything I needed for a few days. The staff were friendly & helpful, & the food from the restaurant was very good & reasonably priced. The downside though was that the bed was very hard - I mean really hard! The staff did their best adding duvets under the top sheet, but I found the only answer was to nick a sunbed mat & put that on top of the mattress! Apparently hard mattresses are common in Thailand though, so Palm Garden may not be alone in that. I had a late flight & was given a late checkout at no extra charge. All in all a good stay, with only the bed being a problem.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 616sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018

This was a lovely little resort with great facilities - really handy for diving. It was in a secluded location and felt really nice away from the hustle and bustle. Quite small rooms but well maintained and clean. The resort itself had a good pool with a deep area for dive training. The restaurant at the resort was also good with OK food and prices.

Room Tip: All rooms were nice ,located around the pool
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

I was booked on a liveaboard diving with Sea Bees and they recommended this hotel to me, which they also own.
It was perfect for what I needed. Quiet and peaceful after a long flight and close to the main street in Chalong for convenience but far enough away that it's quiet and relaxed.
It has a lovely pool in the centre that my individual little house looked out onto through some palm trees. The rooms are clean and adequate for 1-2 nights on my own. If I was there as a couple or for longer I would have maybe liked a little more space.
The staff are very friendly and try to help where ever possible.
There is a restaurant in the hotel that does a combination of Thai food and also caters for more western tastes. Not the best food I've ever tasted but still very nice and reasonably priced. Not a huge veggie selection but the chef was very accommodating making adjustments to menu.
The little houses are very cute with a wet room bathroom but even better is a separate area to hang kit up. Like you're own private drying area perfect for divers.
If I was heading back to dive in this area I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews