We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple, clean and pleasant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Garden Resort Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simple, clean and pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

To start off we booked this resort through Sea Bee's as a dive package. The resort is perfect for diving vacations, however the location is not as well located for other activities. The resort staff could not have been more plesant and helpful. Our rooms were simple, but very clean and taken care of. The fairly extensive menu has both western, and Thai dishes. The food is fairly priced, good portions, and very well prepared. I will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DC12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Owner at Palm Garden Resort Phuket, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear DC ,
Thank you for the review which follows on from your recent dive review. Your comments regarding the staff and rooms are appreciated and the slightly "off the beaten track" location allows us to make the most of the area and what we can offer our guests. We look forward to your next trip back to Phuket and. having written "I will be back" twice now, we will be waiting for you! :-)

Your Palm Garden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    37
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
61
21
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

To escape the hours, climate and culture of Kuwait, I stayed at the Palm Garden Resort http://www.palm-garden-resort.com/phuket/en/index.html and learned to dive and acquired my SSI Open Water Diver certification with Sea Bees Diving http://www.sea-bees.com/

Enough cannot be said for the service by the manager Oye and her staff. The resuarant and bar had wonderful food, drink and prices.

The resort is small, quiet and relaxing. The pool was wonderful for dive training and just relaxing.

I look forward to returning to Chalong, where they are located.

~ Fergus

Room Tip: With the twelve bungalos surrounding the pool, you can't go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FergusGroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Inhaber at Palm Garden Resort Phuket, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Dear Fergus,
Thank you for both of your very positive reviews on the resort as well as the diving. By being able to combine relaxing and discretion in a resort with the convenience of diving so close by, this has proved to be a winning combination and we hope we can welcome you back for more of the same soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

DJ's Scuba just returned from a trip to Thailand. We stayed at the Palm Gardens Resort and dove with Sea Bees Diving. An Amazing experience. So friendly and welcoming. The staff at the resort were wonderful, the resort was clean and the food was amazing. Diving with Sea Bees give you a liveaboard experience without having to always dive dive dive.

Sea bees guides, especially Julie, Miles, Anika and Beam were amazing. Showing us all the coolest creatures underwater on every dive.

Dj's would definitely recommend this location as a 5-star vacation.

Sign up today and you will not be sorry. We want to go back!

Room Tip: All rooms surround the pool. You will not have a bad room at this resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CINDY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger S, Inhaber at Palm Garden Resort Phuket, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Dear All,
Thanks for your great feedback and for finding the time to write. We're really pleased your first vist to Thailand and Phuket went so well and that both your accommodation and diving was up to standard. By being able to combine these joint packages allows you to get the best of both worlds, on land and underwater. Everyone said that your enthusiasm and attitude helped make their work really fun and I wonder who enjoyed themselves more! There's a rumour that you're planning a return trip? Well, all of us here really look forward to you coming back and wish you great dives in the meantime.
Take care

Your Sea Bees and Palm Garden teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

This little resort is like a slice of heaven. Its beautiful, lush and welcoming. If you have to stay in Chalong this is the perfect little haven of green. You walk in the doors and you are in a whole new little world. they have the nicest pool I have ever seen, clean, tidy, little rooms, friendly staff, quiet atmosphere and just a short walk from the town. Loved it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dive W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

After a wonderful week with sea bees on the marco-Polo liveaboard and staying 4 nights at Palm Garden resort truly was amazing. It really is a hidden gem, tucked away but close enough for all amenities . Very relaxing, calm and clean. An ideal haven for Divers. The Swimming pool is beautiful and nothing beats a cocktail by the pool. Us Britts like our cups of tea so facilities in the room would be good, but hey! thats a minor gripe! I felt totally relaxed by the end of the stay, the staff were very helpful and accommodating- nothing too much of a problem. I travelled with my husband and 2 friends.

Room Tip: Only 12 rooms, all private and near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pauline e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Great hotel, great people, great food. everything a diver needs. Seabees divers is just a 5 minute walk and the service and diving are just amazing !!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANDRESGLUZGOLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the end of January and the rooms were well furnished and spacious for two people. Large infinity pool is superb set in the lovely gardens. Bar and restaraunt very good service with low prices and tasty food.

Would use Palm Gardens again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brianl-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
5.9 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
0.8 mi away
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
#2 of 12 in Chalong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
3.8 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
5.8 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#4 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Resort Phuket

Property: Palm Garden Resort Phuket
Address: 4 / 10 Moo 5 Soi Ruam-U-Thit | Viset Rd, Chalong, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Chalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Garden Resort Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having only 24 Thai-style bungalows, situated in a beautiful garden close to Chalong Pier, ensures an individual service that will make you feel at home right away. Each air-con cottage's creature comforts include a mini-bar, safe deposit box, TV, a private covered terrace and a hammock for those inclined to snooze a lazy afternoon away. The resort-owned diving centre offers diving courses from beginner up to instructor level, as well as a wide variety of dive trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Palm Garden Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Resort Phuket Hotel Chalong
Palm Garden Resort Phuket Chalong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing