We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This little resort is like a slice of heaven. Its beautiful, lush and welcoming. If you have to stay in Chalong this is the perfect little haven of green. You walk in the doors and you are in a whole new little world. they have the nicest pool I have ever seen, clean, tidy, little rooms, friendly staff, quiet atmosphere and just a short walk from the town. Loved it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dive W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    37
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
62
21
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
oxford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

After a wonderful week with sea bees on the marco-Polo liveaboard and staying 4 nights at Palm Garden resort truly was amazing. It really is a hidden gem, tucked away but close enough for all amenities . Very relaxing, calm and clean. An ideal haven for Divers. The Swimming pool is beautiful and nothing beats a cocktail by the pool. Us Britts like our cups of tea so facilities in the room would be good, but hey! thats a minor gripe! I felt totally relaxed by the end of the stay, the staff were very helpful and accommodating- nothing too much of a problem. I travelled with my husband and 2 friends.

Room Tip: Only 12 rooms, all private and near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pauline e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Great hotel, great people, great food. everything a diver needs. Seabees divers is just a 5 minute walk and the service and diving are just amazing !!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANDRESGLUZGOLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the end of January and the rooms were well furnished and spacious for two people. Large infinity pool is superb set in the lovely gardens. Bar and restaraunt very good service with low prices and tasty food.

Would use Palm Gardens again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brianl-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Having already read reviews on this resort, I was really looking forward to seeing it and was not disappointed. The accommodation, whilst not 5 star of course was more than adequate, beds were really big and comfy! The rooms were cleaned daily and mini bar restocked. My only complaint was that there was no tea making facilities in the room but of course this could be ordered from reception and is a minor drawback when you are staying in such beautiful grounds. The pool was exceptional and we were often the only ones in it, despite visiting at the busiest time of year (christmas). The staff were so lovely and helpful nothing was too much for them. The hotel food was good and very reasonably priced, we ate there several times and were not disappointed. We were also able to get laundry done, hire a moped for the week and there were various trips you could arrange through the hotel. Definitely the best place I have ever stayed in any country.

Room Tip: As the bungalows are set back from the road they are all very quiet, however a good tip would be to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMaria76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I stayed for three days prior to joining a boat to sail from Thailand to Borneo so I was looking forward to some rest and relaxation prior to several months of cramped conditions. The resort organised transfers for me and also a scooter for the time I was there. All in all, the service was good with the only downside being the reception desk is closed at night. The room was small but well kept and the gardens well maintained with a great swimming pool. An easy walk to the nearby shops and Chalong. There is no real beach to speak of at Chalong so if you want a resort and beach type location this is not the choice. If you want somewhere quiet and well located to explore the southern part of Phuket it is a good option.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wingz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

the rooms are spacious and comfortable with a drying room and an adequate bathroom. the rooms were very clean and well kept. outside is a chair and table and hammock. the staff here are so friendly they can not be more helpful or obliging. they arranged all our day trips, transportation, taxi etc - nothing was too much bother. the pool is lovely with a very deep end. the restaurant is great and the drings and cocktails are all extremely cheap here. the location is great as its quiet - there is no one harassing you ever - its an easy walk to chalong pier where you can get private boats, taxis etc its about 11km to patong beach which is easy to get transport in and out and come back to this peaceful oasis. I think this resort is very well priced with such friendly staff - i would def come here again and bring my kids next time too!

Room Tip: All the rooms are the room - its a very small resort - we stayed right up the back furthest from res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorraineCopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
5.9 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 87 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
0.9 mi away
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
#2 of 15 in Chalong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#4 of 87 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
3.7 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
6.0 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Resort Phuket

Property: Palm Garden Resort Phuket
Address: 4 / 10 Moo 5 Soi Ruam-U-Thit | Viset Rd, Chalong, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Chalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Garden Resort Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having only 24 Thai-style bungalows, situated in a beautiful garden close to Chalong Pier, ensures an individual service that will make you feel at home right away. Each air-con cottage's creature comforts include a mini-bar, safe deposit box, TV, a private covered terrace and a hammock for those inclined to snooze a lazy afternoon away. The resort-owned diving centre offers diving courses from beginner up to instructor level, as well as a wide variety of dive trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Palm Garden Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Resort Phuket Hotel Chalong
Palm Garden Resort Phuket Chalong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing