We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I stayed for three days prior to joining a boat to sail from Thailand to Borneo so I was looking forward to some rest and relaxation prior to several months of cramped conditions. The resort organised transfers for me and also a scooter for the time I was there. All in all, the service was good with the only downside being the reception desk is closed at night. The room was small but well kept and the gardens well maintained with a great swimming pool. An easy walk to the nearby shops and Chalong. There is no real beach to speak of at Chalong so if you want a resort and beach type location this is not the choice. If you want somewhere quiet and well located to explore the southern part of Phuket it is a good option.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wingz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    37
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
62
21
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
NSW
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

the rooms are spacious and comfortable with a drying room and an adequate bathroom. the rooms were very clean and well kept. outside is a chair and table and hammock. the staff here are so friendly they can not be more helpful or obliging. they arranged all our day trips, transportation, taxi etc - nothing was too much bother. the pool is lovely with a very deep end. the restaurant is great and the drings and cocktails are all extremely cheap here. the location is great as its quiet - there is no one harassing you ever - its an easy walk to chalong pier where you can get private boats, taxis etc its about 11km to patong beach which is easy to get transport in and out and come back to this peaceful oasis. I think this resort is very well priced with such friendly staff - i would def come here again and bring my kids next time too!

Room Tip: All the rooms are the room - its a very small resort - we stayed right up the back furthest from res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorraineCopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

First the disclaimers... this is a "resort" in Thailand. If you do not understand that, then you will feel I have given them too high of a rating :) The resort is in the middle of Chalong, a crowded, noisy, dirty place but to get to the resort, you turn off onto what could not be more than a paved goat road and wind your way back till you are convinced you are in the middle of the jungle. They have done a wonderful job with the layout and decor. It's hot and it's humid but it's a tropical jungle! If you stay at the resort and never leave till your plane takes you away, you will have great Thai or German food and exceptionally friendly staff smiling with every chance they get. You can have a Thai massage here on the grounds for the same low price you would find out on the street. Speaking of the street, during the day it is not so bad but at night, the "bar girls" are out in FULL FORCE and you cannot walk in any direction without offers of long-time-love. Still, it's not as bad as being in downtown Patong!
You can view the layout on their website so no need to describe the pool and rooms when what is really wonderful is the people here. We are here in their low season and they have been very generous and kind and warm. It almost makes you wonder what their angle is (that is my American cynicism coming out). But we have been here 8 days and I could not stop myself from going ahead and giving them a review. The rooms are a little small, and when you leave, to conserve electricity they have it set to shut down when you take your room key and leave. That means you come back to a warm room ...but it cools down quick and is a minor inconvenience for us. We have certainly made new friends here at Palm Garden. They far and away have outdone our expectations.
It should be noted that they are a great hotel choice for S.C.U.B.A. divers!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kareninms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

it was a wonderful stay at palm garden resort. the rooms are nice and loved the pool. also loved the fact that there is not too much noise around you. just some birds and breeze making your day more beautiful as it passes by. we had stayed here for four nights and we wanted to stay more. very satisfied with the location of the hotel. its a bit cut off from the city but yeah thats what we were looking for. staff was excellent and loved the food. just one weak point, not a lot of cab drivers know about it. we did have trouble finding it since we landed at 10pm in the night and we had no clue what was going on. the hotel is mapped and all but there still was some difficulty. also no one picks up the phone at the reception after 10pm. but if you ask me all this was worth the time we enjoyed at the resort. bring a book, lay beside the pool, get your feet massage and relax.

Room Tip: all rooms are the best. same views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irshek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Good: Hotel was cute with a nice pool, friendly staff and cute room design. Also convenient location for diving. All dive shops are right next to it.

Bad: Somehow the prices were more than what I thought it was when I booked it. I had trouble booking directly with hotel and went through Asiaweb and they charged extra on top. Terrible bargain. Could not pay with credit card at the end and had to drain all my cash to pay for hotel. Machine for credit card did not work too well. There was cockroaches in bathroom.

Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank big_john2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2010

"The Garden" was so beautiful with swimming pool. When arrived the hotel, at the first glance from outside, the resort make a big impression on me. The staff was very helpful with information about travel. Our room was excellent, clean and large. Western food was good, Thai food was excellent though we tasted them for the first time. Excellent stay, we will recommend the resort to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixarammar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2010

We stayed here for 2 weeks, and my son did not want to come home! The Palm Garden is an oasis, with beautiful gardens and a fabulous swimming pool, which we often had to ourselves. It was low season, with the risk of lots of rain, but we had rain on only 4 of 14 days, and then not for the whole day. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful, responding promptly to requests and organising bespoke trips for us. We didn't feel the need for a car to get around, using taxis instead, which were prompt and reliable. Chalong is not a resort, so don't expect nightlife, apart from the bars, and there is no beach to speak of, but that didn't worry us. Being away from a resort also meant that we were not accosted by touts every time we left the hotel.

We went to dive, and used Sea Bees, a dive company associated with the hotel. If you want to dive, we couldn't praise them enough. Efficient and friendly, and great home-cooked food on the boat.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnitaEves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
5.9 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 87 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
0.9 mi away
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
#2 of 15 in Chalong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#4 of 87 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
3.7 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
6.0 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Resort Phuket

Property: Palm Garden Resort Phuket
Address: 4 / 10 Moo 5 Soi Ruam-U-Thit | Viset Rd, Chalong, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Chalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Garden Resort Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having only 24 Thai-style bungalows, situated in a beautiful garden close to Chalong Pier, ensures an individual service that will make you feel at home right away. Each air-con cottage's creature comforts include a mini-bar, safe deposit box, TV, a private covered terrace and a hammock for those inclined to snooze a lazy afternoon away. The resort-owned diving centre offers diving courses from beginner up to instructor level, as well as a wide variety of dive trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Palm Garden Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Resort Phuket Hotel Chalong
Palm Garden Resort Phuket Chalong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing