We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Barbecue”

HogFather FoodTruck
Ranked #23 of 127 Restaurants in Chalong
Description: "We are the original restaurant in Phuket serving traditional brisket, pulled pork and spare ribs featuring our own unique bbq sauce. We aslo have wide selection of draught beer for you to enjoy."
Restaurant details
Description: "We are the original restaurant in Phuket serving traditional brisket, pulled pork and spare ribs featuring our own unique bbq sauce. We aslo have wide selection of draught beer for you to enjoy."
Reviewed March 3, 2019

This place has the best barbecue on the Island. The ribs are always very tender and tasty. Lots of good draft beers too! Close to the zoo and a beautiful Wat, fairly close to the water, although you cannot see it from the restaurant. Good service, friendly staff, strongly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

We really love this restaurant. One of the best in Phuket. The brisket is just fantastic and I usually never eat meat in restaurant cause I don't like it. Their mashed potatoes and their coleslaw are homemade and delicious as well. The atmosphere is also really nice.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

Can't say enough good things about place great food and awesome selection of beers. Always a friendly staff, wish I could eat more like this in Phuket but none come close.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 586bryand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Stopped here with the family after our terrible time at Spartan burger. The burgers here were truly excellent and my husband had the beef brisket. It was so tender and juicy my husband almost shed a tear of joy.
The craft beer was cold, the place was clean and the service here was friendly and on point!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leslie321B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

In other words.....try it! best beef brisket I tried in Asia. Keep up the great service and delicious food!!1

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank evabernstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HogFather FoodTruck also viewed

 
Talat Yai, Phuket Town
Chalong, Phuket Town
 
Chalong, Phuket Town
Phuket, Thailand
 

Been to HogFather FoodTruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing