We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Agoda.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Booking.com$43
Priceline$40
Travelocity$40
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
171
126
39
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
171
126
39
18
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 372 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

There was nothing at all to complain about, the service, staff, food, room was superb. We stayed in ocean front room, the best, well worth the extra for this. The infinity pool was fabulous, and only a few people in it, we loved it. Steve helped with travel arrangements, and advice. We will be back if in the area again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aochalongvillaandspa, Guest Relations Manager at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear Sheila,

Thanks for the lovely review and I'm so happy you had a nice time with us.

I'm delighted that the overall experience exceeded your expectations and all of us
hope you make it back again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Second time staying at this hotel. Upgraded to a seaview villa for a reasonable nightly rate. Great location, quiet and out the way from the busy streets. Perfect for solo traveller. Highly recommended

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aochalongvillaandspa, Front Office Manager at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear Chris

Hi from all the team here and thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.
It was great to met you and congratulations again!

We were so happy to read how much you enjoyed your holiday with us and its especially nice to learn that you enjoyed the service experience with our amazing team.

People do make the experience in any hotel and we are blessed to have such a great team of warm,
sincere people who really do love making our guests happy.

We are also lucky to have such an amazing site and I share with you the view that it is one of the most special places on Earth :)

All of us look forward to welcoming you back one day and again, thanks for sharing your experience.

Best regards,
Kung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

When we first arrived we stayed in a standard room, and then upgraded to one of the beach front rooms which were twice as big and twice as good, and I'd certainly recommend these. The resort was very well kept with beautiful tropical gardens and two terrific pools - one of which located right near the beach front. The restaurant was great, however the resort is a long way from other restaurants except for the Phuket Sailing Club which was right next door. The resort is also quite off the main road so is very quiet from traffic noise. Hotel provides a tuk-tuk service to the main road when required which was very convenient. Great place if you want peace and quiet.

Room tip: Spend a little extra and upgrade to a beach-front room. These rooms would also be good for a family of 3-4.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aochalongvillaandspa, Front Office Manager at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Aochalong Villa Resort & Spa.

Thank you for this lovely review and I'm so happy that you had a great time again. We do our very best to keep refining the experiences here and I'm delighted that you loved.

All of us send you best wishes and look forward to welcoming you home again in near future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

Location: The hotel is set back from the main road by about 200-300 metres. The hotel does offer a tuk-tuk service to the main road. This service is free and almost instantaneous. So the set back doesn't really hurt. While some of the reviews might mention brach access, the beach is just a narrow strip of sand quite close to the jetty. It's not a place i would recommend for a swim. There is an infinity pool which overlooks the oceanfront which could compensate for your need to swim on the beach.

Food: the breakfast buffet is a shade above average. Im sure I've had better breakfasts in S.E.Asia for the room price that i paid.

Service: Notwithstanding the room upgrade, the staff are genuinely friendly and helpful. I bothered them quite a bit with multiple requests and they always reaponded promptly,efficiently and with a smile. The staff are easily the best thing to have happened in this hotel

The rooms while tastefully done are a bit behind the times. The aircon in my room was a little underwhelming and was not too comfortable in the humidity. The telephone wasnt working and it took me a few tries to figure out the in-room safe. The TV is also a throwback to another era.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank rram_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aochalongvillaandspa, Guest Relations Manager at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Aochalong Villa Resort & Spa!

I would like to say on behalf of management and staff thanks for taking the time to write a good review of your during stay with us.

I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the kind words re our service team. thank you again and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Aochalong Villa Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We booked the hotel based on my hotel research on tripadvisor and the recommendation from my dive operator. Quiet little resort nestled close to Chalong pier, convenient for our dive excursion pickup and drop offs. Great little hotel with exceptional guest service and awesome staff. Guest services manager Steve took time to sit down with us to draw us a map pointing out some locations of the local attractions and services. Extremely helpful anytime we had a question. The hotel staff cheerful and eager to assist, whether a table setting by the pool, towels for our dive trips, or topping up our phone card. Cozy and very clean rooms. We'd definitely book again!

Room tip: Great little gem
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aochalongvillaandspa, Guest Relations Manager at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Aochalong Villa Resort & Spa.

Thank you for this lovely review and I'm so happy that you had a great time again. We do our very best to keep refining the experiences here and I'm delighted that you loved.

All of us send you best wishes for the rest of 2019 and look forward to welcoming you home again in near future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews