We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic beach views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Kata Beach, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Fantastic beach views”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed here as a stop over for three nights when I arrived,and booked the room with the pool view,the room was rather small but we cobbled by,a nice restaurant for dinner a little pricey, and the food was average. Overall quite good. But not first class.if you book low season you can obtain good room rates,I used Asia rooms.who where helpful when I changed my booking.

Room Tip: Book a pool view room, well worth the extra couple of dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franktheshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    98
    29
    15
    14
See reviews for
44
122
25
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We arrived at Aochalong villa and Spa early in the morning way before our check in time, but we were greeted and told that of course we could check in early with no extra charge. Even more so, because during the time we visited it wasn't very busy, they upgraded us to a private villa for no extra charge! Our private villa by the pool was stunning and really made us happy on our honeymoon. The staff was overall very helpful and friendly and also the villas restaurant made some great Thai food dishes. The Chalong Bay area is so lovely compared to the touristy and loud areas such as Patong and is filled with nice locals and small grocery shops...It was heavenly lying in the pool by the sunset after a big hike to the Big Buddha which is also walkable distance from here (make sure to have good walking shoes and lots of water though haha). The most amazing thing about Aochalong Villa and Spa is definitely Steve. Us not having ever visited Thailand before Steve made us feel right at home immediately. He sat down with us to go through a map of the area, all the attractions, and important places, such as the laundry place near by. Having Steve there made our trip in Phuket a lot more easier and it truly made a difference having someone so nice to be there for us to help us with everything. Also, the hotel helped us to book tickets to a ferry to Phi Phi through the hotel which made our travelling easier. Aochalong Spa is a little hidden, but truly worth staying in, romantic, surrounded with the sea, sounds of the jungle...we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed at the villa for 10 days and everything was great. Restauarnt had a very nice meals and a great view,, room was celan, pools were great amd staff very helpful. Even had a massage the night before we left and it was amazing.Really enjoyed it and recommend it to everyone who wants to enjoy their holiday in Thailand further from all the bars and noise. ;)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mikitko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel is very clean with comfortable rooms, the restaurant is nice enough but there are plenty of really good places to eat if you venture on to the main road of Chalong. What made our stay here was Steve, the 'guest services manager'. He is English, very knowledgable about the island and always happy to help. For the money you pay at the Aochalong, you can't really go wrong!!

Room Tip: We asked for a garden room but would ask for a pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A night after adjusting from the hectic pace of Patong we felt at home here.Steve is amazing very helpful .he'll advise you on everything u want ..all resorts need a Steve.The gardens, pools are beautiful, very clean. The staff are friendly and willing to help in anyway.special mention to our sweet,caring evening waiter.Rooms are clean and comfy only request is hair dryer and Iron for each room. Very laid back friendly atmosphere, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Cultural attractions Wat Chalong, Big Buddha are close by, phi phi, coral and Racha island tours all leave from here.Locals are friendly,helpful and you don't get hassled.Great nearby expat owned restaurants and clubs.We would stay here again

Room Tip: choose a room with sliding doors anywhere around the pools,The villas will enhance your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2lucky2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This place is a little peace haven in Phuket, the room was lovely and had a great room of one of the amazing pools. The second pool overlooked the beach with great views of the surrounding islands. The food was a bit basic but nice all the same. Steve was amazing he helped us out all the time giving us tips, planning trips and driving the golf cart for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rickyboyiswhu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Nice, cosy little place to stay in Phuket, away from the hustle and bustle from touristy areas, yet close enough to everywhere to enjoy what the island has to offer. Special mention to Steve, one of the service staff, who was constantly there to give us advice on what to do, and to assist us in any way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caronokl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
0.9 mi away
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
6.3 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
5.0 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 89 in Phuket Town
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Signature Phuket Resort
5.0 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#5 of 89 in Phuket Town
340 reviews
3.6 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao Chalong Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Chalong Villa & Spa

Property: Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
Address: 5/26 Moo 9 Soi Porn Chalong , East Chaofa Rd, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Chalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ao Chalong Villa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ao Chalong Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao Chalong Villa Hotel Chalong
Ao Chalong Villa And Spa
Ao Chalong Hotel
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing