We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Riad Anchan Hotel and Studio Phuket(Chalong)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Sukko Spa Resort(Chalong)(Great Value!)
$88
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sonata Phuket(Chalong)(Great Value!)
$165
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Signature Phuket Resort(Chalong)(Great Value!)
$42
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Garden Resort Phuket(Chalong)(Great Value!)
$32
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa(Chalong)(Great Value!)
$54
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalong Miracle Lakeview(Chalong)(Great Value!)
$81
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveler rating
485
127
27
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
127
27
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolmain poolnai harn beachour honeymoonoutdoor showershuttle serviceexecutive chefcandle light dinnerdaily shuttletwo storeyin room diningphuket towncentral festival mallspent nightsthai foodcooking classwelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 662 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Stayed from the 28th May to the 30th with the GF, and it was a rather exquiste and wonderful experience!

Booked thru their website and opted for the weekend getaway package.

Was picked up at the airport by a friendly driver, his english was not that good but good enough for basic conversation, which we did not have because of taking in the view of Phuket on the way to the resort.

The trip took about 45mins and we chanced upon cows and horses along the way.

We were greeted warmly at the resort and offered a drink and wet hand towels. Check in was done in like 5 to 10mins, pretty quick for me!

Now on the room, buggies were used to drive us around the resort, and when we got to our room, (a Grand Pool Villa), we were greeted with a nice view overlooking the hills and ocean. We could see the yacht club (Royal Marine Club I think it is) as well.

The room was decorated nicely and pretty clean and the big bath tub was AMAZING! You could really see what you are paying for in terms of the architecture and layout of the place, along with the little details that came with it. The owner has really good taste. Kiddos to him for that.

The bed was huge and we thought it could have fit 4 people in it! Our bedroom had a nice view as well, and the windows (sliding doors rather) opened the room up to the sun and views of the place! You would definitely be able to wake up should you leave it open thru the night.

The bathroom was big enough to fit us both and it had a raintree shower or whatever you may call it. The room also had a big double sink which was unique in design, and something I am planning on having in my home in the future =p

Then we went outside, and walked down the stairs to the pool...

It was nicely done up, with a day bed in another room, and the toilets were outdoor, more of a beach kinda feel. The daybed opened up to our very own pool, which we wasted no time in dipping in! It would be fantastic if we were there during the summer =p It also had a big table, which we could use to have our own bbqs (which they also promoted and had offers for) along with two sun deck chairs.

We both seriously did not want to leave our room at all.

They also had a library with a small collection of books and megazines and DVDS to rent for the night at no charge, which made it all the more impossible to leave the room.

After resting and enjoying the room, we left for the spa for our couple treatment which was part of the package, and the spa was BEAUTIFUL!!!

They had their own big tub which was what they used for hydrotheraphy and the music and ambience was very relaxing and beautiful. We came for round two for the "romance couple treatment" later and the therapists were nice enough to allow us to change one of the items on the package to one that we wanted! At no charge! Talk about service!

After that, we had our "romantic candlelit dinner" which was set up very nicely in our villa!
It was set up on the upper floor where our bedroom was and with the right music, you could have danced with your partner under the moonlight and the cool breeze, PERFECT! The GF had the lamb and I had the sirloin steak, which was done a little too well for my liking but was good nonetheless. Desert followed as well, but the dinner could have included two glasses of wine to make it perfect! We had to order it ourselves and it arrived in double quick time for us.

Food was good and we were surprised by the quality of it!

Luckily for us, our surrounding villas were empty and lets just say we made full use of the villa =p

Overall, it was a fantastic experience and I have to single out Siripen who helped me immensely with my e mail enquiries and Boonchai who helped me out with my additional requests during the trip! Thank you both so much for your wonderful service and it is little things like that which make the trip all the more enjoyable.

The only Cons that I could think of is like how everybody says that there is not much privacy, and the insects which were around also. They did not attack the food, but rather attacked our legs and arms (bites).. They could also improve on their library collection of books and DVDs to make them more up to date for those of you planning on reading and watching DVDs in your villas.

I would definitely recommend this place to honeymooners and couples who just want to get away from the hussle and buzzle of their daily lives.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2010

Dear Kevh0,
Warm greetings from Villa Zolitudde Phuket!
We are so very thrilled to hear what a wonderful stay you had with us! It leaves us so proud of our people, our greatest asset, knowing that we had made your stay a successful one. Your compliments have been passed around and thank you so much for taking precious time in letting us know your generous compliments.
On different notes, though the villa privacy, insects and our library were recovered to your satisfaction, please accept our apologies again for the inconvenience.
We will, however, not rest on our laurels and will continue to upgrade our villa privacy, facilities and services to deliver the highest standard of excellence.
We are very pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us,we look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude, Phuket, on many more occasions in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

We had 3 nights at Villa Zolitude and would recommend it to anyone going to Phuket. The pool rooms are lovely, service is excellent. We agree that the location is remote from the beach and shopping but that is why we went there - to get away from the typical hustle of Phuket.
Food at the villas was excellent and you could not fault the spa. Let me say that again - you could not fault the spa! Itwas wonderful.
As a B&B operator in Australia we appreciate good service and we certainly got that at Villa Zolitude.
A recommendation for anyone going to Phuket and wanting to spend time at Wat Chalong - stay at Villa Zolitude - its close and they trasferred us there for free, making it easy.

If we go back to Phuket - we'll stay again.
Well done!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hodgsonhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2010

Dear hodgsonhouse,
Warm greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket, Thailand
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred choice of accommodation, and in taking precious time to share with us your generous compliments.
We are very pleased that all went well for your stay and that you had enjoyed our hospitality. All your comments had been shared with the Management and all staff. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know your views.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude, Phuket in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

My wife arrived in Phuket and was picked up on time by a friendly driver from the hotel and taken directly there. The accomodation is really amazing. We stayed in a villa with a pool. The villa has a beautifull view, the layout is neat and well thought out and everything is nice and clean. There are daily taxis (free) to a nice shopping mall and also to Nai Harn beach - very nice and worth going at least once! We went to their spa as well and was pleasantly surprised by the good service. Overall, I would recommend it to anyone who wants a breakaway and just relax.
If i had to put 3 drops of negative in a bucket of positive, it would be that there are very little vegetarian (or healthy) food on the otherwise good menu, that the music at the restaurant is repetitive and not thai (we came all the way to thailand!) and that the villas do not have much privicy from neighbours.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frans_Christa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2010

Dear Frans_Christa,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket
We are very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.
On a different notes, though the vegetarian menu and music at the restaurant was recovered to your satisfaction, please accept our apologies again for the inconvenience.
We have also taken note on your comment about the privacy from neighbors. There is a project of 2010. We will, however, not rest on our laurels and will continue to upgrade the privacy of our guest villas.
We hope this would not stop you from returning and giving us another chance. We sincerely hope to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

This place was our refuge, our retreat after a hectic nine day stay in Patong. That place was dreadful. We were glad to see the back of it as we jumped in the cab towards Villa Zolitude. We already expected that it'll be in a hilltop and will not be anywhere near the beach. We were not disappointed as it was somewhat isolated although it is very near a golf course.

On arrival, it took more than half an hour to get ourselves registered and our rooms shown. There were a few of us who arrived at the same time and it caused slight stress with the receptionists. We did get our welcome drink and cold towel which was lovely.

The whole place did not disappoint. For the price you pay, you can see the difference in architecture, lay-out and style of the place compared to the other resorts we've found in Patong which were tacky! Great pool area, lovely communal restaurant and the villas were amazing! We had the deluxe pool villa - one bedroom and it spoiled us so much. It was gorgeous, luxurious and the attention to detail impeccable. Food here was gorgeous too and the service was good.

We had as part of our package two hour spa treatments for myself and my boyfriend and it was soo relaxing that we ended up dozing off on the massages. The therapists were so nice and always helpful. Although they may not speak perfect English (I'm afraid they're not really trained to speak it, they just picked it up along the way!) but you can still get by with them.

Will definitely recommend this place as this was our highlight of the trip in Phuket!

NOTES:
The Phuket town clothes / shoes etc stalls are infinitely cheaper here and there are loads of them!

Try to stay away from Manhattan Tailoring - my boyfriend paid £120 for five shirts for work. Fit wasn't bad BUT the quality of the cloth was terrible and the collars were too small that it was difficult to put a tie in!

We did have dinner at the Yacht Club which was good and try the driving range beside the resort for a bit of fun!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babydoll_Nexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Resort Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2010

Dear Babydoll_Nexa,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We are so pleased to be reading your comments on how perfect your stay was.
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you in taking precious time to share with us & others your generous compliments.
We are very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

perfect hotel, perfect place, perfect staff !! the best hotel i ever been

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmarkowska6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Resort Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2010

Dear kmarkowska6,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
Thank you very much for your compliments and choosing us as your preferred hotel in Phuket. We are elated that you have enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to your next visit with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews