We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideallic venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2010

We had the pleasure of spending a 6 nights in the Villa Zolitude and we both agreed it s been the highlight of our time in Thailand
The set up of the villa was fantastic, the service and kindness of the team, including the resort manager, was just an added bonus to this amazing location.
Thanks again for everything

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephandclint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2010

Dear Stéphane,
Greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for taking valuable time to share your feedback with us.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 483 of 627 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2010

The resort is wonderful, perfect arrangements great attention to details, very clean, excellent and friendly staff (they don't speak very well english but with their permanent smile you will forget about the communication problems). Simply luxury and hideaway!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfonsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Resort Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2010

Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude!

We are very pleased that all went well for your stay and that you had enjoyed our hospitality. All your comments had been shared with the Management. Thank you loads for taking the time to let us know your views.

We hope to be of service to you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

Our group recently arranged and took some leave on a well deserved holiday Christmas eve through to Jan 4, 2010.
We planned our holiday directly with the Villa staff, and were greeted with friendly smiles, every morning, every day, every evening.

The service was of the highest standards in all aspects of the operation, this beautiful tranquil location enabled us to enjoy personal time, recharging mind, body and soul.

We breakfasted within the complex, staff came to know us and were personable. We chose to dine locally at Kalim Beach most evenings at renowned restaurants, ACQUA, LEVEL 9, WHITE BOX, BANN RIM PA, with inspired flavors from Italy, France the West and Thailand, coupled with the ambiance of a tropical Island paradise.

If you’re looking for an idyllic getaway this is your location VILLA ZOLITUDE PHUKET THAILAND.

A personal thank you to Anuchit and Boonchai !!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROMPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Resort Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2010

Dear Chris,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!

We are very pleased that all went well for your stay and that you had enjoyed our hospitality. All your comments had been shared with the Management and all staff. Thank you loads for taking the time to let us know your views. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude, Phuket in the very near future.

Anuchit Phangkruea
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

Simply stunning! From the delicious welcome drink to the incredible silence of the resort, this place was truly heaven. The villa was incredible, their attention to detail does not go unnoticed. Excellent air conditioner which left the room icy cold and a beautiful relief from the stifling heat. Well designed infinity pool, 2 huge TVs in our room, equally huge bathroom and separate toilet. The restaurant is a winner! Fantastic food, great servings - just beautiful! The main pool is magic at nighttime lit up with twinkling lights. I am missing this place so much!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crossemoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Resort Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2010

Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude!

We are very pleased that all went well for your stay and that you had enjoyed our hospitality. All your comments had been shared with the Management. Thank you loads for taking the time to let us know your views.

We hope to be of service to you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

From the moment we were welcomed at the airport to our departure the following week we were treated like royalty! Our week was filled with relaxation, delicious dinners a very special cooking class with the head chef.....pampering moments at the most beautiful and relaxing spa. When I saw the photos of the villas on the website I thought they couldn't possibly be this beautiful but there were, just amazing. Our own private plunge pool, incredible views, beautiful furnishings....everything was just perfect.
I have never stayed in a hotel with such attentive staff, every request was fulfilled with a huge smile. From the Manager to the restaurant floor staff to the team of gardeners, everyone was so welcoming and helpful.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ZipEchucaAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We stayed in the one-bed villa at Villa Zolitude for 3 nights.

We were impressed by the beautiful location in the mountains and the well planned compound with villas scattered around the hills which allowed a large amount of privacy for each villa. The villa we stayed in was functional, spacious and interesting with the bathroom integrated in the open bedroom/living room. It did lack some details and decoration elements in order to call the interiors charming and intimate but the price for a weekend package was reasonable so you can’t complain about it . The courtyard with an infinity pool was perfect for two persons!

Unfortunately the staff hardly spoke any English at all which despite lots of patience turned out to cause a lot of trouble and irritation for us. Requests would not be followed up on and we had to repeat everything many times and often to several staff and sometimes we simply gave up. For example, ordering a bottle of sparkling water to the room took nearly 10 minutes on the phone; we had to ask about 8 times and 3 staff had to come to the phone before they finally understood what sparkling water was.

The staff was friendly but their English was far from an acceptable level for a 5 star resort advertising for foreigners! They simply replied every question from us with a "yes" no matter what we asked for and we quickly realized it was a standard answer and meant they had no idea what we were saying.

Unfortunately the food in their only restaurant was very average (and very expensive too) and therefore could not make up for the poor service.

Villa Zolitude has a lot of potential! If they get their staff up to speed with their English skills it will be an amazing place to visit. But unless you speak Thai or have tonnes of patience then it is just too hard work!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytraveller2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Resort Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2010

Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude!

We are very pleased that all went well for your stay and that you had enjoyed our hospitality. All your comments had been shared with the Management. Thank you loads for taking the time to let us know your views. At the moment our staff are having english classes three times a week for improving the language and communication

We hope to be of service to you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

We stayed in the one-bedroom pool villa (The smaller ones .... which is not small at al by the way. We stayed in room 110) and from the get-go the whole Villa Zolitude experience was a pleasure. We booked the villa via email correpondence with the hotels sales-manager (Siripen - who by the way get extra stars in our book - more about that later). We got a special good rate on the room and decided to book 9 nights, since we needed to "get away" a bit. In the airport the driver from the resort picked us up in a nice air-con car. He started of by handing us cool drinks and cold wet towels, wich was very much needed.

At arrival at the hotel the sales manager (Siripen) greeted us with a welcome drink and a short introduction to the resort (where to find what etc). Thereafter we were driven in a small golf-car to our villa where everyhing was ready for us. The room was perfectly cleaned (which it by the way was twice every day) and our luggage was carried up the stairs (yes there ARE many stairs to some of the villas - but its not more than a normal person can handle - and afterall you are driven everywhere you need to go by the resort staff).

In front of the villa there is a rather large private pool and a terrace with a stunning panorama view of the island. The villa is divided in two rooms wich can be opened up to one large room. Behind the bedroom theres the bathing section with a grand jacuzzi with an outdoor feel to it, a semi-outdoor shower and a toilet (dont worry ... the toilet isnt outdoors :-)

One of the first days we went to the Nai Harn Beach (resort has free shuttle service) which was lovely (not too crowded but still vendors). When we came home i was very badly sunburned - to the point where i could not walk... Well the point in telling thís is that the entire resort was aware that my legs hurt and took extra meassures to suit my new handicapped needs :-). The cleaning personnel offered to go to the supermarked after work and buy after-sun lotion for me and the Sales manager, Siripen, even brought some fresh Aloe vera and prepared it for my cribbled legs - actually she brought aloe vera twice from her home - now THAT's service!

This resort is TRUE 5 star. You are taken care of from day one and everybody just want you to enjoy your holiday and help you do that. The food is pretty good and not very expensive (180THB for a curry). We had the breakfast in the room a couple of times (due to my lack of walking) and the delivery is swift, profesional and truly a pleasent experience.

A word of advise to people going here: Yes it's abit far from Patong, Karon and stuff like that but if that is what you are looking for i guess you shouldn't go to Zolitude in the first place - because it IS tranquility at its upmost. Another thing is - IF you need to go anywhere we made deals with the local taxi drivers to take us around, which we believe is cheaper than the resort transport and i guess more flexible (when that is said the resort transport was VERY flexible - but you probably cant persuade them to drive you around ALL day to various stoneshops and such). We paid 150THB for a trip to Phuket town and 300THB for a trip to Patong (25min drive away). Here are some the phone numbers of our taxi's: Jim: 0 83 5068799 and mr Toy: 0 87 4630567. Their english isnt always the best but they are friendly, fun and loving people. And be prepared for the fact that they like to swing around different diamant-stores which you are suposed to give a look. Agree to do this, because the driver gets free gaz if you do it and thus a better price for you - and you only need to spend like 5 minutes in there pretending to be interested.

So all in all a perfect experience of luxury, kind people and unimaginable good service. We absolutely loved this place! We cannont point to one single bad thing to write about.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank awpdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
6.8 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.9 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
4.7 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#66 of 387 in Kathu
787 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Address: 53/25 Moo5 Soi Bann Nai Trok, Chaofa Nok Rd | Muang, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chalong
Price Range: $180 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Intimate, nested on the heart of a hill overlooking the Andaman Sea. The Villa Zolitude, hidden in the hillside exotic jungle. Whilst tropical oasis has an air of rustic charm, it is as luxurious and sophisticated as you could wish.Each exclusive cottage is an exotic fusion of earth and Moroccan luxurious touch; a level of sophistication, stylish in accommodation and service that vividly contrasts with the primeval environment. Game drives and excursions are arranged to meet the wild life at close quarters and guests can explore their own roots, the pearl of Andaman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Villa Zolitude Resort And Spa Phuket/Chalong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing