We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This place is a perfect hideaway, peacefully tucked away amidst heavily wooded surroundings from the foothills to the hilltop. It was a family/friend holiday for us from 24-28 Dec 2013 & we had 3 villas all on the same level at the foothills.

Each air conditioned villa is spacious with a living room, bedroom, mini-bar, separate shower & toilet facilities, a jazucci & an outdoor pool.

The reception/restaurant are on the hilltop & can be accessed easily via a wooden stairway or reception can arrange for a "tuk-tuk" to fetch you there & back & this can be done in a jiffy.

All the staff are very friendly, polite & helpful. The hotel provides free transportation to one beach & also to Central Festival, a very modern mall not too far from the hotel. We went out a few times to other places & the reception helped with arrangement of private transportation.

I have to make special mention of a lady staff (I think she is most likely senior management as she is not in a uniform but I didn't get her name) who, together with Mr Boonchai (Reservations Manager) did us a great favour. Our grand daughter was down with a fever on 26/12 morning. We approached reception & asked if they could send us down to the Family Mart to buy medicine (the hotel does not have the medicine). This kind lady immediately contacted Mr Boonchai who volunteered to buy the medicine on our behalf, he used his own motorcycle to run the errand so that we need not leave the premises. Needless to say, we were really appreciate such service. Thank you!

The breakfast spread was very good with a slightly different menu each morning. It was such a pleasure to have breakfast in such green surroundings. Room service was quick too.

The massage at the Spa was very good too - very professionally done. The main setback is the location of the spa, right at tne entrance to the hotel & we can hear vehicle sounds. So maybe they should sound-proof the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValerieYeap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear ValerieChong,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your venue of accommodation and in investing valuable time to share with us and others your compliments. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you, family and friends.
We are pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us at Villa Zolitude, and are delighted that our colleagues had made your stay worthwhile and enjoyable. Thank you for your compliments on our associates especially Mr. Boonchai and Ms. Siripen. We are very happy to read that it is the service that made your overall experience special.
Your compliments are a great encouragement to the team, especially those relating to service delivery. Your compliments have been passed around.
Last but not least, on behalf of my entire team, I thank you again for choosing to stay at Villa Zolitude. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 627 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

My friends who visited in 2012 could not stop talking about it. In Dec 2013, they returned to the same villa and got the same room. They arrived with a big WELCOME HOME sign on the door. I was invited to share this beautiful place on a hill with them this year. Quiet. Peaceful. Great hospitality. The location is such that you can hideout and at the same time a short trip away from the beach, Patong and other island hopping, canoeing etc adventure depending on what you like to do. Ten minutes from a mall. Most importantly, the staff are amazing! Attentive. Greets you all the time. Smile always when they see you like you are the centre of their attention. Comfortable bed. They even provide you with insect repellant. Everything you asked for, you get in a short time. We even had our own bbq on christmas eve in our villa. Massage a little pricier than what you will find on the streets, but it is clean and great massage. Help yourself with all the drinks in the fridge. Good place for honey-mooners! No screaming children around! Love it. I will brag about it for a long time to come.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Wendy K,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing to reside with us at Villa Zolitude.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us and others on your recent stay. it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.
We are very thrilled to hear what a wonderful stay you had with us! It leaves us so proud of our people, our greatest asset, knowing that we had made your stay a successful one. It gives us great pleasure to be reading all of your comments .
Once again, our appreciation for taking precious time to shared your review on Tripadvisor. On behalf of Villa Zolitude, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Where to start?!
We wanted to end our honeymoon by spoiling ourselves and boy did we ever!!!
Worth every penny and more!
The villa itself is stunning, well designed, private and peaceful. You have 2 seperated floors with your own infinity pool and showers, entertainment systems on each floor.
The staff are wonderful- friendly, helpful and so appreciative of your patronage.
The breakfast buffet is delicious with a huge variety to cater to anyone's food preferences.
With free shuttles daily to the local shopping mall or beach you can easily get away from the villa and experience Phuket outside the villa.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Emma M,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, phuket!
We would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation and in investing valuable time to share your compliments on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the fantastic villa, service and breakfast during your stay, and are very grateful for your valuable compliments. It gives us great pleasure to be reading your comments on how perfect your stay went.
It is very pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable. These compliments are a great encouragement to the team, especially those relating to service delivery.
Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us and others know your thoughts. On behalf of Villa Zolitude, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This hotel is very private such as it is perfect for romantic get-aways and honeymoons. The villas are great and we felt like we are in a little village. It is very tucked away from the hustle and bustle so don't expect to walk out of the hotel and grab some local street food! The pool ( the main pool as well as the villa pool ) was just perfect, great views. We stayed in the two-storey villa for 1 week. The massage at the spa was one of the best i have ever had!!! The restaurant was great too. We also had the dinner at the villa one night, overlooking the city. It was wonderful . If you want peace and quiet with great service, choose villa zolitude!!

Room Tip: The two-storey villas are worth the investment for the amazing views from the pool during the day an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitters W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Mitters W,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your choice of accommodation in Phuket, and in taking precious time to share with us your generous compliments. it was a pleasure to have been of service to both of you.
We are very delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and indeed, it was pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable. It gives us great pleasure reading your reviews. Your compliments are a great encouragement to the team, especially those relating to service delivery.
Last but not least, on behalf of my entire team, I thank you again for choosing to stay at Villa Zolitude. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 days as part of our honeymoon. The villa we stayed in was a grand pool villa in the top row of villas. The resort is fantastic apart from one or two issues.
The villa itself was as described, large and clean with good views. The day room had a damp musty smell we couldn't get rid of but was no big deal. The decking by the pool had some wood worm damage and my foot went right through it during our stay. It was fixed very quickly though.

Overall the rooms were just starting to show some wear and tear.

Breakfast each day was all you expect from such a resort, plenty if choice and good service. The restaurant was ok, resort prices for decent food. However a taxi to kata could get some excellent Thai food for 99 baht.

I do think the resort misses a bar for some atmosphere in the evenings. You order drinks from restaurant reception.

The spa was excellent as a treatment was part of our deal.

As per the name the resort is not easily accessible. We knew we would have to get a taxi everywhere so we were prepared for it, but it does become a bit of a pain after a while and taxis are quite expensive in Thai terms.

The staff in the resort were excellent from start to finish, every single one.

It is definately a good five star resort with excellent service but maybe lacked a little atmosphere for us and a little updating.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank workvisaspermitting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear workvisaspermitting,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing to reside with us at Villa Zolitude. Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us and others know how your stay went, and for the suggestions which you have made.
We are very grateful for your valuable feedback and would like to express our sincere regrets for any inconveniences or discomfort caused during your stay with us. Please be assured that we have taken notes of your comments on our Villa. Please accept our sincere apologies wood worm damage and damp musty smell in the day room. Your comments had been shared to the departments concern.
The rest of feedback. We are very pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable. Thank you again for your compliments on our breakfast, Spa and all staff.
On a different note, your comments on lack of facility and atmosphere had been shared accordingly. Please accept our appreciation for bringing these matters to our attention.
We hope this would not stop you from returning and giving us another chance. We sincerely hope to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent 6 days here for our honeymoon. We were so impressed with the resort. We had a grand pool villa and wow... its huge. We had a super nice bedroom, fantastic bed, lower living room and sundeck with an infinity pool. The service was great. The ladies at the front desk were always so nice and helpful. The service guys that drove the vans and the shuttles were so kind and patient with us. Housekeeping did a great job keeping it tidy and the hotel restaurant should not be overlooked. The restaurant had really good Thai dishes.
We also loved the fact that there were free shuttles to and from Nai Harn beach and Phuket for shopping.
We also did the cooking class which was a blast. It wasn't as advanced as we had hoped but you walk away with an incredible amount of great tasting authentic Thai food. It was so much fun.
Villa Zolitude was definitely a Thailand Highlight for us.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank eflying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear eflying,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you. We are delighted that you enjoyed the fantastic villa, Thai dishes and service during your stay, and are very grateful for your valuable compliments.It is very pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable. It gives us great pleasure to be reading your all of your comments on how perfect your stay went.
Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us and others know your thoughts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a 2 night stay and were really looking forward to the private pool but the weather ruined our plans which meant we really wasted our money but that isn't the hotels problem. Only thing they could of done to fix that would be to heat the pools so that you can still swim when the weather isn't great. The pool was also visible from the road and not private enough compared to other villas we have been to. The house keeping staff who turn up frequently can come right up to the pool without you knowing and they seemed to have trouble reading the privacy please sign. The spa bath inside was wonderful and the bed was amazing! Best night sleep we have had in a long time! We borrowed a few dvds from reception which was simple and hassle free. The breakfast was amazing...don't know why people complain about it? If you don't like the breakfast they offer then I'd love to see your idea of a hotel breakfast! We dined at the restaurant for dinner and it was some of the best thai food we have ever had and the banana smoothie was delicious! I wouldn't return purely because it's not what we consider a private villa and there wasn't any spectacular view to compensate for the lack of privacy.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank escaperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear escaperth,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank for choosing reside with us at Villa Zolitude. It is our privileged to be of service to you.Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us and others know how your stay went, and for the suggestions which you have made.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our foods and beverages during you stay. but on the other hand, we are deeply concerned with the rest of your feedback on the privacy of our villa. The Villa Zolitude, we will not rest on our laurels and will continue to upgrade our guest villas, furnishings and privacy to deliver the highest standard of excellence. Please accept our appreciation for bringing this matter to our attention.
On a different note, your comments on the Housekeeping staff had been shared accordingly. Please accept our sincere apologies for making you feel otherwise. This has highlighted that there exists an opportunity for more intensive training on our part.
Thank you very much again for taking the time to share your comments with all. We hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back during your next visit to Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
6.8 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.9 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
4.7 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#65 of 387 in Kathu
787 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Address: 53/25 Moo5 Soi Bann Nai Trok, Chaofa Nok Rd | Muang, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chalong
Price Range: $176 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Intimate, nested on the heart of a hill overlooking the Andaman Sea. The Villa Zolitude, hidden in the hillside exotic jungle. Whilst tropical oasis has an air of rustic charm, it is as luxurious and sophisticated as you could wish.Each exclusive cottage is an exotic fusion of earth and Moroccan luxurious touch; a level of sophistication, stylish in accommodation and service that vividly contrasts with the primeval environment. Game drives and excursions are arranged to meet the wild life at close quarters and guests can explore their own roots, the pearl of Andaman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Villa Zolitude Resort And Spa Phuket/Chalong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing