We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not private enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not private enough”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a 2 night stay and were really looking forward to the private pool but the weather ruined our plans which meant we really wasted our money but that isn't the hotels problem. Only thing they could of done to fix that would be to heat the pools so that you can still swim when the weather isn't great. The pool was also visible from the road and not private enough compared to other villas we have been to. The house keeping staff who turn up frequently can come right up to the pool without you knowing and they seemed to have trouble reading the privacy please sign. The spa bath inside was wonderful and the bed was amazing! Best night sleep we have had in a long time! We borrowed a few dvds from reception which was simple and hassle free. The breakfast was amazing...don't know why people complain about it? If you don't like the breakfast they offer then I'd love to see your idea of a hotel breakfast! We dined at the restaurant for dinner and it was some of the best thai food we have ever had and the banana smoothie was delicious! I wouldn't return purely because it's not what we consider a private villa and there wasn't any spectacular view to compensate for the lack of privacy.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank escaperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear escaperth,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank for choosing reside with us at Villa Zolitude. It is our privileged to be of service to you.Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us and others know how your stay went, and for the suggestions which you have made.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our foods and beverages during you stay. but on the other hand, we are deeply concerned with the rest of your feedback on the privacy of our villa. The Villa Zolitude, we will not rest on our laurels and will continue to upgrade our guest villas, furnishings and privacy to deliver the highest standard of excellence. Please accept our appreciation for bringing this matter to our attention.
On a different note, your comments on the Housekeeping staff had been shared accordingly. Please accept our sincere apologies for making you feel otherwise. This has highlighted that there exists an opportunity for more intensive training on our part.
Thank you very much again for taking the time to share your comments with all. We hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back during your next visit to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    117
    23
    10
    11
See reviews for
77
434
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I cannot find fault in this resort, our stay was perfect and this resort alone makes me want to re-visit Thailand! Everything about our Villa Zolitude grand pool villa exceeded our expectations and it seemed everywhere we turned there was another nice touch that made our stay relaxing and comfortable. The staff at this hotel go above and beyond with thoughtful gestures that really got our attention. On check in, the reception staff greeted us with a warm welcome and accompanied us to our room to show us the many amenities offered. We previously requested a room on the top of the hill as it was our honeymoon and found this request granted and our bed decorated in flowers. We noted a very large spider inside the gate of our villa. I pointed it out to a staff member and minutes later housekeeping arrived to catch it and move it from the villa without me asking. I'm sure these spiders are everywhere in Thailand but the staff member sensed my discomfort and acted promptly.
We ate at the restaurant one night and our waiter, Pei delivered amazing service, offering a drink refill the moment my husband took his last sip of beer. The food was delicious and just when we didn't think we could be more impressed, he clipped a small reading light to our menus so we could see the menus more clearly in the setting sun. Just a small example of the thoughtfulness of the staff at Villa Zolitude. We enjoyed the happy hour which is offered twice, in the afternoon and evening daily. The main pool was warm and we were the only ones in it. There is a games room to the right of the pool where we were brought drinks and snacks promptly when ordered. The hotel has phones by the main pool and area so there was no waiting for a staff member to show up, we were able to order at our convenience if someone wasn't around.
The hotel offers a free shuttle into town so we were able to shop and have lunch off site and it picked us up in the afternoon. The shuttle is a new air-conditioned leather seated van which was very comfortable. One of the reception staff, Boy, was extremely helpful and spent time with us by helping us find what we were looking for and let us know where we could find the souvenirs we were going for. The staff do a tremendous job of making you feel welcome here.
It was my birthday on one of our days of stay and my husband mentioned this casually to staff member Golf, who promptly delivered us delicious personalized cupcakes and birthday candles complimentary from the resort. A very thoughtful gesture indeed.
We stayed in a room in the 400's level, which was a nice walk down to breakfast but a bit of a hike for us to walk up on vacation. The staff were quick to pick us up and take us back to our villa. We never waited more than 1 minute for a ride back up the hill. Whenever we were dropped off the staff member would get out of the vehicle to wave goodbye with a big smile as we entered our villa. To be honest, we never saw a staff member without a smile on their face.
Our villa was beautiful and modern. We enjoyed the second bathroom and outdoor shower on the bottom level and appreciated it being close to the pool. The complimentary in-room beer, drinks, water, and ramen noodles were replenished daily. Theres even a second phone located by the pool so when that beer ran out we could order drinks to the room without leaving the pool area.
The breakfast buffet was of great variety including an egg station and noodle station. Whenever we left breakfast all of the staff would call out a big thank you. We most often ordered food to the room and it was always delivered promptly and hot. The seafood was amazing and the prawns tasted so fresh.
On check out, we were pleasantly surprised at the total of our bill, as we felt we ate like kings and the food prices were quite reasonable, we felt the hotel offered great value for our money.
The list of positives could go on, I recommend staying at this hotel, we will definitely return!

Room Tip: Go for a grand pool villa, you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 507et
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear 507et,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation, and in investing valuable time to share with us and others your generous compliments. It is our privilege to be of service to you.
We are thrilled that you had enjoyed the fantastic villa and service during your stay with us at Villa Zolitude. It is very pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable. It leaves us so proud of our colleagues, our greatest asset, knowing that we had made your stay a successful one. Our sincere thanks for compliments on the hotel’s service, room conditions, breakfast quality, view and the convenience of the villa etc. Your compliments are great encouragement to the team, especially those relating to service delivery.
Once again, thank you for your reviews on Tripadvisor. It is very pleased again to hear that you will definitely be coming back to stay with us on your next visit. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Can we live here? There was absolutely nothing bad to say about this resort! STAY HERE!! Gorgeous rooms and flawless service! Get the in-villa dinner and enjoy under the stars the most delicious food you've ever had!!! Thank you Villa Zolitude!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megankbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Megankbell,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing to reside with us at Villa Zolitude Phuket. Thank you again for taking your time to shared your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that the our service, villa and food those made your overall experience special.
Once again, our appreciation for taking precious time to shared your review with us and others. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed in deluxe villa 111 in October. We chose the deluxe villa over the grand villa as they seemed more private. We are glad we did so as this was definitely the case. Villa 111 was definitely one of the more private villas in the hotel.

The villa is spacious and comfortable. The pool is a good size and larger than you often get at other hotels. The kitchen area is quite large and is really an under utilised space. There is nothing wrong with the space, it just felt a bit odd as it is such a large space for a kettle and sink. Some labels for the light switches would have been useful. So many light switches and even after a week I had no idea which light I might be switching on/off. It wasn't a problem, but I'm sure any neighbours must have thought we were having a disco each evening!

The hotel grounds are very well kept. Not having cars on the internal roads meant it was kept very peaceful - golf carts are used instead.

We made use of the spa and would recommend it. The girls were very professional and the treatments were carried out to a high standard.

Overall the food was very good. The Thai food was excellent, though we did find the western food less so. We gave feedback on this to the manager and I felt it was taken on board. We made use of room service quite a lot and found it to be prompt and the food was still hot etc when delivered.

The best part of the hotel was the staff. They were very warm and friendly and genuinely wanted to help. Everybody from reception, to the spa and food staff were excellent. In particular the room maids were fantastic. As mentioned in other reviews, there was the odd occasion that it was difficult to make make myself understood. It was never a problem though and I would point out that their English was far superior to my Thai! We always got there in the end.

I haven't given 5 stars as I'm of the belief that to get full marks everything should be perfect. A few tweaks here and there and it would be a full 5 stars. If you want a peaceful break in a warm friendly and informal setting, and don't mind not having everything on your door step then this is the place for you. We'll definitely return next year.

Room Tip: Deluxe villa 111 was well located and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Mike B,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred choice of accommodation, and in taking precious time to share with us and others your generous compliments. We are also thrilled to receive your generous compliments and are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Zolitude. It is very pleased to hear that our colleagues made your stay enjoyable and worthwhile.
Thank you again for taking your time in letting us and others know your thoughts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

If you are attracted to this hotel by the picture you see on the web, then you must know that is only available for a few highest category units. I paid USD 280 and all we got was a big room with poor design and no view at all. The windows are facing a few plants with concrete behind or main gate. It has a large cabinet at the entrance attached with basin. Totally waste of space. Glasses are dirty and smell old. It has a very long table, about 5 meters long near to the bed, another waste of space. I have been to so many pool villas and this is certainly not the one that I would recommend. We would rather find something to do outside than enjoying our villa. Breakfast is mediocre, lack of variety and quality. Staff at the restaurant were unfriendly too. Big disappointment and I hope anyone who is planning to stay here, should have a clear picture of this place (i am posting some pictures).

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joy-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Joy-holiday,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you.
We would like to express our heartfelt apologies for your unpleasant experience in our Villa and design. Please be assured that our resort have two types of villa. The grand pool villa is located upon the hillside and deluxe pool is located by the jungle side. We are so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our deluxe pool villa design. In the future where the same experience is felt, do let us know so that we can rectify faults, if any. Your comfort is our utmost priority.
On a different note, your comment on dirty glasses has been shared accordingly to our Housekeeping Department. We thank you for bringing this thing to our attention. Please be assured that this is not the standard that we wish to adhere to at Villa Zolitude and we take each comment very seriously.
We appreciate the comments you have outlined regarding the breakfast quality. Please be assured that we value your feedback and will certainly look into it to further improve on our products.
The rest of feedback, we are disturbed by your comments on the unfriendly service of our staff at the restaurant. We aim to consistently deliver a professional service to our guests and we would like to state that on this occasion the level of service you received was unacceptable. We do apologies that we gave you such a negative impression. We are always actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.
Once again, our sincere apologies. And we hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back during your next visit to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in August with my wife and 20 month old daughter. We had a private pool villa for 9 nights.

Location is quite far out as expected and surrounding area not great but unless you venture out it doesn't matter. We were pleasantly surprised to have a baby seat in the hotel car in the way to hotel but annoyingly not on the way back to airport. Ask for a lift to the shops at end of road - I wouldn't recommend walking it as it's quite far.

Check in was pleasant and we were allocated villa at bottom of hill - note that it is a long walk up the stairs to get to the restaurants and certainly a workout when carrying a child! Villa was in good condition and the pool is massive compared to other villas I have stayed in Phuket. Quite cold though, even in August. As in some of the other reviews the electricity cut out once or twice during heavy rain but wasn't a problem.

We asked for a cot for our daughter and got some rickety old bed/cot which we had to wedge against the wall to stop it being toppled over. Bedding for the cot was basic. Why can't they have travel cots?? Even though it would be a pain, I recommend you bring your own travel cot if you have small babies/children.

Beds were comfy but that's because they stuck another duvet under the sheets to make it softer. TV channels selection was ok and they have a selection of dodgy DVDs for free rental but I advise getting a high capacity USB and filling it with shows and movies as you can plug it into the tv. Wifi was good.

Staff were all pleasant and helpful but there's always one member that pays too much attention to our daughter (other parents you know what I mean) which gets tiresome and intrusive, especially at meal times. English was about normal for Phuket, not great but not a problem.

We did not venture out of room for sightseeing or anything like that but they have shuttle service to beach and shopping mall.

Biggest problem was inconsistency with room service which is not good enough when it's the only service you need from the hotel. They did have a good menu and kids selection and prices were reasonable but portion sizes, quality, delivery times etc were luck of the draw. Pop down the shops to get booze and snacks etc (it also has nappies and toiletries, bread, dairy products etc, quite good selection of groceries actually) and it's much cheaper than hotel. When I did complain it was resolved to my satisfaction.

Overall we had a pleasant stay and I would recommend this to people who need a secluded break and want to have a private pool villa that doesn't feel like its part of a resort. If they bring the room service up to scratch then it would be 5 stars.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EddHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear EddHK,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would to express sincere thanks for choosing Villa Zolitude as your venue of accommodation and in letting us and others know how your stay went. it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We’re glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Villa Zolitude and pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable.
At the same time, we note your feedback on the room service meals and delivery times have been shared accordingly. We truly appreciate the constructive feedback. Please be assured that we value your feedback and will certainly look into it to further improve on our service and products. We would like to thanks for letting us know these matters.
We hope this would not stop you from returning and giving us another chance. We sincerely hope to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the grand pool villa and we absolutely loved it !!!! We didnt want to leave it !! It's located on a hill so everything around u is just trees and nature !!! Perfect getaway for honeymooners or couples who want some romantic nights away from busy life.. I recommend villa zolitude for anyone who wants a romantic place or even just a quite place and " Zolitude"

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Angie A,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing our Resort as your venue of accommodation. Thank you for your generous compliments, positive review, and for coming to stay with us at Villa Zolitude. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Thank you again for taking you time to shared your reviews on Tripadvisor. We will look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
6.8 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
20.2 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
907 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
687 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Property: Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Address: 53/25 Moo5 Soi Bann Nai Trok, Chaofa Nok Rd | Muang, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Chalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Intimate, nested on the heart of a hill overlooking the Andaman Sea. The Villa Zolitude, hidden in the hillside exotic jungle. Whilst tropical oasis has an air of rustic charm, it is as luxurious and sophisticated as you could wish.Each exclusive cottage is an exotic fusion of earth and Moroccan luxurious touch; a level of sophistication, stylish in accommodation and service that vividly contrasts with the primeval environment. Game drives and excursions are arranged to meet the wild life at close quarters and guests can explore their own roots, the pearl of Andaman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Villa Zolitude Resort And Spa Phuket/Chalong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing