We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Patong, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent resort”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We spent four nights at Villa Zolitude after finding a special off season deal on the Internet. It was just as beautiful as the website. The two storey villa was perfect with everything you could need. The private pool and outdoor living areas were great. Room service was quick and very reasonably priced, breakfast buffet was delicious and service at the restaurant was very attentive. The room was cleaned and towels changed twice a day.
We took our small child and she loved it, but this place would also be great for a romantic getaway/ honeymoon. It's a little isolated, but you can get a free shuttle to a nearby shopping centre or beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 126Skip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear 126Skip,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would to express sincere thanks for choosing Villa Zolitude as your venue of accommodation and in letting us and others know how your wonderful stay went. it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.
We are glad to hear that you and family enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your compliments on the Resort’s service, room conditions, buffet breakfast and the convenience of the location had been shared accordingly. We are also very pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable.
Thank you again to shared your reviews on Tripadvisor. On behalf of Villa Zolitude, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and family back to Villa Zolitude in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    115
    22
    10
    11
See reviews for
75
424
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The resort is an great hideout for those who really want to rest and relax. Love the environment and facilities in the Grand Pool villa. The down side is that there are too many times of room servicing in a day (3 times per day) and the cleaning is not thorough. They mostly clean the upper storey very well but the cleanliness in the lower storey needs to be improved. They do not clean the pool unless you tell them to. Often, there were dried leaves and dead insects in the pool. Another downside to visit during the raining season, had many days of power supply failure during the stay. The longest duration without electricity was about 12 hours! Although there are some backup lights but it's very miserable as the aircon and TV are not working especially you are staying in the villa for the whole day. There was even once the door bell wasn't working due to power supply failure, a housekeeper entered my room while I was sleeping which I felt very intrusive. Another incident was, the villas are very close to one another so some housekeepers talk very loudly to each other outside the villa can be quite annoying and disturbing.

Due to many days of power supply failure, they compensated me with a basket of fruits and a free dinner on my last day of stay. Overall, I'm still very satisfied with the stay as it is away from the noisy city and the service is good. I really get to rejuvenate and recharge my energy in a quiet environment. Love the huge and comfy bed and the pool. The Wi-Fi is really fast and smooth and it's free! The bathtub was not of good use as I find it quite dirty. Oh, the spa is awesome too but they need to improved the gym room with more equipment (Only 2 equipment in a small room).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legnaetihw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear legnaetihw,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing to reside with us at Villa Zolitude. Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us and others know how your stay went, and for the suggestions which you have made.
We are very grateful for your valuable feedback and would like to express our sincere regrets for any inconveniences or discomfort caused during your stay with us. Please be assured that we have taken notes of your comments on our housekeeping. All the comments had been shared to the Management. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.This has highlighted that there exists an opportunity for more intensive training on our part.
The rest of your comments on lack of gym equipment and power supply failure had been shared accordingly. There were several times of rainstorm during you stayed, that effected to stability of power supply in the area. However, we have also taken note of this comment to improve our backup lights in each villa. Please accept our sincere apologies again for the inconvenience.
We are most concerned after learning your experience of your recent stay with us. Thank you again for bringing all these matters to us, your feedback has proved to be invaluable.
We hope that you would give us another chance to welcome you back to Villa Zolitude and rectify the negative image that you had of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were recommended to stay here by friends. Firstly the hotel is situated on a lovely mountain side. The staff on arrival so friendly and helpfull. The food from breakfast through to dinner was lovely. We stayed at in a Grand pool villa, which was beautiful, and so spacious. Beautiful pool, immaculate clean, and the mini bar always stocked.

I would highly recommend this Resort, if you are looking for a romantic, getaway or even just a place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. But still only a 25 min taxi ride away. This is the place for you. Great value for money, exellent service all round fantastic resort.

The staff and the Resort Manager are always eager to assist with your every need.

Thank you for a fantastic stay.

Matt and Terry

Room Tip: Go for a grand pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry4519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Terry 4519,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation and in taking precious time to share with us and others your generous compliments. it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and are very pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay worthwhile and enjoyable.
Once again, thank you for taking your time to share your reviews on Tripadvisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We Stayed at Villa Zolitude for 4 nights during April 2013, I knew it was going to be a nice experience even before going there! Since I made my reservation online and started communicating with the staff via Emails to tell them my needs "Extra Private Pool - Air Port Pick Up .. etc" , They were very helpful and understanding , and everything was even better than I asked for.

We stayed at Villa 408 , which is a Grand Pool Villa , and it was amazing , Pool very well maintained, Bedding was TOP NOTCH! AC was great " 2 in the bedroom and 1 in the living" , the view when you wake up was amazing , Very Clean.

The first floor open air shower and Toilet were very handy, especially if ur in the pool, u can go and take ur shower and everything without messing with ur precious bedroom and wetting it's fine wood flooring in the 2nd floor.
Restaurant was perfect , lots of varieties and amazing atmosphere.
Shuttle Bus trips to the mall and the beach on daily basis was very convenient.
DVD are available at the lobby , and you can enjoy watching ur fav movies in the bedroom or the living room , the living room cam with a 5.1 dolby surround speakers which was very nice.

And at last, the one thing that made our stay perfect , the Staff , very friendly , excellent service , Good English , simply everything you can ask for :)

The only downside is the location which is pretty far from patong or Kata areas.

I Would definitly go there agian , and would definitly recommend it to any one who's looking for a quite romantic stay at Phuket

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xSalehx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear xSalehx,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your choice of accommodation in Phuket, and in taking precious time to share with us your generous compliments. it was a pleasure to have been of service to both of you.
We are very delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and indeed, it was pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable. It gives us great pleasure reading your reviews. Your compliments are a great encouragement to the team, especially those relating to service delivery.
Once again, our sincere thanks for your reviews. It is very pleased that you will definitely be coming back to stay with us on your next visit. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

As halfly an insider in hotel furnishings, I am surprised to see this hill side Phuket hotels offers quality beddings which is competible to business hotels. Obviously the built of each individual villa has been specially designed to accommodate and slot in very well with the unique hill side slope. Though we were offered a choice, we preferred the villa surrounded by trees rather than the high up villa which the sea view is too far and clustered of local huts could be seen and creates no pleasant look.

The bed has down underlay, down comforter and pillows. The bathtub is oval shape but equipped with a bit of a sitting step for which makes it workable apart from looking stylish. Ceiling is carefully lighted up to give this moody look. All details are carefully taken care of.

The only drawback is, though, the staircase is being located outside the room with no fencing at some part which drives us nervous when our 6-year-old super naughty son keep jumping around shakily. The wooden slats next to the pool is being painted in brown paint so the pool looks local and a bit outdated. We expect to see natural finish wooden slates at this area. The bar table next to pool is not welcoming as it is at the underside and too much little insects as the back of the little area is open to hill slope. Possibly the back of the hill could be blocked and a better lighting arrangement be installed and bar table be changed to some low consoles for lazy pool side lifestyle. This area could be utilized much better. The glass door for drawing room, while opened, hits some part of the swimming pool and it could trigger a possible unwanted accident. This one should be locked permanently. Day bed in lower deck could be lined with towel for after swim relaxation. Obviously guest did lie on it with their body wet so the bed textile looks a bit worn out.

With this very quality lighting arrangement, the management could possibly think about to install an AV system which, while dimming out the light, an automatic music to be played.

Though, I have no hesitation in recommending this Villa to anyone we wish to hide away in quality villa away from beaches.

Room Tip: ask to tour all villas available at the time. It's up to personal preference on which villa to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HongKongais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear HongKongais,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred choice of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you.
Thank you for taking precious time in letting us know how your stay went, and for the suggestions which you have made. It gives us great pleasure to be reading all of your comments. We would like to assure you that we had taken note of the points stated and it will be looked into.The Villa Zolitude, we will continue to upgrade our villas, furnishings and services to deliver the highest standard of excellence. Please accept our appreciation for bringing all these matters to our attention.
Thank you very much again for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. On behalf of Villa Zolitude, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Nothing to say more than it is the most pleasent and adorable hotel anyone can stay at.... I have really enjoyed my 5 nights there in room 408 where I felt I was in heaven

Service and hospitality are the best,,,

My Honeymoon was perfect beacuse of them... Defenilty I will go there again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minaluvmaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear minaluvmaro,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
Please accept our appreciation for choosing Villa Zolitude, Phuket as your preferred venue of accommodation and in taking precious time to shared you review on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay and indeed, it is our privilege to be of service to you. Our sincere thanks for your compliments on the hotel’s service.
Once again, thank you for your reviews. It is very pleased to hear that you will definitely be coming back to stay with us on your next visit. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Beautiful Spa, beautiful location, excellent service,
My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary and we were very pleased with everything. Our villa was superb,
There were only two things that stopped this hotel from making it our perfect stay..
We stayed for 3 nights, the first two nights, we had an army of ants and wasps decorate the room, the staff had to come and clean it out and it happened again the next day, we were not offered any compensation for this mishap and inconvenience.
The staff also dont speak english well and they could not understand what we were trying to ask or inform them all the time.
The breakfast buffet could get more options, as its very basic and not a great variety.
But this is the perfect place to really getaway from everything.
There is a gold driving range 5 mins away from the resort and the staff dont have any information about it, i found this very weird. it is literally 5 mins away, 10 min or so walk.
IT is important to note that this hotel does not have a fitnss center. and you cant really go running around the property.

Room Tip: do not stay here if you need a gym/fitness center. The beach is not close. otherwise its the perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimaDooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear DimaDooma,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing to reside with us at Villa Zolitude, Phuket. Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us know how your stay went, and for the suggestions which you have made.
We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us but on the other hand, we are deeply concerned with the rest of your feedback. We are very grateful for your valuable feedback and would like to express our sincere regrets for any inconveniences or discomfort caused during your stay with us. Your experience is definitely not that which we wish to extend to our guests. We have taken note of your comment on staff English communication skills. This has highlighted that there exists an opportunity for more intensive training on our part. The rest of feedback had been shared accordingly, especially the gym and compensation for inconvenience. Please accept our apologies again for the inconvenience, and thank you for bringing all these matters to our attention.
We hope this would not stop you from returning and giving us another chance. We sincerely hope to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
6.8 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,937 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Property: Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Address: 53/25 Moo5 Soi Bann Nai Trok, Chaofa Nok Rd | Muang, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Chalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Intimate, nested on the heart of a hill overlooking the Andaman Sea. The Villa Zolitude, hidden in the hillside exotic jungle. Whilst tropical oasis has an air of rustic charm, it is as luxurious and sophisticated as you could wish.Each exclusive cottage is an exotic fusion of earth and Moroccan luxurious touch; a level of sophistication, stylish in accommodation and service that vividly contrasts with the primeval environment. Game drives and excursions are arranged to meet the wild life at close quarters and guests can explore their own roots, the pearl of Andaman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Villa Zolitude Resort And Spa Phuket/Chalong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing