We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful experience.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
1 review
“wonderful experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and myself was really enjoying our stay here. Will definately be back pretty soon. The service is excellent so is the room. The only downturn of my stay is on my final night, where they have a power failure. It was kinda disappointing coz we were planning to spent some romantic time in the villa on our last night in the island. Anyway the manager apologise to us during breakfast. Will surely intro to all my friends if they ever wanna visit phuket again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mokcheckboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear mokcheckboon,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation and in taking precious time to share with us and others your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to receive your generous compliments and are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Zolitude and are pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay worthwhile. On a different note, your comment on power failure was recovered to your satisfaction, please accept our sincere apologies for making you feel otherwise.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    110
    20
    10
    11
See reviews for
72
416
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel when I was there for making merit. Grand Pool Villa was just nice, situated right next to the lobby house. There are more than 40 rooms situated by the mountain side so if you stay further from the lobby, you will have to call for a hotel ride to pick you up. The view is nice and relaxing even it is not situated on the beach. The breakfast buffet was selective, though it could be more variety. Other than that, we will came back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Paul S,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you. We are very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you will definitely be coming back to us on your next visit.
On behalf of Villa Zolitude, we would like to thank you again for taking precious time in letting us and others know your thoughts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at Villa Zolitude resort (in Chalong) in March (17 days). We were offered a discount for a long stay. After comparing the prices for similar types of resorts, we came to the conclusion that this one offered the best value for money.
Our main criteria were: long distance from any seedy and noisy places, not necessarily close to any beaches, but rather a bush/mountainous setting, private pool, a small resort, and very private and quiet (for couples primarily).

I was recovering from a hospital procedure and it was important for me to have minimum disturbances, noises and intrusiveness. And we got this all during our stay at the Villas. We requested a villa away from the access road and the hotel staff hounoured our request, our villa was at the far end of the resort, at a peaceful and quiet location. There are all together about 40 villas, some of them are dispersed and set in quite dense bushes, so you can have privacy on some villas. Some villas’ private pools though face the stairs and the access road, so they are less private.

The staff was amazing: we arrived very late at night (after midnight) and by the time we arrived, all the paperwork, together with packed snacks and refreshing glasses of juice were ready for us. The registration virtually took minutes an we were taken in the hotel car (which is designed like a tuk tuk) to our villa.

We had a Pool villa (one level villa), which was more than enough for a couple, spacious and light. On our villa (#110), we had sun on the verandah most of the day, and there were shady parts as well, so if you wanted to do sun bathing or if you wanted to read in the shade near the pool – you could have it all. The pool itself was small and yet neat and attractively lit after the sunset. The water was always cool and refreshing (unlike the beaches).

Housekeeping staff was always courteous, friendly and pleasant. The minibar was re-stocked with soft drinks and beer every day (free of charge) and with noodle cups (if you desire for a “death by tom-yum” flavor, as it is the only flavor available, and that is if you like this sort of snack food).

Villa is an open-planned type of villa with concertina wall if you want to separate the kitchen area from the bedroom. There is a nice and spacious shower room and a spa bath. The bed was big and very comfy.

Breakfast was okay: it appeared to be quite versatile in the first couple of days, but if you stay over 2 weeks, you will notice the selection is actually not great. However, the chefs were great and always willing to accommodate some special requests, which was a very nice touch.
I had my birthday while we were staying at the Villa and the staff at breakfast all wished me happy birthday and then, in the afternoon, brought me Birthday cake with candles and with my full name decoration spelled with no mistakes (which is actually not that easy to spell!!!) It was a very touching moment!
There is a free shuttle service arranged by the hotel reception going to the Festival plaza (main shopping centre near Phuket town) daily (the bus leaves at 11 am and comes back at around 3 pm) and to Nai Harn beach (leaving at 1:30 pm). The drivers are extremely nice and accommodating and if you want to get off the bus in the village (not reaching the beach), it is possible to arrange and to arrange a pick up place as well.

Distance – if you want to go for a coffee, the only option is taxi. The closest convenience store (Family Mart) is within 15-20 min walk from the hotel. The local market (fresh fruit and veggies) is slightly further. Taxis are quite expensive on Phuket.

The main points of criticisms are:

Level of English – if the request is simple, not a problem, however if you have a slightly more complex matter – this could be a problem. Once the staff understands what you need, they all go extra mile to accommodate your request.

Gym – is very small (only 2 pieces of equipment), and it got extremely hot in there while I was on the bike.

Breakfast - would really benefit from a larger variety, especially for the long staying guests.

Spa – even though the staff was superb, friendly and very accommodating, the actually services were fine by the Thai standards, but not for the international standards (we had a massage and a manicure/pedicure there).

Family-friendly – it was very quiet during our stay, however in the last day a family with a few kids moved in and it was extremely noisy (it was fine on our villa, however for people staying on the adjacent villas, it could have been quite disruptive).

Overall, we had a great stay, would definitely recommend this place for couples who are looking for a short stay on a green and serene part of the island.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NatalieDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear NatalieDen,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation and in taking precious time to share with us and others your generous compliments. It is our privilege to be of service to you. We are very thrilled to hear what a wonderful stay you had with us at Villa Zolitude, Phuket. It is a pleasure to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable and worthwhile. We are also pleased that you loved the breathtaking view from your villa. Please be assured that we have taken note of your comments on staff communication skills and resort's gym. Please accept our appreciation in letting us know this matters.
Thank you again for taking your time to share your reviews on Tripadvisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I am so glad I booked this as my last few days in Phuket. The pool villa's are absolutely gorgeous and private. This is one of those places that you can rest assured is as beautiful as their website photo's. The staff are really nice and friendly which makes a welcome change from the beach hotels in Phuket.

The Thai food is superb on their menu and the prices are really good. Breakfast is fine - not incredible but plenty of choice.

I had a few trips to the spa and it was lovely! The ladies were very sweet and I had relaxing massage and facial, I would certainly recommend. They were doing specials last week so I felt that I got a good deal money wise too.

My husband and I were thrilled to stay in Villa Zolitude and I hope more couples get away from the beach and stay up in the hills - it is well worth it! The sweeping views are insane.

I forgot to mention my sister was staying here too with her husband and baby and whilst this is not a place with kids clubs etc, they are lovely to children and it is somewhere you would go that allows kids but is not a kids hotel.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the views and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Candice S,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude Phuket!
Thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude, Phuket as your venue of accommodation and in taking precious time in letting us and others know on how your stay went. It is our privilege to be of service to you. We are delighted to receive your generous compliments and are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Zolitude. It is very pleased to hear that you loved our location and breathtaking views. Thank you again for taking your time in letting us know your thoughts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

The first impression of this hotel is very pleasing,however there are many shortcomings.When we arrived the greeting was non existent we were told to sit down while they sorted out a check out.We were left unattended for about five minutes before somebody realised we were there.
We had a grand villa which was in need of a great deal attention.The door frame below the air conditioning unit was rotten due to water from the unit leaking on to it.The walls in the villa were filthy and not only needed washing but were in need a thorough redecoration.The sitting room on the ground floor is a complete waste of time and money as the doors could not be closed due to poor maintenance.Likewise the pool decking was rotten in many areas.
Breakfast was good and the food in the restaurant was ok but even though the hotel was busy on two occasions we were the only guests dining.
Being isolated was not a problem and the location is lovely but the hotel has a feeling of being neglected and poorly managed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank algarrobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear algarrobos,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
Thank you for choosing to reside with us at Villa Zolitude, Phuket. We are very grateful for your valuable feedback and would like to express our sincere regrets for any inconveniences or discomfort caused during your stay with us. We would like to express our heartfelt apologies for your unpleasant experience in our guest villa. At Villa Zolitude, we always continue to upgrade our guest villas, furnishings and services to deliver the highest standard of excellence. We thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.
On a different note, your experience with the arrival process is definitely not the service standards that we wish to extend to our guests and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We supposed that might be very busy that time. However, this has highlighted that there exists an opportunity for more intensive training on our part.
Once again, our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused and we hope that you would give us another chance to welcome you back to Villa Zolitude.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stay for 4D3N in Grand Pool Villa just the past end of March. After reviewing travelers comments, some of them request their preferred room in advance and they can stay in a preferred room. We also have requested the highest floor room, unfortunately, we only stayed in 3rd floor. This is a little bit disappointed to us.

Anyway, as the other travelers comments, if you are looking for a isolated place, this is a place for you. If you need the entertainment, it is not your cup of tea at all. Overall for everything including the restaurant, spa, service, etc, we will give excellent.

However, we are very disappointed at the end of trip, we have requested the late check out a day before we leave and we got accepted. So that, we planned to have a relaxed morning until 2pm. However, around 12:30am, the reception called us and asked our timing to check out, we said an hour later. However, reception staff requested us to check out in 10 MINS, which is ridiculous to us. We said that we can't be ready in 10 MINS, at least 30 MINS, she kept saying 10 MINS as they will have a guest who will check in at 2pm and they need time to do the housekeeping. Then, we have to them we will be ready ASAP. And the staff are still bargaining to us for 20 MINS. It was really ignore us. We understand the situation, but we can't imagine that the hotel requests the guests to be ready for check-out in 10 MINS. We were so frustrated about this. Finally, we had a very fast packing and check-out, but no body apologized to us when we were at the reception. We are not picky customers, if they have better arrangement, we are more than Ok for it. We enjoy in the first 3 days but just gave us the disappointment about this.

Villa# 304
Mr. & Mrs. Lui

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you. We are very grateful for your valuable feedback and would like to express our sincere regrets for any inconveniences or discomfort caused during your stay with us. We are extremely sorry for the arrival process that we couldn't give highest floor villa and made you feel otherwise.
On another note, we are disturbed by your comments on the service of our colleagues at the Front Desk. Please accept our sincere apologies for the fact that we have clearly not met your expectations in this respect. Your experience is definitely not that which we wish to extend to our guests. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We are always actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.
Once again, our sincere apologies. We strongly believe we have the valuable feedback in place to provide consistent quality service, and hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back during your next visit to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The individual villas in this resort are set on a steep hillside overlooking part of southeastern Phuket. The Grand Pool Villa is well worth the extra cost, we would recommend the ones higher up on the slope with grandiose views over a large part of the island and ocean and breathtaking sunrises. Even though front and sides of each exquisitely furnished villa are entirely out of glass, they are very private and each has its own pool, terrace with deck chairs, a large, glass enclosed lounge room, bar, dining area and outdoor shower. The restaurant, which we tried on several nights and for all breakfasts, was excellent, with outstandingly friendly staff. The front desk at times seemed a little awkwardly compliated, but not annoyingy so. Despite the 15 minute trip to the beach or town we would choose this place again anytime over one directly on the coast just because of its fabulous setting and relaxing atmosphere.

Room Tip: We would recommend the Grand Pool Villas higher up on the slope, most privacy and best views from he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElsiePalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear ElsiePalm,
Warmest greeting from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation, and in investing valuable time to share with us and others your generous compliments. It is our privilege to be of service to you.
We are thrilled that you had enjoyed the fantastic villa and service during your stay with us at Villa Zolitude. It is very pleased to hear that you loved our location and breathtaking views. We are glad that our colleagues made your stay enjoyable. Please be assured that we had taken note on your comment of Front desk.
Once again, thank you for taking your time to share your reviews on Tripadvisor. It leaves us now to look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude many more times in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
6.7 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
10.3 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Property: Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Address: 53/25 Moo5 Soi Bann Nai Trok, Chaofa Nok Rd | Muang, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130 , Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Chalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Intimate, nested on the heart of a hill overlooking the Andaman Sea. The Villa Zolitude, hidden in the hillside exotic jungle. Whilst tropical oasis has an air of rustic charm, it is as luxurious and sophisticated as you could wish.Each exclusive cottage is an exotic fusion of earth and Moroccan luxurious touch; a level of sophistication, stylish in accommodation and service that vividly contrasts with the primeval environment. Game drives and excursions are arranged to meet the wild life at close quarters and guests can explore their own roots, the pearl of Andaman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Villa Zolitude Resort And Spa Phuket/Chalong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing