We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here last year and nice to see that it has become so highly rated.

The place is very well run and the pool villas are great. Lovely and spacious and the swimming pool was perfect for our kids to chill out in. The bath was massive and we had a seperate sitting room and kitchenette area to chill out in.

The breakfasts were superb and the staff lovely and friendly. The management also fumagated regularly so mosqitoes werent a problem.

In general a fantastic place to stay but perhaps better suited for couples or families with older children. We had two small kids (2 and 3 years) and the floors are all granite or wooden - once wet like an ice skating rink for running kids. And set back into a hill there are quite a few steep stairs so not the most relaxing sometimes. Also the swimming pool is a massive sun trap so lovely very early or late but way too hot and in the sun for most of the day (some may like that but for us it was too much). The property is very secluded so we needed a car to explore the surrounding areas. These arent negatives, rather we were travelling with two small ones. Would definitely come back for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Jimmy D,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Zolitude. Thank you very much again for the feedback on the great stay you and your family had. It gives us great pleasure that you will definitely be coming back to us on your next visit!
Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us know your thoughts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 649 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

I think most information about the hotel was already given in earlier reviews so that I would like to concentrate on the points I was missing in other reviews or which I would like to comment:

- Cicada noise: Yes, they are very loud but you hear them maybe 2-3 hours during the day and after the second day I didn´t even recognized them
- The villas: I read several times that the villas look a bit used but our villa was in an excellant condition and we liked the "concrete-style" a lot. The furniture was very stylish and looked quite new. And the pool was absolutely awesome (and reacting on some comments regarding the pool: compared to the sea which felt more like a bath tub the temperature of the pool was very refreshing and we couldn´t hear any water pumps) and the privacy you had on your patio was great since you could spring around naked if you want and nobody cared.
- Getting around: Every day at 11 there is a free hotel shuttle going to Nai Harn Beach and going back at 3 o´clock and also a shuttle to the next shooping center (I think it was pick up at 1 and coming back at 5 o´clock). One night we wanted to dine out in Phuket city an took a taxi which was both ways about 500 Baht.
- Service and food: The room service was very good ... for us even too good since we were almost a bit annoyed from the two times a day room service. And in this context comes my only complaint: The hotel workers started quite early in the morning with their daily plant and road care which didn´t let us sleep after 6 o´clock!
There was a free mini bar in the room which was refilled every day. The dinner was good but not overwhelming and for the quality a bit overpriced. But the breakfast was really great: you had a big choice of cold and warm dishes and different egg dishes freshly made.

As a resume I can say that the hotel is really great value for money (I´ve searched a lot for rooms with a private pool and the prices were almost more than double)!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wimo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear wimo79,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing to reside with us at Villa Zolitude, Phuket and thank you again for taking the time to share your comments with all. We are thrilled to receive your generous compliments and are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our service, food and facilities.

On a different note, though the public workers started early morning was recovered to your satisfaction, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. The comment had been shared accordingly to public area department. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.
Once again, our sincere thanks for taking the time to share your reviews with us and others. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This has got to be one of the best villa resorts in Phuket. Just spent 5 days & 4 nights at one of the grand pool villa from 21-26 Dec 2012. Beautiful, quiet and up in the mountains, overlooking the chalong pier, absolutely away from the crowd. Indeed the "perfect pool villa in phuket".

Beautiful sunrise every morning. Surrounded by nature and beautiful smiles everyday. Excellent service - twice daily housekeeping; impeccable service; staff will engage you in interesting conversations; and the best part - you experience extraordinary customer service every single moment and they respect your privacy. Peace, tranquility and solitude.

The secret weapon in this resort is Siripen who is a true-blue local Phuket girl and damn proud of it. You can experience the passion she has for her job and her commitment to ensure that all her customers experience the best of Villa Zolitude. We simply walked to the spa to make a reservation and ended up having dinner at one of the best seafood restaurants and a local noodle lunch on Christmas Eve. Not only Siripen, all the staff we encountered had ready smiles and were ever generous with their tips and stories.

We didn't leave the resort very much. We didn't have to. Everything you need can be found within the villa and the resort. The villa is designed for those who intend to just chill and relax. The pool and dayroom (with traditional thai day bed & TV and dvid & outdoor shower and toilet) was sufficient (especially for people who have seen all the beaches and islands surrounding phuket). There's a library with books and DVD which you can loan. The in-house restaurant and room service menu are designed for all palates. Just dial "0" for anything and everything you need. For those who need to, there are daily shuttle services to the local mall "Central Festival" and to the beach.

For those who like to run, the jog around the resort was one of the most peaceful and beautiful mountainous run of my life.

Recharged, revitalised and ready for 2013. And yes, I can't wait to get back to Villa Zolitude again. :)

Stayed: December 2012
3  Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear tatahiky.
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you and thanks for taking precious time in letting us and others know your thoughts.
We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and are privileged to receive your precious feedback and inspiring compliments.It is also very pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay very enjoyable.It leaves us so proud of our people knowing that we had made your stay very successful.
Thank you again for shared experience with us and others. Especially great to know that you have us in mind the next time you visit Phuket again. Hope it'll be soon. We look forward to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My Husband and I spent 7 nights of our honeymoon at Villa Zolitude. We had a less than comfortable flight over and were tired, late, hungry and annoyed by the time we got to Phuket. From the moment we walked out we were met by the beaming smile from our driver who grabbed our bags and helped us into the transfer - he had lovely cold towels for us and bottled water (it was 630pm but still about 30 degrees). The trip to the hotel was about 45mins but comfortable and air conditioned.

The resort itself is perched on the side of the mountain in the rainforest overlooking Chalong Bay. All of the staff are amazingly friendly, efficient, engaging and infectiously happy. Nothing is ever a problem and they all go out of their way to make you feel special.

The attention to detail across the resort is second to none with everything spotless and meticulously cleaned, but I really loved the little things like fresh orchids on your towels and 'his & hers' straw hats and complimentary nibbles at happy hour.

The villas all come with their very own plunge pool and are all designed with lush tropical rainforest foliage to discreetly allow for privacy. We had a grand pool villa and we wished we could move in! It was palatial and wonderfully designed with an indoor and outdoor shower, huge bath overlooking the bay, two entertaining areas and wonderful 4 poster daybed where we lazed around and read our books in the air con when it got a little too hot outside.

The restaurant is excellent and was where we dined most of the time. Breakfast buffet was the best I have ever seen with anything you could wish for on it.

We went elephant trekking, to phi phi island, to Nai Harn beach, to the driving range, to the shopping center and to the night markets while we were there so there is a lot of things you can do if you want, but you are a world away from the rif raf of Patong (thank god!). On saying that if you really wanted to go you could get a cab, it would cost about $20 au there and back, but we didn't feel the need.

The spa is excellent and we had a 2.5hr treatment together.

All in all an amazing resort that will leave you relaxed and spoilt. We will return.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Huntervalleygirl_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Huntervalleygirl_01,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you. Thank you in taking precious time in letting us and others know how your stay went.
We’re glad to know that you had a very a wonderful stay. Thank you again for your compliments on the hotel’s service, room conditions, breakfast quality, view and the Spa. All compliments had been share accordingly.
Once again, thank you for your reviews. It is very pleased to hear that you will definitely be coming back to stay with us on your next visit. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Very peaceful place to be away from the hustle and bustle. The staff was extremely helpful and Siripen was very kind in recommending us places to go to and also arranging for a birthday cake for my partner's birthday dinner.
Free DVDs and Books available for rent at the library if you opt not to get out of the resort.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Valerie L,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others on your recent stay. We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. It great to hear that our colleagues had made your stay to a successful one.
It leaves us now to look forward of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude, many more times in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My partner and I just wanted a break away from it all and that is what we got. The villas are stunning, the food in the restaurant was great and we felt very much alone even though the hotel was full. Unfortunately we had to leave early due to a family emergency but the staff were so helpful in assisting us deal with flights and transfers. I can't thank them and the management enough for their flexibility in such a difficult time for us.

We would love to go back again as it was everything we expect from a holiday. The hotel is a little bit remote but that was fine for us and taxis aren't expensive if you want to go out and about outwith shuttle bus times. The hotel have a taxi firm that they use so they are reliable and you can arrange pick up when they drop you off.

Room Tip: The higher up you are, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Helen C,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing to reside with us and for taking the time to share your reviews with us and other.
We are elated that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you will definitely be coming back to us on your next visit. We hope everything went well for you family emergency.
Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us and others know your thoughts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great hotel... very beautiful. I read complaints about the food but honestly think that it is from people that don't eat Thai food. In terms of the Thai food it was absolutely fantastic! Would consider staying again. Keep in mind it's in the middle of nowhere... my goal was just to relax with my wife and I.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alextn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear alextn99,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
Thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you.
We are pleased to learn that your stay went very well and you had enjoyed with our Thai dishes. Great to know that you have us in mind the next time you visit Phuket again. On behalf of Villa Zolitude we look forward to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
6.8 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
10.9 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
837 reviews
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#63 of 395 in Kathu
815 reviews
10.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
1,002 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Address: 53/25 Moo5 Soi Bann Nai Trok, Chaofa Nok Rd | Muang, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Chalong
Price Range: $164 - $613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Intimate, nested on the heart of a hill overlooking the Andaman Sea. The Villa Zolitude, hidden in the hillside exotic jungle. Whilst tropical oasis has an air of rustic charm, it is as luxurious and sophisticated as you could wish.Each exclusive cottage is an exotic fusion of earth and Moroccan luxurious touch; a level of sophistication, stylish in accommodation and service that vividly contrasts with the primeval environment. Game drives and excursions are arranged to meet the wild life at close quarters and guests can explore their own roots, the pearl of Andaman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Villa Zolitude Resort And Spa Phuket/Chalong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing