We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous villas in the middle of the jungle.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villas in the middle of the jungle.”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Such a beautiful place. Location is so gorgeous in the middle of the jungle, so peaceful. The service was A+ from the moment we stepped in and were greeted with a fresh towel and drink while our luggage was quickly taken to our rooms. We stayed in a Deluxe Pool Villa (their base villa) and we were more than happy with it. The villa's are absolutely stunning and the private pools are so refreshing. Due to the secludedness of the hotel (you really cant walk anywhere outside of the hotel), we ordered room service in both nights we stayed there and food was delicious. So was the buffet breakfast served every morning. We stayed here 2 nights, but now we wished we stayed for longer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mifosbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear mifosbabe,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you.We are very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with all.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    117
    23
    10
    11
See reviews for
77
433
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The typical Phuket tourists go for the beach, not the jungle. This is what makes Villa Zolitude stand out from the mass of resorts on the island but is not its only asset. We just spent 2 days there and wished we had planned to stay longer. The location is amazing, in the middle of a jungle but a few minutes away from Phuket town and the beach. Once you're in the resort, you feel disconnected from the outside world and just want to relax and enjoy the peaceful nature around you. The staff are extremely friendly and efficient. The amenities are very good and meet the standard of most 5-star hotels, yet without being pretentious. The in-room dining service and the resorts only restaurant are excellent. There is a good choice on the menu and the food quality is very good. The portions are just right; neither small nor too big but very reasonably priced - unlike many other resorts we've been to. We had all our meals there and didn't end up paying a fortune. A few things could be improved and are no major nuisance, such as the pest control, the loud A/C units and the winter duvets, which make it impossible to sleep without pumping up the A/C to freezing temperatures! The resort offers a free service to the Festival Center shopping mall on the outskirts of Phuket town and to the Nai Harn beach twice daily, which is quite useful if you wish to see something outside the resort. Shuttle frequency could be better but then again, it's a free service. The hotel has a small fleet of cars which can take you almost anywhere for a little more than the average taxi fare. Commuting from and to the resort is not very practical because of the location and cost, so if you're planning to stay there and make it your base to explore Phuket, you'd better consider a more accessible location.

Room Tip: For more 'jungle feel', request a lower villa. For proximity to the restaurant and reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dany_DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2011
Dear DDubai,
Warmest greeting from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
Thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude, Phuket as your venue of accommodation and in taking precious time in letting us know how your wonderful stay went, and for the suggestions which you have made. We are very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We would like to express our sincere apologies for your unpleasant experience in our guestrooms. On different notes; the pest control and loud air condition were recovered your satisfaction; please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.
Please be assured that the hotel is continuously pest control at least twice a month. However, your constructive comments will be shared with the Management and all concern. Thank you very much for bringing these matters to our attention.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your reviews with us and others. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I thoroughly recommend this venue for a vacation. You can really escape from it all at this tranquil location. The staff are great and everything is so clean and well maintained. We stayed in a grand pool villa which sported our own infinity pool and 180 degree views.

The restaurant is really good. I didn't venture far from the Thai section of the menu - but I can say the Thai cuisine was scrumptious . The breakfast buffet is very international tailoring for a diverse number of ethnic backgrounds.

The spa was a real treat. The staff are sweet, courteous and fantastic at what they do. We spoiled ourselves a couple of times at the spa and recommend the revitalising massage and ancient Thai massage.

The hotel's location is a bit away from it so I recommend it to anyone that wants to relax and get away from it all.

We will be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2011
Dear agwphillips,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude,Phuket!
Thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude, Phuket as your venue of accommodation and in taking precious time in letting us know how your stay went. We are very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We are pleased to hear that our staff had made your stay enjoyable as well.
It leaves us now to look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude many more times in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

The Villa Zolitude is located on slopes of the hills facing Chalong Bay and away from the built up areas. With plenty of greenery surrounding this exclusive resort, it is indeed a peaceful haven much loved by urban dwellers like me.

Upon arrival, we were whisked to the reception area away from the entrance on a shuttle tuk tuk and welcomed with a chilled drink and towel. Service was top grade from checking in to getting to our room, a Grand Pool Villa.

The Grand Pool Villa was huge, two stories with a small private pool to dip in. Downstairs is a outdoor lounge area with bar and there is also an indoor daybed area where you could enjoy your favourite television programmes between taking a swim at the private pool.

The bedroom was very comfortable and beautifully designed. The toiletries are particularly fragrant and uses natural extracts. The complimentary mini bar offers a variety of teas from earl grey to green tea and even offers tom yum cup noodles! If you are worried about mosquitoes, fear not, they resort even provides a insect repellant spray and a electronic plug -in insect repellant.

The resort's strongest point is its secludedness and hence its weakest as well as you have to prepare to pay abit if you plan to travel out oftenly, making the resort an unlikely base for exploring Phuket if you are on a budget. However, the resort do offer complimentary shuttles to Central Phuket Shopping Mall and Nai Harn Beach but the timings would greatly limit your itinerary.

There isn't much to do in the resort besides, sun tanning and swimming or eating which is a pity given the great setting that it has.

We had dinner and breakfast at the 360 Degrees Restaurant located within the resort. The dinner is decent and the Coconut Ice Cream is a must try!

The breakfast buffet has quite a fair bit of variety from the usual salads and breads to pancakes, sushi and waffles! We love that there is a live egg station.

The rates are rather steep during the peak period but in-room dining or spa services seemed to be slightly cheaper than certain resorts or hotels of the same grade while I was doing research on where to stay.

Service is more than commendable, they offered us a late check out upon request and had been very responsive before our stay when we enquired about the in-room menus and services available even though we booked through a 3rd party tour agency instead of directly with Villa Zolitude.

Overall, I recommend staying at the Villa Zolitude if you are looking for somewhere to chill out and relax at the end of a trip around Phuket for 1 or 2 nights. You can even have your own BBQ in your villa by getting your own ingredients or engaging the resort's supplier.

Room Tip: Go for the Grand Pool Villa if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xinli29288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear xinli29288,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you. Thank you in taking precious time in letting us know how your stay went.
We are very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.It is so pleased to be reading your comments on how perfect your stay was. All your compliments had been shared with the Management and all staff.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your reviews with us and others. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed here for five nights in March and it has stuck in our minds as the loveliest place for a honeymoon. The staff are wonderful and the villas truly luxurious with your own private infinity pool, day room and beautiful views over Chalong Bay.

If you are wanting somewhere peaceful and private this is the place to stay. It is not close to shops or the beach but we found that hiring a scooter or getting a taxi easily accessible and we came and went as we pleased, happy to come home each evening to our own space of paradise.

True bliss :)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fairy_Dust_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Dear Fairy_Dust_Traveller,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
Thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude, Phuket as your preferred venue of accommodation and in taking precious time in letting us know how your stay went. We are very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.
Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us know your thoughts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADELAIDE
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Villa Zollitude. We once again booked our accommodation through the internet and we received all that was shown. The villa was excellent and very private. We went for a total relax not wanting to do very much sightseeing and that we were able to enjoy. The location is very isolated so if you were wanting party time not a place for you. But if you want to relax and be pampered this is where to go. Staff and the overall premises were excellent nothing was too hard to do for you. Would and have since returning home as our stay was from 27th Sept to 30th Sept recommend this hotel to all I can.

Room Tip: We were very fortunate and our villa was located by the reception area and the restaurant so it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David and Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Dear gribbled,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred choice of accommodation, and in taking precious time to share with us your generous compliments.It gives us great pleasure reading your comments!
We are pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable.
It leaves us now to look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude, many more times in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

My husband and I are here right now - the 4th day of our honeymoon and heading off to phi phi tomorrow which has a lot to live up to!
We booked a 'limo' transfer at airport for 650B nice car although driver had a bit of trouble finding the place.
The resort is beautiful, immaculately maintained and the staff are lovely. We booked direct and got a good rate Inc brekky for a pool villa. Ours is down the hill surrounded by forest - totally private. The villas are massive and the bed comfy, pool nice and awesome bathroom with spa bath. Room service is the usual menu at the same price which is nice. Brekky in the restaurant is excellent, best western breakfast I've had in Asia. Prices are a lot higher than town ones but still for a resort they are not bad - lot cheaper than oz!
We did the cooking class which was fun - with the head chef. Pricey but got to eat 3 course meal and keep recipes and apron - also I couldn't eat my curry course so they kept it in the kitchen and delivered it for dinner that night!
Free shuttles to beach and shopping mall, only did mall one which was a bit disappointing, western prices!
About to have a massage and also have booked a driver for this arvo to see big Buddha and wat which are nearby, so can't comment on them yet.
Few cons/possible improvements:
Pools could be heated
Drinks menu in room
Proper concierge to recommend outings and places to go for dinner (girls are super nice but English limited and didn't have any recommendations when we asked)
A separate bar
Shuttle to chalong and Phuket town

Generally it would be good to have more help to leave the resort which sounds strange I know but I felt a little trapped here - especially when it poured for first 24 hours! It's very isolated which is lovely and relaxing but my partner has never been to Thailand so it would have been nice to stroll out the resort to a village with markets and bars and alternative restaurants - we've eaten every meal here!

However, overall I love this place and would absolutely recommend it, but perhaps just for a few nights of your holiday after you've done the shopping & partying part!
Thanks to villa zolitude for an awesome start to our honeymoon, you're all lovely!!
Nat & James

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gnat_the_brat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Dear Gnat_the_brat,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you. We are very delight that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and are privileged to receive your precious feedback and inspiring compliments.
On a different note, your constructive comments for improvement had been shared with the Management.
Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us know your thoughts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
6.8 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
20.2 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
905 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
687 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Property: Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Address: 53/25 Moo5 Soi Bann Nai Trok, Chaofa Nok Rd | Muang, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Chalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Intimate, nested on the heart of a hill overlooking the Andaman Sea. The Villa Zolitude, hidden in the hillside exotic jungle. Whilst tropical oasis has an air of rustic charm, it is as luxurious and sophisticated as you could wish.Each exclusive cottage is an exotic fusion of earth and Moroccan luxurious touch; a level of sophistication, stylish in accommodation and service that vividly contrasts with the primeval environment. Game drives and excursions are arranged to meet the wild life at close quarters and guests can explore their own roots, the pearl of Andaman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Villa Zolitude Resort And Spa Phuket/Chalong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing