We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love Villa Zolitude”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We love Villa Zolitude”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We(2 couples)enjoyed so much with the 2 bedrooms villa. The staffs were all helpful and nice! The spa service is the most excellent I ever had.
Since the villa is located on the hill, we spend about 45 mins to find the right way to reach there. Must be better if they can hang up a large light box at the main road.
Anyway, we will definitely come back in the future!
p.s. the pillow in the bedroom is really comfortable, wish to find one in hk!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wancywong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Dear wancywong,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your choice of accommodation, and in taking precious time to share with us your generous compliments.It is very grateful to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable.
We are very pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your stay, and that you will definitely be coming back to us on your next visit!
It leaves us now to look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    113
    21
    10
    11
See reviews for
74
418
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This property not only looked great but the service and attention to details was superb as well. All the staff understood English well providing not just service but help and humour. As we had a 9 year old with us they suggested a number of activities (flower arranging etc) to keep her occupied. Saying that, the large private rooms with pools and luxury bathing are probably best suited to couples who are happy to entertain themselves!!. The only negative for me was the very boisterous bull frogs who broke the serenity with their mating calls ALL night. Once the rain stopped so did the frogs but if you are a light sleeper then the rainy season might not be the best time to stay at this otherwise lovely hotel. There are a few steps as well so you'd want to be comfortable on your pins.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WonderWoman100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Dear WonderWomen100,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay. it was a our pleasure to be of service to you.
On a different note, the bull frog that bother you for all night, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.
It leaves us now to look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed for seven nights in one of the grand pool villas. Very spacious and clean and we had our own privqte swimming pool and sundeck. The bed was very comfortable, especially for Asia!
The villas are on a hill in Chalong, but they will take you up and down the resort with a small car if you don't want to climb :)
As the villas are on the hill, you are staying far from busy Phuket. If you want to get out of the hotel you have to take a taxi or, like we did, rent a car.
We don't like the hustle and bustle so we were very happy to return every evening to peaceful Villa Zolitude.
Breakfast buffet was also very good! Eggs and wafles station, bread, cakes, hot dishes, juices, cereals, fruit,..
Staff is absolutely wonderful !! Very warm and friendly and very helpful! No question was too much for them. Keep up the good work, you are all amazing !
Thank you for the best stay we could have wished for and we will definitely return !
Sawasdee Kah, Christel& Vadim, room 408

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vadimchristel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Dear vadimchristel,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude,Phuket!
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Villa Zolitude, as your preferred choice of accommodation. It leaves us very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.
Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us know your thoughts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
163 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one week. The accommodation was a beautiful two storey villa, complete with private plunge pool and view. The staff were just gorgeous, helpful and always went the extra mile to please - nothing was a problem and any request was met with a big smile and a genuine desire to help. The resort has a Spa and Restaurant - both excellent (great full body massages!!). If you want to venture out to sightsee or shop, you can hire a private driver - the rates are very reasonable. At the end of a long day it was wonderful to return to this peaceful "oasis" located in the hills. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear MsDizzy Tuzza,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude, Phuket as your venue of accommodation. We are pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable. We are also very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you very much in taking precious time to share your comments with all.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude, Phuket, on many more occasions in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Our honeymoon at Villa Zolitude turned out better than we had hoped. This resort lives up to its name, and we found plenty of peace, quiet and privacy, while not missing out on being able to experience the more fun aspects of Phuket.

I've read reviews about how some disliked the distance to various locations, but this is why we stayed here. It's far from Patong Beach, but it's close to Nai Harn Beach - in my opinion a better deal! The free twice-daily shuttle bus (tuk tuk) to Nai Harn is a great equaliser to not being near Patong Beach. We regret not having taken this service until the last two days. Less crowds and more picturesque, at only 15min travel time.

The resort also offers a twice-daily shuttle to a nearby department store and shopping mall.

The staff at VZ are great ambassadors for the people of Phuket, and epitomise Thailand as the land of a thousand smiles. From the friendly garderners to the helpful reception staff and team at their restaurant.

Speaking of the 180 View & Grill Restaurant, the open dining experience for breakfast, lunch and dinner was perfect. Set with the rest of the resort amongst the dense vegetation of the hillside, there was always a cool breeze from the shady trees.

Mosquitoes were not a problem and various forms of repellent are provided. Common sense in covering up and use of windows/lights during various parts of the day help minimise inconvenience.

Built on a rather steep hillside, the resort location provides both views of the vegetation and of the distant bay. As a result of this, roads that service the higher villas zig-zag up the hill and are steep in places. This may pose issues for some guests, however we enjoyed this as an after-dinner walk back to our villa. Either way, the resort provides a door-to-door shuttle service - on demand - between reception, spa, villa and restaurant.

It's hard to think of anything least liked about our stay at VZ. If required to mention anything to this end, I'd have to scrape the bottom of the barrel and point out that the use of motorbikes by staff and tuk-tuks to shuttle guests back and forth between villa and other locations at the resort might detract from chilling out at our private pool.

VZ more than met our desire to get away from it all and still have the opportunity to experience Phuket. I highly recommend this place to couples. Families with teenage children may not appreciate the tranquil location as much.

Room Tip: The villas higher up the hillside obviously have better views, but don't expect to see beach san...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RnG_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2011
Dear RnG_Traveling,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
Thank you for choosing our Resort as your preferred venue of accommodation and in investing valuable time to share with us your generous compliments.
We are so very thrilled to hear what a wonderful stay you had with us! It leaves us so proud of our people, our greatest asset, knowing that we had made your stay a successful one. Your compliments have been passed around.On a different note, the our vehicles noise between villa and other locations at the resort that disturbed you , please accept our apologies.
Once again, thank you for taking precious time in letting us know your thoughts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude, in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

My husband's family and I rented the 4-bedroom villa for 3 nights, and loved every minute of villa time we had.
The pros...
The 4 bedrooms were well-appointed, spacious, and just lovely in design. Bed was comfortable (pillows a little high for my liking but they are long and bolster-shaped - love that!), bathroom huge, airconditioning worked well. There's also a spacious wardrobe and dressing area which just feels luxurious. Common areas - The pool was a decent size for that many people and the common living area and kitchen came in very handy as well. There were very few mosquitoes which I was pleasantly surprised about. Oh and they give you ample bottles of mineral water during your stay so no need to purchase on your own! Love those little thoughtful touches like that.
You must have the tub tim krob dessert at the hotel - super yum and just heaven in a bowl.
Also, the zense spa provided us with a complimentary 60 min massage, with a choice between Thai and oil. I recommend taking the oil massage as the Thai massage was pretty lacklustre. The spa environment though was just breathtaking. Rooms looked out to a calm pool and lush greenery, and it was 'open air' in that the room was separated from the outdoors by a giant black screen only (don't worry though the AC is on the whole time and felt cool and nice). But the decor was just so relaxing and immersive it was definitely the highlight of my zolitude experience.
Lastly, I must commend the staff at zolitude - every one of them were genuinely warm, friendly, and lovely! I have not received such wonderful service in years, and must commend the management as well for making zolitude such a well-run operation.

The cons...
Wish the kitchen was better equipped. Pots, pans and cutlery were enough but the gas stove wasn't working and we only had one induction cooktop to use for 8 of us. Not great for cooking up a proper meal, but if that's not what you want to do then room service will suffice.
Having said that though I felt the quality of the food could be improved - I had better Thai food in Singapore and Bangkok :)

Oh and a little tip - perhaps you should provide sleeping masks for the rooms, because the sunlight was so bright by 7am and the blinds are white, so we could not sleep in even if we tried!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zeezeetop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2011
Dear zeezeetop,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude Phuket!
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Villa Zolitude, as your choice of accommodation in Phuket. Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our service, also to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable. All your comments had been shared with the management.
On a different note, the Thai massage was lacklustre, It was recovered to your satisfaction, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.However, The our Thai massage is not traditional Thai. Since we have a number of foreigner who are not familiarize with traditional Thai massage, therefore our Thai massage is using relaxing stretching and full palm technique instead of using bending or yoga stretching.
Once again, the improving of kitchen equipments, we had installed 2 electric inductions instead of gas stove in our 4 bedroom kitchen as your suggestion. Thank you very much for bringing this matter to our attention.
We all look forward to you having another perfect stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geelong
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

- 4 nights in The Grand Pool Villa
- all staff from the front desk girls, tuk tuk boys, house keeping, gardners, breakfast crew were amazing and friendly - english no problems
- House keeping staff clean everything in sight - never seen such attention to detail
- awesome view over chalong bay
- lovely restaurant food and good prices - good variety including buffet breakfast
- good private outdoor area around pool
- free mini bar
- free wifi access
- free parking - definately struggle in this area without a car - but if your looking for seclusion this place is great
- bring your own mozzie coils for outside, we didn't find the mozzies to be a huge problem
- aircon works like a treat
- definately would recommend

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gussiegeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear gussiegeelong,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
Thank you for choosing to reside with us at Villa Zolitude, Phuket! We are very pleased that all went well for your stay and that you had enjoyed our hospitality facilities etc. We are so pleased to be reading your reviews on how perfect your stay was. All comments had been shared with the Villa Zolitude's management.Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us know your thoughts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
6.8 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 87 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
10.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Property: Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Address: 53/25 Moo5 Soi Bann Nai Trok, Chaofa Nok Rd | Muang, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130 , Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Chalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Intimate, nested on the heart of a hill overlooking the Andaman Sea. The Villa Zolitude, hidden in the hillside exotic jungle. Whilst tropical oasis has an air of rustic charm, it is as luxurious and sophisticated as you could wish.Each exclusive cottage is an exotic fusion of earth and Moroccan luxurious touch; a level of sophistication, stylish in accommodation and service that vividly contrasts with the primeval environment. Game drives and excursions are arranged to meet the wild life at close quarters and guests can explore their own roots, the pearl of Andaman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Villa Zolitude Resort And Spa Phuket/Chalong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing