We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Antonio's”
Review of Antonio's

Antonio's
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Ballydehob
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Real italian restaurant in West Cork
Peterborough, England
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Antonio's”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Perhaps strange to find an Italian Restaurant in Ballydehob but this is a good one and we enjoyed our meal.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank POSH94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    41
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great pizzas, funny service!”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Antonio's Restaurant in Ballydehob make great pizzas - real authentic Italian style and I would really recommend them. Make sure you sit upstairs as on one evening we sat downstairs and it felt lacking in atmosphere. Service is variable - all the serving team are friendly but on one evening, it was very busy and service was a little slow. On the three occasions we were there, the chef had a hissy fit - we could hear him shouting at the poor maitre d' - we wondered if he was trying to audition for Hell's Kitchen or something. It added to the experience and had most of the diners smiling. All added to the eccentricity of our wonderful visit to West Cork.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

A very friendly genuine Italian restaurant with excellent pizzas

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jimbo199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“`Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I just love a trip to Antonios. The armosphere in the restaurant is always lively and warm . The hostess Julie is always there to welcome people and takes great interest in her customers and the servers are always so nice.

The service can sometimes be a little slow but is is always worth the wait. The food coming out of Antonios kitchen is just perfect and delicious. I have never been disappointed. They also have a wonderful collection of homemade desserts.

It is also an incredibly affordable restaurant for all budgets. If going at a weekend it can be worth booking as I have been disappointed a few times.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Legaleagle1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good We just had to go back the following night.”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This restaurant is so very welcoming. The aromas hit you as you walk in the door. The food was the tastiest Italian food i've ever had. Better then any Italian food we had in Italy itself. We couldnt wait to book again for the next night and it was as good if not even better on the second night. LOVE THIS PLACE. Would travel down to Ballydehob just to go to this restaurant......

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemmalouanneoleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio's also viewed

Ballydehob, County Cork
Ballydehob, County Cork
 
Schull, County Cork
Ballydehob, County Cork
 
Schull, County Cork
Schull, County Cork
 

Been to Antonio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing