We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clonmore Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Inn at Dromoland(Newmarket-on-Fergus)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dromoland Castle Hotel(Newmarket-on-Fergus)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (50)
    Filter reviews
    50 results
    Traveler rating
    35
    14
    1
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    35
    14
    1
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssconesb bstayed herebnbcliffsmohermauraweddingcerealburren
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    19 - 24 of 50 reviews
    Reviewed September 11, 2012

    We stayed at Clonmore Lodge for two nights in August and would highly recommend this lovel B&B. We have a 16 month old baby and travelling with a little one is never easy. However staying at Clonmore Lodge posed no problems. Lovely quiet room, fabalous home-made scones and bread at breakfast, great location with short stroll to local beach and great starting point for day trips along coastal road to Loop Head etc. Our hosts - the Daly family - were a tremendous source for information on the local area and county. Definitely a sample of Irish hospitality at its best. Thank you John, Maire, Siubhan, Kevin & Ruairi for making our trip to Clare so memorable.

    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank mbdolan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 19, 2012

    We were in a group of 8 people. Everyone in our group was comfortable and enjoyed every second of being at Clonmore Lodge. Breakfast is awesome! Such a variety of options and every option was delicious! John gives an excellent tour of the surrounding area. This is Irish hospitality at its best! I can't wait to go back. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you to the Dalys!

    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank jenn g
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 11, 2012

    I visited this lodge with my parents and aunt and uncle. We had the warmest welcome we had on our whole trip - firendly advice and assitance, details of taxis, tea, coffee, scones, information on the local area, given a book to return when we had finished with. Lovely rooms. Absolutely fabulous breakfast and my cousin visited to meet us for brekkie in the morning and had a shower in the rooms and was also given breakfast - just fabulous, warm welcoming hospitality. I can't recommend the place highly enough especially when spending a lot of time on the road. It was just so lovely. Young son was delightful with wonderful manners and I just can't stress how great the breakfast is! Thank you.

    Room Tip: If you are adults who need to share we had a lovely 'suite' split into two rooms with an ensuite so I could have a separate room to my parents!
    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank J T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 7, 2012

    Three generations of Dalys welcome visitors to their two hundred year old home. We particularly appreciated the cozy bed, the delicious breakfast and their helpful directions.

    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Debra F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 15, 2012

    We faced a warm and welcoming atmosphere from the very beginning.
    Maire Daly served tea and scones at arrivel (still at 8 PM) as well as a lovely conversation ;)
    Instead the only room we had a reservation for she offered us 2 seperate ones as she had some vacancies. And still for the same price!
    The rooms are bright and airy and were recently newly refurbished as u can see on the pics below.
    After having a relaxing sleep in our cosy beds we got one of the most delicous and variously breakfast we had on our trip in Ireland (beans on toast, scones, muffins, pancakes, scrambled eggs, ...).
    Maire and John Daly did their very best indeed to give us an awesome stay at their place!
    We´ll be back very soon :)

    • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Sarah K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews