We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately worth a visit!”
Review of The Olde Post Inn

The Olde Post Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Cloverhill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Orange County, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definately worth a visit!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Beautiful restaurant with excellent staff and service. Lovely area for pre and post dinner drinks. Have been to this restaurant a few times and it's never let me down. Will definitely be back when I get a chance.

    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    18
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“olde post new food”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

a group from our club visited here for dinner last Saturday, great choice of starters and mains, I had quail and the lamb. Nice nettle sorbet and good selection of Irish Cheeses complemented the meals. The wines at this restuarant are outstanding

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank micra03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Little gem tucked away in the lovely Irish Lake District”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The Old Post Inn is one of our favourite local restaurants. it's been a regular for celebrations and special occassions. It's menu is very contemporary and local. Great consistency in quality. The staff are very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. We've been there for Sunday lunch, dinner and early bird. Each time it's exquisite. Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Definitely recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DOWSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We were a table of six having Sunday lunch in the Olde Post Inn. We were greeted on arrival by a very pleasant young man who took our orders. The menu was varied with a good range for Sunday lunch. However the food was not as good as we have had there before. We were seated in the restaurant and our starters arrived almost immediately - before we even tried the bread. When the starters were cleared the mains arrived almost straight away. The pace was too hurried. Deserts were lovely. This is a beautiful venue.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank BaileyBooEstevas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We really enjoyed a fantastic meal last night in this lovely restaurant. The staff were so lovely, really friendly, warm and natural. The service was excellent, the food amazingly good and the hot chocolate fondant OMG!! Superb range on the menu, great sized dishes, great specials added to the menu. Lots of parking, a great welcome, great staff, surroundings, atmosphere, service and fantastic food. The best restaurant in County Cavan by far and we can't wait to go back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dundalkgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olde Post Inn also viewed

 
Kingscourt, County Cavan
 

Been to The Olde Post Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing