We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
46
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroaring firesitting roomhomemade jamspot of teahouse is beautifulbeautiful dining roomyogurtposter bedirish hospitalityeileengeorgianlinensfryirelandmeal
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 46 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We enjoyed our very brief stay, beautiful decor in the rooms with lovely linens. Sparkling clean windows to look out at the mature trees surrounding the house.
It was a pleasure to meet Eileen who made us feel very welcome after a long drive.

Breakfast was in a beautiful dining room, along with the traditional fry we enjoyed a really nice fruit salad and homemade breads and jams.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Waterfordfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We received a warm welcome from the owner Eileen. We were shown into a beautiful living room with a fire lit and offered tea or coffee. We were then shown to our rooms which were absolutely exquisite. The evening was wet, miserable and dark and Eileen very kindly offered us a lift to our restaurant booking as we were unable to get a taxi. Our rooms were very comfortable and luxurious and we all slept well. Breakfast was hand cooked to order and was very pleasant. We would love to hire the entire house for a family event in the future. We were sorry our stay was so short.

Room Tip: We would have been happy to pay twice the price charged as the rooms were so lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience in killinagh house. Nothing was too much trouble. The bed was fantastic. Beautiful room, immaculate house, tasty breakfast. Fantastic value for money. I'd highly recommend anyone to stay there. Eileen was fantastic.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Isobel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

My husband and I stayed here just last night as we were dining at MacNean House. Eileen was a pleasure to deal with when we booked by email almost a year ago.
We arrived early evening and Eileen was incredibly welcoming and straight away provided us a pot of tea and some lovely biscuits. We relaxed in the sitting room with a roaring fire watching some tv.
Our room was spectacular with a 4 poster bed. The decor was beautiful and the bed so comfy. The bathroom was lovely and plenty of products available.
Breakfast was lovely this morning. Freshly cooked hot food, lots of bread and tea and just really lovely.
Eileen was a perfect host. Friendly, warm and welcoming. The house is beautiful and comfortable. I would highly recommend staying.
Eileen kindly offered us a lift down to the restaurant also - much appreciated but as my husband doesnt drink - we were able to drive ourselves!
Incredible value for the quality of the stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Orla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016

We had such an amazing stay in Killinagh House. The House itself is beautiful and has such character. The breakfast was brilliant. Eileen, the owner, was extremely welcoming, generous and helpful. I would highly recommend this accommodation!

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RuthMcKiernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews