We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Killinagh House
Nearby Hotels
Lough Erne Resort(Enniskillen)
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westville Hotel(Enniskillen)
$120
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmore Court Motel(Enniskillen)
$117
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahon's Hotel(Irvinestown)
$78
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
45
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroaring firesitting roomhomemade jamspot of teahouse is beautifulfour poster bedimpressive dining roomnext morningbeautiful roomyogurtirish hospitalitycomfortable bedrectoryeileengeorgianlinensfry
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 45 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We arrived for a night in Killinagh House on beautiful sunny Saturday afternoon, Eileen met us and showed us to our beautiful rooms and after we got settled she had tea and biscuits ready for us in the sitting room. We relaxed in the sunshine before Eileen drove us all to MacNean Restaurant for dinner, she even collected us after our meal. Breakfast was served in the dining room the next morning, amazing bowls of fresh fruit, homemade jam, pots of tea and coffee and a gorgeous home cooked breakfast! Killinagh House far exceeded our expectations, we felt so at home and enjoyed the peace and quiet. This is a whole different level of bed and breakfast! Will definitely be back and recommending to famil and friends! Outstanding value!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Eimes30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We booked Killinagh House as we were dining in nearby Mac Nean House. It is a beautifully restored and elegant old rectory. Each bedroom is homely yet full of sophiticated charm. Our room had a large four poster bed and beautiful sash windows on each side - one with a view of the lake. The soft feather duvet and bed ensured the most comfortable sleep. The bedrooms are not ensuite but the large bathroom is closeby. The lack of ensuites adds to the charm and keeps the house in it's own era. Breakfast is served in an old world dining room with an open fire. The quality of the breakfast reflects the house. We visited Blacklion with high expectations of Mac Nean House but left more impressed by Killinagh House. (Don't forget to buy some homemade chutney from the owner before you leave.)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredjonjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here because we wanted to visit the famous MacNean house Restaurant. It was originally just a place to stay but it turned out to be a lot more. The house is beautiful and the rooms are amazing. The owner was so helpful and made our experience an absolute treat. She even drove us and collected us from the restaurant when we were finished after midnight! I truly recommend staying in killinagh house!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanO264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Amazing house in a beautiful setting. Owner was very welcoming and gave us tea and cake on arrival in the drawing room with a lovely open fire. Bed was really comfortable and breakfast was great. Had a lovely relaxed stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annemarieg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

After a long cycle in the rain it was heavenly to arrive at this elegant Georgian house. A roaring fire was laid on in the beautiful drawing room with pots of tea and sandwiches. There was even a copy of the Irish Times. Eileen was helpful and hospitable, giving us a lift into town and offering to collect us later. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the beds comfortable. There are no en-suites or TVs but this wasn't a problem for us. The house if full of interesting items and the restoration is amazing. Breakfast was a treat, another roaring log fire was provided in the dining room. I would highly recommend this house.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthWestLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews