We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
46
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roaring fire sitting room homemade jams pot of tea house is beautiful beautiful dining room poster bed yogurt irish hospitality eileen georgian linens fry ireland meal
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 46 of 46 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Just outside Blacklion is this lovely old house, a former rectory which has been restored. The friendly owner met us at the door and made us tea which we had beside the fire in the lounge. She then dropped us off later at McNean House.

This place is really full of charm and is so different from the typical and bland hotels which most of us stay in. I must admit I found it stange that there was no en suite facilities but then this is part of the charm of this house.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pfh1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

My husband picked this B & B as a surprise for my 50th birthday and it definitely did not dissapoint. We were so pleased from the moment we entered the house it is elegant , homely and inviting. Our room was perfect, exceptionally clean and the bed was very comfortable.When we returned that evening there was a lovely open fire in sitting room. Had a delicious homemade breakfast . This house inside and outside is finished to perfection. We have decided to return with our family for my sister-in-laws birthday. Unfortunately we did not take pictures but their webpage is www.killinaghhouse.com . Its one of those places you want to share with everyone but also want to keep it your own secret - it is unique home and a special find....

Room Tip: really depends on what you prefer,we loved the room we stayed in which had a four poster bed had a peek at some of the other rooms all were elegant and cosy. would not be disappointed to stay in any of these rooms. This house is the perfect base if you want to dine at the nearby McNean House Restaurant or shop in Enniskilen. Exceptional value for the price.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gereve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula T, Owner at Killinagh House, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Thank you for your kind review and we're so glad you enjoyed your birthday surprise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Stayed for a weekend in late September with a small group on friends in this lovely period house, The inside was immaculate and finished to the highest standard with no period detail overlooked, felt like we where visiting another era with all the luxury of modern conveniences, especially the amazing showers in the morning , I would highly recommend Killinagh house as an ideal base for visting Cavan and nearby Fermanagh as we spent a day shopping and sight seeing in nearby Enniskillen . Can't wait to return soon !!!!

Room Tip: Each room is more beautiful than the next !
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula T, Owner at Killinagh House, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Many thanks for such a kind review Rebekah! Hopefully see you again over the festive season for some Christmas shopping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.