We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”
Review of Killinagh House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blacklion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Killinagh House
Ranked #1 of 1 Blacklion B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed in Killinagh house as a group of friends on the 28th of July for one night. Eileen met me at the front door and was so welcoming to each and every one of us. She could not do enough for our group. Nothing was a problem to her and she was so trusting and kind. The house is fantastic!! It has lots of character and charm. One would spend hours just enjoying the decor of each room. When we arrived the fire was lit in the sitting room and the next morning at breakfast again fires were lit in the sitting and drawing room. Something about an open fire as you sip your tea :-)
The house is newly renovated and its spotlessly clean. We will definately be returning. I wish we had booked in for more than one night to truly appreciate its splendour.
Thank you Eileen

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186609Daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

Just outside Blacklion is this lovely old house, a former rectory which has been restored. The friendly owner met us at the door and made us tea which we had beside the fire in the lounge. She then dropped us off later at McNean House.

This place is really full of charm and is so different from the typical and bland hotels which most of us stay in. I must admit I found it stange that there was no en suite facilities but then this is part of the charm of this house.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pfh1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

My husband picked this B & B as a surprise for my 50th birthday and it definitely did not dissapoint. We were so pleased from the moment we entered the house it is elegant , homely and inviting. Our room was perfect, exceptionally clean and the bed was very comfortable.When we returned that evening there was a lovely open fire in sitting room. Had a delicious homemade breakfast . This house inside and outside is finished to perfection. We have decided to return with our family for my sister-in-laws birthday. Unfortunately we did not take pictures but their webpage is www.killinaghhouse.com . Its one of those places you want to share with everyone but also want to keep it your own secret - it is unique home and a special find....

Room Tip: really depends on what you prefer,we loved the room we stayed in which had a four poster bed had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gereve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula T, Owner at Killinagh House, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Thank you for your kind review and we're so glad you enjoyed your birthday surprise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Stayed for a weekend in late September with a small group on friends in this lovely period house, The inside was immaculate and finished to the highest standard with no period detail overlooked, felt like we where visiting another era with all the luxury of modern conveniences, especially the amazing showers in the morning , I would highly recommend Killinagh house as an ideal base for visting Cavan and nearby Fermanagh as we spent a day shopping and sight seeing in nearby Enniskillen . Can't wait to return soon !!!!

Room Tip: Each room is more beautiful than the next !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula T, Owner at Killinagh House, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Many thanks for such a kind review Rebekah! Hopefully see you again over the festive season for some Christmas shopping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacklion
12.0 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,510 reviews
19.9 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
2.2 mi away
Customs House Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Clancys of Glenfarne
Clancys of Glenfarne
#1 of 1 in Glenfarne
89 reviews
5.8 mi away
Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast
6.7 mi away
Arch House
Arch House
#3 of 21 in Enniskillen
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killinagh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killinagh House

Address: MacNean Court, Blacklion, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Blacklion
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Blacklion
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killinagh House is a unique Georgian Country House, just outside Blacklion, Co Cavan. Peace, relaxation and a warm welcome at reasonable prices await all guests. Three comfortable and luxurious bedrooms. Sitting Rooms are relaxing, open fires and lovely antiques. Sky television and lots of books are available. The House is within walking distance of Neven Maguire's famous MacNean House & Restaurant. Other local attractions include The Marble Arch Caves Global GeoPark and Florence Court House. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing