We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world .. AMAZING ”
Review of MacNean Restaurant

MacNean Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Blacklion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $141
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had been looking forward to visiting this establishment for a long time, delighted to get a cancellation for Sunday night. Thanks to girls in office for your great service. Unfortunately we were unable to secure accommodation so stayed in hotel nearby. From minute we walked in the door we were greeted by manageress Blaithin. All staff were so friendly & professional. We thoroughly enjoyed 7 course tasting menu. The food & presentation was top class. The best food either of us have ever had in beautiful surroundings. This was a real treat, worth every penny, I cannot wait to return next time. Well done to all of the team, you exceeded all of our expectations.
Unfortunately wasn’t lucky enough to meet Neven, hopefully next time.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Maisie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I were staying in the Manor House Killadeas for a two night break.
We had always been interested in going to McNeans but required a booking way in advance.Fortunately on sp viewing the website we spotted a cancellation for Thursday 12 September . I phoned the restaurant .This would be my only complaint as I waited on the phone for 10 minutes before giving up. I then e mailed them and they got back to me and we were able to book for Thursday at 8.30.
We were welcomed and had a pre dinner drink with a beautiful amused bouchée in the bar and ordered before going to our table. The tasting menu provided excellent choices and all were delicious. In true Irish tradition with the ? main course there was a dish of potatoes and veg although by that time we were well satisfied.
Overall an excellent experience with beautiful food and first rate service a great experience Would highly recommend.Normal bookings 2 years ahead but well worth checking the website for cancellations

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 269JohnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Best Sunday lunch by miles , top class menu with excellent wines , food cooked to perfection beautifully presented and served by friendly and efficient staff.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

A symphony off delicious food and excellent service in very relaxing interior. We had heard great reports but did not know what to expect it far exceeded any expectations we could have had. There is nothing really like this on the market the different courses and how it is put together is nothing short of artistic genius. We overnighted in the hotel and had a lovely breakfast the next morning. There is no à la cart menu instead there are two set menus with various courses on each. One meat menu and one vegetarian menu, one can choose courses from both menus. I would highly recommend this for a special occasion. When leaving we are booked to return.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank YvetteFromDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

We had a table of 8 for tasting menu on Sunday
Service was superb. Great ambiance food delicious with great variety of choice.
Staff so friendly and head chef made time to talk to diners afterwards .
Beautifully presented with great combinations of flavours. Crockery fabulous.

Highly recommended but book well in advance as so popular

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank CTAndrews11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MacNean Restaurant also viewed

Bellanaleck, Enniskillen
Blacklion, County Cavan
 
Belcoo, County Fermanagh
 
Florencecourt, Enniskillen
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 

Been to MacNean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing