We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place!”
Review of Fox's Bar & Lounge

Fox's Bar & Lounge
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

During our first visit to Bailieborough, we stopped by Fox's. We are so glad we did. From the first night, the company at Fox's was the best. First, Eugene (the owner) was the nicest person, really the best! three friendly customers who visited Philadelphia a few years ago but couldn't remember the name of the hotel...went home and called back to tell us the name of it! The next night, we were able to enjoy Eugene's wife's cooking, delicious! Entertainment as well...what a great evening.

If you are ever in Bailieborough, stop into Fox's, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
169 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Home cooked food”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Really tasty ,home cooked food. Delicious dinner and scrumptious dessert! Friendly, welcoming staff and cosy, comfortable surroundings.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LSH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Eat”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Anytime I visit Fox's either with family or friends, I am greeted warmly by the staff. The food is always cooked properly and tastes delicious. If I was to recommend anywhere around town to go for a meal, this was be the first place on the list.
And after a proper portion sized meal there's always the dessert menu to look at. It doesn't disappoint either.

Best place in town to eat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CavanLatifah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Visit here with my two boys , they are always very well looked after . Great tastey food,great steak&value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 123aer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailieborough
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My parents and I went to Fox's last week for their new dinner menu that they have recently implemented. I had chicken wings to start and a chicken curry with boiled rice, whilst my parents had caesar salad to start, and steaks for main course. Whilst the atmosphere could use some improvement, nothing will take away from the gorgeous food and great value. Three starters, three main courses, and tea/coffee was €61. Very good value and good luck to the Fox family in their new evening meal venture.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank twphanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox's Bar & Lounge also viewed

Bailieborough, County Cavan
Bailieborough, County Cavan
 
Kingscourt, County Cavan
Virginia, County Cavan
 

Been to Fox's Bar & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing