We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crover House Hotel & Golf Club
Nearby Hotels
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Castlepollard(Castlepollard)
$92
$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveler rating
269
84
33
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
84
33
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslough sheelincrover housecocktail barbeautiful surroundingswoodland walkwedding venuefrom start to finishsecond to nonefor sunday lunchwedding receptionstaff were fantasticafternoon teaoverlooking the lakechicken wingswould highly recommend this hotelmain barwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 404 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I didnt stay at the hotel, only visited for a wedding reception. It was nice, staff were very helpful and friendly. We seemed to wait a long time for the dinner, but maybe that is common in Ireland. We travelled from Ballinamore, Co Leitrim where the wedding was held, although we has a SatNav (TOMTOM) we missed the turning for the Crover, because the sign was facing the opposite way, maybe a consideration for management to think about.
Other than that highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megooze2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Appears to be a little understaffed, no porters available for luggage!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zozz35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed for three nights and had the B&B deal. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Rooms were antiquated with tiny TV's (13 in?) of the tube type I believe, no storage drawers, and the phone service was limited to going through the front desk to make or receive outside calls. BUT, you can't take away from the friendly staff and the great views of the lake. Nice golf course and great fishing are the other positve points of this hotel.
I will rcommend only is you are a golfer or fisherman.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bertram4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2009

It gives me great pleasure to rate this hotel "top-notch". From Evelyn the receptionist who gave us a warm welcome and helpful information, to the bar staff who always kept us smiling, to the waitresses who were dedicated to our tables. Not forgetting the manger, Gabrielle who was so pleasant and catered us for all our needs. The hotel was a luxurious, peaceful resort that helps us unwind and relax. Would recommend this to any couple wanting a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrelandHotTipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

My family stayed in this hotel on the 5th December 2009.
Our rating is as follows:-
Hotel bedrooms - The Beds, pillows and bedding are comfortable, clean and adequate. The heating system in the bedrooms are oil radiators (no nauseating air blow heating). The televisions could do with being updated. They are small old fashion portable tv’s.
Food:- Full Irish Breakfast Excellent (Hot, tasty and well presented)
Dinner:- We had our dinner served in the Bar in front of a open log fire. The meal was excellent.
Views from the Hotel – Stunning views over Lough Sheelin. Golf Course on site.
Service:- Friendly and efficient
The only down side to this hotel is that for a 3 Star it is very expensive. 75 Euros per person per night sharing for a twin bed-room or 90 euros for a single room. The price does include a very good breakfast. Although I do feel this is a bit over priced. Dinner works out at about 20 euros per person for a bar meal.
Overall - We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. The hotel is open and airy. The well in the reception area is worth looking at and a makes a very interesting feature. I loved the open unobstructed views over the lake and surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieAnneBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews