We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cabin is set in well maintained grounds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The cabin is set in well maintained grounds
The cabin at night
Cabin in pine forest in summer
Cabin in Spring
Cabin front view in Spring
Well behaved dogs welcome
The front veranda
Front veranda
Dining area and kitchen
View of the main part of cabin on ground floor
Whirlpool (jacuzzi) bath in the main bathoom
Mezzanine seating area with additional fold-out bed
Bedroom 3 upstairs with cot
Bedroom 2 upstaiirs
Stairway to the upper floor
Kitchen in the cabin, fully equipped
Woodford River at complex marina entrance
Safe roads within the gated complex
Marina complex 100m from the cabin
Walkway along the Woodford River 100m from cabin
Woodland walk to the Woodford River, 50m from cabin
Cabin woodland gardens
Fishing on Lake Garadice 5km away
Lock 3 on the Woodford River, 2km away
Haughtons Shore moorings, 5km away
Boats at Haughtons Shore, 5km away
Lake Garadice, 5km away
Ballyconnell Lock on the Woodford River
Sunset on Garadice
Slieve Russell Chmpionship Gold Course 6km away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballyconnell, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
446zoeh
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time here we stayed 3 nights and we're sad to go. We have 2 children aged 2 and 4 they absolutely loved it. The cabin was spotless and equipped with everything and more than you would need for your stay. We are defiantly booking again for the summer months and we have friends already booked after telling them all about it.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destinati...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs ”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great spot! Very clean and has everything you need for a short break away! Was an added bonus that we could take the dogs with us! Only thing we struggled with was the lack of phone reception but survived! Would book again.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr and Mrs”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

There's no words to describe how much of a piece of heaven this little cabin is. It's completely spotless, completely cosy and Colin the owner has thought of everything. We are 2 adults and young boys 12,10 and 5. No WiFi, no signal for calls just complete peace and quality time as a family. Nine of us wanted to come home and we are currently discussing when we can fit in another trip next month. Amazing. So glad we discovered this place.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohsorosie
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply magical”
Reviewed November 24, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful place to stay. We only had 3 nights there and felt it was too soon to be going home. Just getting into the swing of relaxing. Its hard to pick out certain aspects of this holiday home that contributed to such a wonderful break. It was a combination of the cleanliness, a fully equipped with everything you need cosy cabin together with the beautiful outdoors. We were a group of 3 adults a 6 year old and a 1 year old and i did not hear one complaint until it was time to go home, we would have loved to stay longer. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarahloui...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of heaven in Cavan”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place to spend a few days - I've never been somewhere so peaceful! Brought my parents up from kilkenny and they are going home planning their next trip to the cabin.
The cabin has everything you need to enjoy your stay. SKy free view t.v and an excellent coffee machine to keep my father quiet - beautiful scenic walks down by the canal and marina to keep my mother occupied.
The owners were very welcoming and helpful in suggesting local places to visit. With little phone signal it was the perfect setting to sit down with a deck of cards and enjoy everyone's company
We will be back in 2017!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharrpett
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best kept secret!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What can we say that has not been said before, not a lot really. I thought some of the reviews where made up or from friends etc until we saw this cabin. It has everything and more than a holiday accommodation should be. It caters for every need you could think off and more, just like staying in your own home but in a much nicer location. :-)
The owners Bernie & Colin are lovely and friendly but not intrusive at all, giving you lots of hints & tips on were to go and eat. etc.
I would definitely recommend this cabin and owners 10 out 0f 10 but wish I could keep this a secret for ourselves.... :-)
Looking forward to lots more trips to Cavan...

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything Peace Quiet Luxury
Liked least: Had to go home :-(
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing