We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
Nearby Hotels
$111
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$121
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmore Court Motel(Enniskillen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westville Hotel(Enniskillen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,804)
Filter reviews
1,804 results
Traveler rating
1,110
445
153
54
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,110
445
153
54
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssetanta restaurantkells barafternoon teasuperior roomhydrotherapy suitebeautiful hotelslieve russelleisure centrethe secret gardenchanging roomstennis courtsboth nightsnight breakgroupon dealbusy hotellovely walkbeautiful grounds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,351 - 1,356 of 1,804 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Spent a couple of days at Slieve Russell and found it to be an excellent hotel. Staff very courteous and friendly. Plenty of comfortable places to sit back and and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere. Food excellent. Spacious rooms and comfortable beds. There's a great golf course attached to the hotel and it provides a good test and ther's a nice little par three course if you don't have time for 18 holes. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you're a golfer you might like to ask for one overlooking the golf course.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howardNewtownards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Walker_GM, General Manager at Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Reviewer. Thank you for your review and I am pleased to read your comments regarding staff, food, room and golf. I do hope I have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Slieve Russell in the future. Kind regards, Tony Walker.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Like many others I guess - we got a groupon deal for a 2 night stay, including one afternoon tea, beginning on St. Patricks Day. From arrival the staff were great especially those operating on reception on what was a very busy weekend - they couldn't have been more attentive and helpful especially to my wife who had been suffering the effects of flu.

Our room had a great view over the golf course which made down time even better.

I had the pleasure of playing on both days on what I now consider to be one of Ireland's hidden gem golf courses - it really was that good!. Ciaran and the team in pro shop were fantastic in making the arrangements and the price , as a resident, was a great bonus. Thanks also to the local members Larry, Seamus and Ryan who helped introduce me to the many challenges of the course on day one and to Tony, Trevor and Mark from Holywood GC for a great days golfing on day two.

The Hotel has plenty of areas for unwinding and for the enjoyment of Afternoon Tea which is a lovely experience in itself - the service and demeanour of staff only added to the enjoyment. The staff in the golfing bar/ restaurant were also fantastic.

I agree with other reviewers that the hotel caters for all , golfers, families, couples, events - many other hotels would do well to copy the Slieve Russell in the standards that they set.The Customer and the experience are at the centre of what they deliver - We will be back.

Room Tip: Get a room with a golf course view
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Straightdrive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Walker_GM, General Manager at Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Reviewer. Thank you for your wonderful review and I am delighted to read your comments regarding your room, golf and staff. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Slieve Russell in the future. Kind regards, Tony Walker.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

just got back from 2 nights at the slieve russell and it was great .we got dinner to our room as after a bath just wanted to be lazy and it was real nice.staff were very friendly and a mention to the cleaners even after a bust st patricks night the smell in the corridors was really really good,the misses even wanted to know what they used top job.the only bummer was i had a round of golf booked for tuesday morn woke up to snow just means we have to go back .hurry up group on

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wayne o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Walker_GM, General Manager at Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Reviewer. Thank you for your review and I am pleased to read your comments regarding dinner and staff. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future and hopefully you will get to enjoy that round of golf then. Kind regards, Tony Walker.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Havve golfed here before but never stayed and thanks to a brilliant Groupon deal, we had our opportunity!! Arrived on a busy St Patricks day and we booked in at the scheduled 4pm ( at bit late but the check out is too) :-) Given a groundfloor room overlooking the courtyard, I requested recloation to a superior room with a superb view over the golf course (€40 extra but worth it)!! Can not fault any part of our stay. The staff were extremely friendly and the bar had a great atmosphere but alot of alternative seating areas for a quieter time. This hotels caters for families, golfers, romantics and everyone else i havent mentioned!!We opted for dinner in the hotel and we were not disappointed and reasonably priced. Afternoon tea was brilliant and very popular. The golf was amazing on one of the best courses in Ireland·Cannot wait to get back:-)

Room Tip: Fantastic access for all and great choice of rooms but definately worth having a room with a view!!Great security on main corridor doors which ensures residents are undisturbed. Make sure to use the spa if you are not golfing and always check with the hotel as they have alot of activities for kids at peak holiday times!! The golf club also have special offers and open competitions. My last tip·······relax and enjoy!!!!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Walker_GM, General Manager at Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Reviewer. Thank you for your review and I am delighted to read your kind comments regarding the bar, food, staff and golf. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Slieve Russell in the future. Kind regards, Tony Walker.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just back from the slieve Russell and very impressed. We were lucky to get a groupon deal which included half price golf. Excellent course. The staff, room and food were all great though expect to pay over the odds as you do in most hotels. The swimming pool etc was just the job after the golf. Elemis toiletries in the rooms was a nice touch.

Going back in October for a wedding and will be happy to pay the usual full price, though might take a few G&Ts with me next time!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Racs84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Walker_GM, General Manager at Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Reviewer. Thank you for your review and I am pleased to read your kind comments regarding the staff, room, food and golf. I look forward to welcoming you back in October. Kind regards, Tony Walker.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews