We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dungimmon House
Nearby Hotels
$153
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$141
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westville Hotel(Enniskillen)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmore Court Motel(Enniskillen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
166
12
3
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
12
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattending a weddingb bslieve russell hotelnext morningowners johncouple who runbreakfast was deliciousmarble arch cavestea coffeelocal hotelclean bathroomrooms are largea lovely staygood pointswe've stayedwould definitely stay here againbeautiful room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 187 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

on arrival at dungimmon house grainne and john had our rooms ready for us as we were attending a wedding in the slieve russell and needed to change our clothes.Rooms were spotless bed soooo comfy food excellent. As we had left the car up at the hotel john the owner of the b&b said he wud run us up after breakfast to get it not many ppl would do this . breakfast was scrumptious. our room was at the front of the house and it was so peaceful awakening to a glorious morning. highly recommended

Room Tip: rooms at the front for us was beautiful
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karena148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungimmonhouse, Owner at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Karena,

Thank you so much for your kind review following your recent stay with us. It was lovely having you stay and the fine weather that weekend only added to a wonderful wedding stay for your party.

If you're ever in the area again please do pop in.
Kindest Regards,

John & Grainne Deegan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

When I first tried booking for 2 nights. John informed me that they were only selling a 3 night package which was not suitable for me as I was staying there with friends. He was very happy to ammend this for me. The welcome was friendly, rooms comfy and bereakfast amazing!! My only criticism, through no fault of the hotel management at all, is that an external 'review site'. BnB select states there is a residents bar, when there isnt. not the end of the world however!!

All in all an excellent stay, thank you so much!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungimmonhouse, Owner at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear Stuart,
Lovely to hear from you following your recent stay and we are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Dungimmon House. We're always happy to tailor our packages to suit each guest's needs and glad that we could accommodate you comfortably. I'm sorry that you were misled about a residents bar, it would be a lovely idea however and maybe a thought for the future.
Best wishes to you both, and many thanks.
Grainne Deegan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to the lovely Dungimmon House. We enjoyed it so much the 1st time we felt compelled to return. It is conveniently located up the road from the Slieve Russell Golf Course. We were greeted with warmth and felt refreshed when it came time to move on to our next destination after a wonderful breakfast. No doubt 3rd time will be just as lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungimmonhouse, Owner at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear Anne,
Lovely to read your nice comments following your recent stay and it's even nicer as you were a returning guest to Dungimmon House. It's always nice to know that our high level of standards and of customer care are appreciated and we really hope that you can make your 'hat-trick' of 3 visits on your next visit to the Cavan - Ballyconnell area.
Kindest Regards,
John & Grainne Deegan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Just returned from 2 night stay at John & Grainne's Dungimmon House B&B. Our stay was just great. The room was spotless and we were greeted so friendly at all times. The house is quite close to Slieve Russell hotel , I walked it this morning slowly in 30 mins just to cure hangover. Our room had good tv reception but very poor mobile for O2. Shower was excellent, breakfast was amazing with lots of choices on the menu. It truly is a lovely setting and great value for money. There is a separate lounge for guests with tea & coffee included. Parking is close to house but ask for room at back of house otherwise you can hear guests coming in at all hours. Overall we loved our stay and our hosts were true professionals. It,s so good to get old fashioned Irish hospitality and we will definitely return to this location. Tks for great stay guys!!!!!!!!Fabian & Mag

Room Tip: Take room to rear of property
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungimmonhouse, Owner at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear Fabian,
Thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay over the August Bank Holiday. It's always nice to hear honest feedback from guests and always rewarding to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service we provide. As in many rural locations mobile phone signals can sometimes be a problem, and for some reason O2 coverage is particularly poor. I hope that this did not take away from an otherwise pleasant stay.
Please bear us in mind when travelling in this direction in the future. It would be lovely to welcome you back.
Kind Regards,
John Deegan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The staff at Dungimmon House are so friendly & welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a very comfortable stay, the rooms are clean & tidy & the breakfast was great. I was worried about our stay as we have a young baby but they made us feel so relaxed which made things so much easier. For what you pay it is great value for money! We had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsCharlotteAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungimmonhouse, Owner at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear Charlotte,
Thank you for your kinds comments following your recent stay with us at Dungimmon House. As parents of young children ourselves we can appreciate your worries before travelling and we are so happy that the three of you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Kindest Regards,
John & Grainne Deegan and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews