We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandy Hills has got it all!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandy Hills Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Rush B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2009

Wow, Sandy Hills is outstanding! The rooms are spacious and luxurious. Clean towels every day. Mary, the hostess, is a very kind and helpful person. She gives you all kind of traveller information and even more. One day we wanted to go to Dublin by train and Mary just insisted to take us to the station.
The Aga cooked breakfasts were very tasteful. We have tried them all, from the bacon, organic eggs and saucages, the scrambled eggs up to the American pancakes.
We have felt very much at home here and time went by much too fast for us. We will come back! Piet and Liesbeth (the Netherlands).

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liesbeth333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Sandy Hills Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 251 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2009

Sandyhills has to be seen to be believed, you will feel like you are the first guests to set foot inside. The rooms are massive and spotless. Mary is the most welcoming, helpful person you could ever wish to meet. Her standards are exceptional. I've never stayed anywhere so immaculate. Sandyhills has 4 AA stars - the highest possible - yet it should have 10! Nothing else compares. Go there, you will not be disappointed. I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellbellUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

We have recently returned from our first visit to Ireland and just have to say that our stay at the Sandy Hills B&B in Rush was an absolutely perfect way to end our Ireland Adventure. The accommodations are superb - extremely clean, tastefully decorated large room with a king size bed and a spacious bathroom with a great shower. Breakfast is not to be missed! But nothing can surpass the genuine welcome we received from Mary. Our stay was much too short and we definitely hope to return someday, knowing that we have discovered the Best B&B in Ireland!

Joe & Sue
Virginia

Stayed: June 2008
Thank uvamom98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2007

We stayed form September 7 - 10, 2007 and had a wonderful stay. The owner Mary Buckley was very friendly and helpful. The b&b is fairly new with hard wood floors, oak furniture, and is very clean. We had a king size bed in our large room, which we loved. Other places we stayed in Ireland had queen or double beds. The food was good and Mary bakes really good brown bread and scones. We enjoyed talking with Mary and the other guests during our stay. Mary gives great suggestions for places to see. We went to Powerscourt at her suggestion and it was beautiful. We hadn't planned on visiting that direction and we were glad that we took her advice. Pubs were with in walking distance and the food was good. Rush was a good location for us to visit Newgrange, Dublin, and Powerscourt. I would stay in Rush and at Sandy Hills again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BethSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2007

We booked this B&B blind from the net and were very pleased we did. This B&B is about 15 minutes from Dublin airport. It is a modern house with spacious rooms. The en-suite shower room was very roomy with modern fittings. power showers, fully tiled throughout. Polished wooden floors everywhere, good quality furniture and comfortable beds. Mary, a very friendly and attentive owner, insisted on giving us freshly baked scones and home made cake for tea (at no cost) when we arrived. We had to leave at 0700 to catch a plane the following morning, but Mary insisted she got up and cooked us a full Irish breakfast at 0630 together with homemade bread. We could not have asked for more!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazza58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2007

Well I didn't have a chance to actually stay at this B&B because I had to cut my trip short. But the host (Mrs. Buckley) was more than wonderful in all my dealings with her. She was always very quick to respond to my emails and even offered to drive me to the train station since I would have been traveling with luggage and no car of my own. She also offered to help me plan my days and sighseeing. I will definitely be staying here next time I am in Ireland!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kristy0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fedejesolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rush
6.2 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
5.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,591 reviews
7.1 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
793 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Waterside House Hotel
12.8 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Hills Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Hills Bed and Breakfast

Address: Corrs Lane, Rush, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Rush
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rush
Price Range: $105 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sandy Hills Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Hills b&b
Sandy Hills Hotel Rush

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing