We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb food and service”
Review of Harbour Bar

Harbour Bar
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Rush
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Seafood, Pub, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Friendly neighborhood pub with excellent food. Traditional Irish dishes as well as seafood and steak.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb food and service”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Had a lunch here on Tuesday afternoon. Immediately greeted by a charming young waiter who did everything to make our visit comfortable. Our food was excellent with very good presentation. We eat here all the time due to the excellent food and service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    45
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good quality food good prices”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Lovely menu and good quality food. Wine list could be improved on. Best restaurant in Rush, chicken wings won't disappoint!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Red19762014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Food in Dublin”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

All I can say is amazing, the food surpassed my expectations, myself and my sister went there for dinner, and it was beautiful, and presented like a 5 star restaurant. I would definitely recommend and be back as soon as I am over here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Beyoncewannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Thank you for some amazing food here and great craic. The staff are all lovely and I can't wait to return

Helpful?
2 Thank ShelandCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cup final night”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Been before and didn't put on advisor shame on me!,,,, . Clean as a new pin , glasses spotless, service was second too none!,, . Food all I can say was fabulous, I had the special, trout with Pak choi delicious . Home made fish pie was our other main and chief I take my hat of to you yum yum. Beautiful 10/10

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ecril001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Bar also viewed

Skerries, County Dublin
Rush, County Dublin
 
Skerries, County Dublin
 

Been to Harbour Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing