We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Navsari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Royal Regency
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Navsari
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here for 2.5 weeks. Rooms nice and clean. Food at reasonable prices. Staff helpful. Saw no stains anywhere. Location excellent. Lots of amenities nearby - post office, chemist, sweet shop, staff call rickshaws for you. Can't think of anything bad to say. They even offer your visitors cold water in reception.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrfanBhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Royal Regency
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 114 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel staff provided excellent service most of the time, holding the doors open on entrance and when leaving the doors, they call the elevator as well.

The hotel is decent when comparing it to the surrounding areas of Navsari. The rooms had a weird smell, it might have just been the air, but air fresheners would have been appreciated.

The rooms had good beds, but was let down by stains on walls and sometimes on bed sheets. We had two rooms between our family and there was 6 of us. In the room we stayed in there was a damp musty smell, which was unpleasant, it could be the result of a room which hasn't been used in some time. The rooms have air conditioning and a ceiling fan.

The wi-fi works in the lobby area and is alright for general surfing and e-mails/Skype.

The prices are cheap and in comparison to Navsari, the hotel is probably the most decent ace you could stay at.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Javan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

An excellent hotel to stay in at Navsari. Popularly referred to as the NRI hotel, I was no short of being amazed at such a wonderful offering in Navsari. I had not expected such brilliant facilities in this small town and that too at such economical rates. The rooms are big and spacious and the food quality is good too. The hotel does not have restaurant, so food has to be ordered in the room only. For a wonderful place, the food is very economically priced and reasonable. The hotel has a very ultra modern feel to it. The hotel bathrooms provides all toiletaries which was a surprise with bath cubicles et al. If in Navsari.. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 1vinodsharma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This is the one and only place to stay if you are visiting navsari, and have nowhere else to crash. The hotel is nice and clean, and the rooms are spacious. The modern feel is refreshing. The service is sooo good too. The staff are very helpful, and the price is so reasonable. The location is also in the heart of Navsari, and there are many nice shops along the same road.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Binita_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

My wife and I stayed in this hotel in Feb 2011 and found that the Suite room is the best.
Flat Screen TV, a Safe, large Bed and Good Shower.
Niggles: No Internet Service in the Room; one has to come down in the Reception Lobby for wireless connection only; Room Service Adequate. Power point only one.
Still would go back there.

Room Tip: Get the Suite.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Noor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I have been twice here in the past. This is a fantastic hotel and the rooms are very clean and reasonable. Food is good and it is quite reasonable too.
Staff is helpful, courteous and take care of every needs.
Location is also very good and in city centre.
Ovearll a great value for money place and infact better than many 3 star hotels in mumbai

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BurzinDaruwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

A nice and a very decent hotel to stay which is just near ti the NH # 8, rooms are clean, staff is supportive. Overall one of the best hotel in the area with value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RahulDivya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navsari
1.0 mi away
GD Hotel
GD Hotel
#2 of 3 in Navsari
7 reviews
18.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Athwa Lines Surat
17.6 mi away
The Grand Bhagwati
The Grand Bhagwati
#4 of 36 in Surat
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Hotel Merit
Hotel Merit
#18 of 36 in Surat
34 reviews
18.3 mi away
Lords Plaza - Surat
Lords Plaza - Surat
#5 of 36 in Surat
484 reviews
23.5 mi away
Hotel Grandeur & Vista Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Regency

Address: Juna Thana, Navsari 396445, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Navsari District > Navsari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Navsari
Price Range: $1,020 - $1,037 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing